expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Tip Toe Thru The Flowers For 25% Discount On All Open Dates For April-Call !!

Foley, AL, USA
  • Cottage
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This cute cottage is a perfect place to come after a day of hard work, toss the hook in and catch your dinner. You can do all this while relaxing on the deck, plus have all the privacy of your own space. This place is a must see to be appreciated.

Do not pass up this chance to live on the water, and make lots of memories. Looking for a long term renter. The living, dining area, and kitchen is an open floor plan. The laundry room has a stackable washer/dryer off the dining area. All new stainless appliances in the kitchen.

The master bedroom has a queen bed, bath with stand-up shower and an oversized tub (not Jacuzzi), separate toiled, and double vanities. The second bedroom has twin beds and the bath is a tub/shower combo in the hall.

This Cottage is rented furnished and is clean waiting for you.The community pool is within walking distance. There is a boat slip and enough space for five small vehicles under the house.

Must be 25 years old to rent

Owner

Paula Segal

Member Since 2007
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            General

              • Air Conditioning
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Heating
              • Internet
              • Iron & Board
              • Linens Provided
              • Living Room
              • Parking
              • Towels Provided
              • Washing Machine

                Kitchen

                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Oven
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Stove
                  • Toaster

                    Entertainment

                      • Satellite / Cable
                      • Television

                        Outside

                          • Golf
                          • Tennis

                            Suitability

                              • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Communal Pool

                                    Attractions

                                      • churches
                                      • cinemas
                                      • library
                                      • live theater
                                      • recreation center
                                      • restaurants
                                      • theme parks
                                      • water parks
                                      • zoo

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • beachcombing
                                          • bird watching
                                          • outlet shopping
                                          • scenic drives
                                          • sight seeing
                                          • walking

                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                              • ATM/bank
                                              • fitness center
                                              • groceries
                                              • hospital
                                              • medical services

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                  • cycling
                                                  • fly fishing
                                                  • freshwater fishing
                                                  • golf
                                                  • jet skiing
                                                  • pier fishing
                                                  • sailing
                                                  • fishing
                                                  • snorkeling
                                                  • sound/bay fishing
                                                  • surf fishing
                                                  • surfing
                                                  • swimming
                                                  • tennis
                                                  • wind-surfing

                                                    House Rules

                                                    Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                    Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                    2 Reviews

                                                    3/5

                                                    Latest reviews

                                                    Cottage in Foley

                                                    A guest from Hanover, NHHanover, NH

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                    I was happy with the location.

                                                    I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    Nice cottage, not too far from the beach (about 5 miles). There were a few problems. The cottage was supposed to have Wifi but didn't. It took multiple emails to convince the management company that there in fact was no Wifi before the situation was addressed. Also, there is essentially no cable; there are only 7 channels on the TV, no DVD player either. It is off a main road so there is some traffic noise throughout day and evening. Small pool on site. Pet friendly. Overall, nice place to stay if you don't mind being a short drive to beach.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Thank you for staying with us, The Gulf2Beach Team

                                                    Canadian Snow Birds

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The vacation rental was clean.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    We booked the property the day we left for Alabama. It took us 2 and half days to get there. We had received e-mails while on the road but were unable to view them. When we arrived it was on Saturday and the Real Estate office was closed. There was a box outside that our keys and package was left in. We found the cottage and it was beautifully decorated and clean, well maintained. The only complaint we would have had was that the shower in the master bedroom was not clean, there was a ring of skum on the bottom. We went to use Skype as that was our only means phone and we found we did not have any internet. We stopped our Canadian phone when we crossed the border. There was nothing in the package, that was left for us in the box, as to how to get it or password or anything. Then we tried the TV and found we didn't have any satellite. The only thing we were able to get were some old reruns and local news. The Real Estate office was closed until Monday. We didn't bother complaining and when we left we just put the package with the key back in the box at the office. On the way home, two days later they had sent an e-mail asking us to sign the guest book. The cottage was beautiful and I feel bad about making these complaints but without internet we were completely cut off for our stay. The question about property management I can't answer because I never met them.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Sorry we could not make contact with you while you were in route. Every effort to contact you was done. We have no record of any of the problems and we have voicemail and all calls are answered with in the hour. Did you call after you arrived? We always have someone available to work on TV and Internet problems. Sorry we did not know of your problems, please always call and leave message. We are very proud you like the cottage. The Gulf2Beach Team

                                                    Location

                                                    Foley, AL, USA

                                                    Availability

                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                    Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                    $116avg/night
                                                    Premier Partner
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    Instant Confirmation
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                    Property # 1248218

                                                    x