expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right


Hollywood Heights, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Apartment650 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

YES! Location, Location, Location. This is a FRESH and NEW LISTING. One Queen Bed . New Sofa Bed for 2. Full Kitchen, WiFi, and Gated & High Security Parking included (HARD to FIND) STEPS 2 EVERYTHING IN HOLLYWOOD. BEST FINE! Walk Score®: 95

Restaurants, Bars, Clubs, Hiking, Tours, Museums Theaters, and more!


This ONE CHARMING BEDROOM is a NEW LISTING, brand new and painted. Updated flooring. Will include a sofa bed for 2 guests and has a New Queen Bed with top of the line Sealy Mattress to add High Quality sleep.

Free WiFi, Full Kitchen and essentials, Coffee maker, towels, gated parking included.

Is literally walking distance to everything in Hollywood. Bars & Clubs, Hiking, Restaurants, Schools, Theaters, Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater, Groceries, Mall, Stores, and more.

Minutes by Car to Universal Studios, Hollywood Bowl, Melrose Ave among MANY other entertaining locations.

WiFi, Pool and Private Parking Spot (hard to find in Hollywood)

Property Manager


Member Since 2016
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 03, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • MB
        1 queen
      • Living Room
        1 sleep sofa /futon, sleeps up to 2 (no taller or oversize)


        • 1 Bathroom


              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Budget
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Spa
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Free Wifi


                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Kitchen
                            Full Kitchen Microwave Oven Stove Refrigerator/freezer Kitchen essentials
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Dining
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 5 people


                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Television
                                    Apple TV


                                      • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                      • not suitable for children

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool


                                              • cinemas
                                              • library
                                              • museums
                                              • playground
                                              • restaurants
                                              • theme parks

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • photography
                                                  • walking

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • fitness center
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • laundromat

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • basketball court

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                            2 Reviews


                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Only good thing was you have your own parking and the location

                                                            Marysol N.

                                                            The cons are:

                                                            -Broken blinds in living room (had to cover big gaps with cushions and towels)

                                                            - No curtains.

                                                            -Roaches in the kitchen

                                                            -Very loud refrigerator. Hard to sleep in living room.

                                                            -Sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Even with a cushion top.

                                                            -No regular TV. You can only watch recorded movies.

                                                            -TV remote broken, no batteries.

                                                            -Loud every night. Outside traffic, and neighbors talking. very hard to sleep.

                                                            -No entrance light. You have to walk to the kitchen in the dark when you walk in to turn on light.

                                                            -No extra security lock on main entrance door. Only lock is the one you unlock with a key.

                                                            It's the first time I have a bad experience. This place didn't have any reviews when I booked it, so I took the chance. Probably not risking that again.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thanks for feedback:

                                                            We have fixed all of the above mentioned since you stayed in the beginning of March, including a new and comfy pull out sofa bed. We also have called pest control for this matter for the second time in 2 months. Apple TV includes HBOGO, Netflix and all necessary basic channel Apps with Live TV, like NBC, ESPN, etc. We added more lighting. For nay future guests, anything you need, we can provide. All subject of availability and depending on item, of course.

                                                            location, location, location

                                                            Michael S.

                                                            We're giving Host L.A. a 3 out of 5 based on our perceived value. As far as the location, you really couldn't beat it. You're literally 3 blocks from Graumans Chinese theater and a block from the Hollywood walk of fame. You really are 10 minutes from Universal Studios and maybe 20 minutes from Beverly Hills, so no complaints about that.

                                                            We live in a small town about an hour north east of Seattle. I’ve lived in LA, San Francisco and now the Seattle area. I’ve seen a lot and experienced a lot. When I'm going to spend several says somewhere I have certain expectations and first impressions are important. There’s an old saying “you never get a second chance to make a great first impression”.

                                                            When we pulled up to the apartment building for the first time we couldn’t help but notice some old mattresses leaning up against the fence on the left side of the building. And across the street was a living room worth of furniture on the sidewalk. Every morning we drove out to find them occupied quite comfortably by homeless people.

                                                            Some PROS:

                                                            ~Mattress was comfortable and obviously new

                                                            ~Good central location for tourist activities

                                                            ~Nice, simple décor in upgraded apartment

                                                            ~Secure building and parking very nice

                                                            Some CONS:

                                                            ~There is no stuffing in the seat of the couch. It’s literally material over the metal frame of the hide a bed. It was so uncomfortable that we couldn’t sit on it without pillows. You say in your ad that it’s new?

                                                            ~Smoke detectors were dismantled and in a kitchen drawer, no fire extinguishers

                                                            ~No kitchen towels for washing dishes

                                                            ~Very dark living room, needs a lamp or some light that can be turned on from front door when walking into a dark apartment.

                                                            ~Broken blinds – no pull cord to raise/lower and some slats were bent

                                                            ~Remote for Roku didn’t work

                                                            ~Bath tub faucet needs work – cold water knob stripped

                                                            We're not trying to be harsh, just want future renters to know what they're getting.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thanks for feedback Michael!

                                                            Welcome to Hollywood- where you have to expect the unexpected. We found out neighbors were moving out- hence the furniture outside. As this is a private building with different owners- this is very expected. After you left, we got New Sofa Bed, New Lamps for living room, replace battery in Apple TV and we will be forgoing other small upgrades. Feel free to come back to give you a hefty discount to make your 2nd impression a lot worth it. Hope to see you guys soon!

                                                            For all future guests, please feel free to communicate with your host to ensure if in need if anything we could provide (towels, cleaning materials, etc) We would've prefer to establish a good relationship with our guest prior, during and after they stay- if any issues we love to make sure is taken care of during your stay, that way we make sure nobody leaves unhappy. We thrive for 5 star reviews- so we understand every guest is different and has different needs. So please communicate with us.


                                                            Hollywood Heights, Los Angeles, CA, USA

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 1248801