Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated 3rd floor Keel Club condo facing the Water

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 732 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Waterfront Marina Views, Short Term And Monthly Available

Welcome to Burnt Store Marina! We are a gated and security patrolled community in Southwest coastal Florida. Our 1bd/1ba waterfront 3rd fl unit is completely updated as of May 2018. Sit on your balcony and watch boats as they enter the south basin, docking for lunch or refueling. You are just a few steps from Cass Cay restaurant where they offer inside and outside dinning and live entertainment. If you are headed out on your boat or renting a kayak, the ship store is just across the parking lot. If you are not interested in a monthly stay, the Keel Club is one of the few condo association that allows short term rentals. Condo association rules state no pets and no smoking. For up to date information about Burnt Store Marina check out the activities calendar or the Beacon Newsletter at: http://www.bsm22.org/

For those looking for some serious early summer fishing, check out the link to the 2017 "World's Top 12 Tarpon Destinations" as reported by the "Salt Water Fisherman"

https://www.saltwatersportsman.com/worlds-top-12-tarpon-destinations#page-8

Here you'll find Boca Grand (which is only 20 mins due west of us by boat) making the top 12! Burnt Store Marina has a number of captains available for charter specializing in Tarpon fishing. So if you are considering hooking into a Silver King this year check our calendar and book early.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2018
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

Amenities

Burnt Store Marina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 732 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 20
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower soap and shampoo are not included
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated 3rd floor Keel Club condo facing the Water
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
Michigan
5

We will definitley be back!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this condo from February 1 - 6, 2018.

Very Very Very clean! Did I mention clean? anyway I am a stickler about things being clean and this place was. The kitchen was completely stocked with anything you would need, if you chose to cook, but there was also a great restaurant and bar at the marina that was just steps away. Nice and quiet, and overlooking the marina and water. Very nice pool.

We really appreciated the little extras like the snacks and bottled water , real plants on the patio. Also pool towels and cooler to use. The washer and dryer was also helpful. We drove to Punta Gorda and visited the Fishermans Village, visited the Irish Pub downtown and also took the suggestion from John to visit the Wyen Hotel and had a cocktail on the roof, and a nice view of the harbor. Great relaxing time. The price was right also. Thanks John and Pam!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marie and Robert, we could not have had better guest for our first rental, thank you for the positive feed back. Hope to see you again on your next get-a-way. John / Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location. Attentive owner.

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for the 2 of us. Near our family in Port Charlotte and Boca Grande, our favorite beach. Only complaint is those smoking by the stairwell.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was excellent .

  • 5 of 5

I hope this property is available next year again because I definitely want to book it again . It was super clean , Had an excellent view and the price was awesome . I cant think of anything negative about it .

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Carol and Ron, Glad you enjoyed your vacation and thanks for being a great tenant. We start updating everything this April. John and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties