Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fishing Is Great Now Thru The Fall Holidays, 20% Off August And

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This cute cottage is a perfect place to come after a day of hard work, toss the hook in and catch your dinner. You can do all this while relaxing on the deck, plus have all the privacy of your own space. This place is a must see to be appreciated.

Do not pass up this chance to live on the water, and make lots of memories. Looking for a long term renter. The living, dining area, and kitchen is an open floor plan. The laundry room has a stackable washer/dryer off the dining area. All new stainless appliances in the kitchen.

The master bedroom has a queen bed, bath with stand-up shower and an oversized tub (not Jacuzzi), separate toiled, and double vanities. The second bedroom has twin beds and the bath is a tub/shower combo in the hall.

This Cottage is rented furnished and is clean waiting for you.The community pool is within walking distance. There is a boat slip and enough space for five small vehicles under the house.

This is a NON-SMOKING unit. There is no smoking inside or outside (that includes porches or balconies).

Must be 25 years old to rent STRICTLY ENFORCED

More Details

Owner
Paula Segal
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Foley Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Fishing Is Great Now Thru The Fall Holidays, 20% Off August And
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
Emeryville
5

August 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We came here for our honeymoon. We were very impressed and pleased with the facilities. It was very relaxing and quiet. The setting was beautiful and very scenic. The rooms were clean and top notch. The only issue we had was having to leave so soon. We had a great time and plan on returning one day.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: David: Thank you for signing our Cooks Landing A4 Guestbook. You summed this complex’s experience up nicely. Great place for a honeymoon, sorry you had to leave. We enjoyed having you and hope you return to visit soon. Congratulations and best wishes, Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Very cozy and quiet. So much like home. Would definitely stay again when needing a place in this area.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Tracy: Thank you for signing our Guestbook at the Cooks Landing. We are happy to hear your stay was like being at home; you had what you needed and expected. Getting into another environment can be relaxing and good for the soul. Safe travel today. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return, Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hanover
1

May 2018 Stay

  • 1 of 5

Awful! One problem after another and management office does a terrible job addressing problems and communicating what is being done. I was given no option but to move 30 minutes away to a house with cockroaches after black mold was found in walls and floor of the apartment I was renting after the washing machine flooded. Upon exploring this they found a chronic leak of the ceiling; thus the mold. Took several phone calls to get them to stop worrying about replacing the washer and tell what they were going to do about mold! Then they told me it would be perfectly safe for me and my dog to remain there while they treated the mold. Not true and then told my only option was to stay on a place in Lillian. They should have put me up in a hotel close by. Then I find cockroaches in the house in Lillian. I’ll never use Golf2beach again and I recommend against anyone else using them either!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hanover
3

Cottage in Foley

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice cottage, not too far from the beach (about 5 miles). There were a few problems. The cottage was supposed to have Wifi but didn't. It took multiple emails to convince the management company that there in fact was no Wifi before the situation was addressed. Also, there is essentially no cable; there are only 7 channels on the TV, no DVD player either. It is off a main road so there is some traffic noise throughout day and evening. Small pool on site. Pet friendly. Overall, nice place to stay if you don't mind being a short drive to beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emeryville,
3

Canadian Snow Birds

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked the property the day we left for Alabama. It took us 2 and half days to get there. We had received e-mails while on the road but were unable to view them. When we arrived it was on Saturday and the Real Estate office was closed. There was a box outside that our keys and package was left in. We found the cottage and it was beautifully decorated and clean, well maintained. The only complaint we would have had was that the shower in the master bedroom was not clean, there was a ring of skum on the bottom. We went to use Skype as that was our only means phone and we found we did not have any internet. We stopped our Canadian phone when we crossed the border. There was nothing in the package, that was left for us in the box, as to how to get it or password or anything. Then we tried the TV and found we didn't have any satellite. The only thing we were able to get were some old reruns and local news. The Real Estate office was closed until Monday. We didn't bother complaining and when we left we just put the package with the key back in the box at the office. On the way home, two days later they had sent an e-mail asking us to sign the guest book. The cottage was beautiful and I feel bad about making these complaints but without internet we were completely cut off for our stay. The question about property management I can't answer because I never met them.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Sorry we could not make contact with you while you were in route. Every effort to contact you was done. We have no record of any of the problems and we have voicemail and all calls are answered with in the hour. Did you call after you arrived? We always have someone available to work on TV and Internet problems. Sorry we did not know of your problems, please always call and leave message. We are very proud you like the cottage. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties