Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2 story,golf cart,sleeps 12, corner lot big covered porch,wifi golf cart, cab

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

site 8002 call 704-902-6164 to reserve(no on line booking)300.00 deposit due after booking. rental is due 30 days before check in. Wake up to a beautiful morning and enjoy breakfast with your family on a huge covered deck with a great view. Continue your day at the beach, pools, or enjoy all the other amenities Ocean Lakes has to offer. We take pride in our homes at Ocean Lakes by keeping them well maintained and clean for your enjoyment.

One golf cart is provided with this property, but additional carts can be rented when available. at the meet and greet

Keywords: OceanLakes 2 story beach house, corner lot with lots of parking, sun-sun rental in summer. wifi has been added to this house in 2015. summer rates are 2900.00 and you can call 704-902-6164 for off season rates or click on the rates for those prices. you are responsible for cleaning and linens or cleaning available for 175.00 and linens for 100.00.but must be reserved and paid in advance.

More Details

Owner
Trudy Clary
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • two bathrooms very big bathrooms with great showers, also have an enclosed shower outside with hot and cold water and very private.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (2), (1) 4 bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
2 story,golf cart,sleeps 12, corner lot big covered porch,wifi golf cart, cab
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Winnsboro, SC
5

Wonderful, stress free vacation

  • 5 of 5

When making plans this year, I already knew I would only rent from Trudy. This beautiful house, just like her other 3 we have rented is absolutely clean and spotless. She is so easy to contact and I feel as though I have known her a lifetime! The photos really do not do the house justice. The rooms are so spacious and beautifully decorated. Everything we needed was right there. The floors are gorgeous and everything is up to date. It is very, very well maintained. I loved the huge, comfortable deck and sat for hours just enjoying Ocean Lakes. Max, our chihuahua had so much room with his large travel kennel we take along, even he had a good time. Ocean Lakes is my heaven on earth and soon I hope to retire and go for a month's stay. (That is if Trudy can rent to us for that long.) Thank you, thank you for a most needed, wonderful vacation!!! Looking forward to the next time already.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review. I have had such great renters who have followed ocean lakes rules and have taken such great care of out home. we try really, really hard to make each and every person's vacation great. we have so many great repeat renters and we are so lucky. thank you so much, Trudy and David
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Taylorsville NC
5

BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN AND A WONDERFUL OWNER!!

  • 5 of 5

LOVE this house!!! So very spacious and clean!! This is by far our favorite house that we have rented at Ocean Lakes:) Being in the back of the campground was an added bonus for us too. Traffic was minimal and made walking our little Peaches much less stressful! Lots of room for parking. We had 3 vehicles and a trailer and it all fit with room for the two golf carts! Trudy is so very nice and easy to work with!! I don't plan on renting from anyone else!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect, Understanding, NICE CLEAN HOUSE

  • 5 of 5

WE had to deal with an unfortunate situation when during our stay at the BEACH, Trudy was able to understand and work with us for this, her house was very clean and very nice. there is not anything I would change about the house besides wishing we could of stayed longer. We have talked to Trudy and we enjoyed the house so much we are going back this year. THANK YOU TRUDY FOR BEING COURTEOUS AND POLITE!!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I will continue to work very hard to provide a great place for my visitors to have a great vacation. Last year we had to whole house painted inside, new floors in all the bedrooms and new composite decking on the deck. We also put new outdoor table and chairs. This year we put in new heat and air. We also plan to do more updates this year. We did have some porch lights out last week that we were not made aware of but have been replaced and the golf cart was in great shape with new batteries etc. The 1 broken chair was broken the week before and I had moved it to the side porch that no-one uses so my husband could take home when he arrived onSunday. I want to thank all my previous renters and repeat renters that are so great. Thanks, again , Trudy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

After reading the contract and speaking to the owner I expected this property to be in amazing shape and very clean. That is not what we found. The golf card was old and banged up, the ceiling fan on the porch was a mess, the chairs on the porch were broken, no one had cleaned the top of the refrigerator in a very long time, the shower had pink soap residue all around the door and no one had dusted in ages. I was really disappointed. I would think a property owner would hold themselves to the same standards as they do the people who rent the property. My family has owned vacation rentals and would never rely on the renters to do all the cleaning and not make sure things were clean for themselves.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a well maintained home that has been updated and well cared for. This house is checked after every renter so that it is clean and ready for the next renters. We always repair or replace things that we have been made aware of if we are able to between renters and if not then as soon as possible after the next renters. Sometimes things have not been brought to our attention so we don't always know of every light that may not be working but if the renter calls we have a handyman who will comes and fix the issue as soon as possible. We also keep our golf carts well maintained and call ocean lakes to fix any problems that might occur when renters are at our home. We will continue to work hard in the future to assure that all renters have an enjoyable time while visiting our home, we have had some really great re-peat renters and we are very thankful for the care they have taken with our home, Thank you to all our great renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Union, South Carolina
5

Beautiful Home, wonderful person to rent from!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year renting from Trudy and our first time renting this property. We absolutely adored the house. It was big and spacious for our large family and had everything that we needed to enjoy our vacation. It was clean upon arrival and had all updated appliances and decor. The huge deck was perfect for relaxing during the evening and the beach was just a straight shot down the path in front of the house. Parking was great at this house as well.

Ocean Lakes is amazing! While vacationing on this property, my Father suffered a pulmonary embolism (we thought at the time, he was having a heart attack.) When we called 911, the staff from Ocean Lakes was immediately notified and sent their own first responders to the property within minutes. They cleared the way for the ambulance and stayed there until the paramedics left with my Dad. They even came by to check on us later the next day and to ask about my Dad. (Grand Strand Medical Center was awesome, by the way!) After three days in the hospital, Dad was cleared to resume vacation status, but had to take it easy. This house was perfect for him to do that in.

Being four hours away from home while this happened was very scary, but we felt right at home here. The neighbors checked up on us and made sure that we were okay. The staff at Ocean Lakes really impressed us and made us feel safe. After all, the week turned out to be salvageable - and it surely became a vacation that we will always remember. Trudy is awesome to work with! We are already booked for our third time renting from her! Any of her properties will help you and your family have a memorable vacation as well (just hopefully no ambulances and hospital stays!)

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd year staying here. Home is wonderful,spacious,clean,and the owners are great to work with! Golf cart is a great perk. We would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
myrtle beach airport
Nearest Barpub
1/8 miles
Nearest Restaurant
nearest restaurant 1/4 mile
Nearest Beach
ocean lakes is beachfront , you can ride golf cart

this is site 7030 located in ocean lakes which is beachfront, you can get to the beach within a minute on a golf cart and also walk in a few minutes. ocean lakes also has water park, putt-putt, basketball, parks, grocery/gift store, snack bars swimming pools, indoor heated pool etc

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

All rules must be followed while renting in ocean lakes. New rules include 100.00 fine to renters if golf cart out past 11:00 pm and if you have been warned about loud music and do not turn it down on golf cart. Also must be 18 with valid drivers license and listed to stay at my house to drive my golf cart. 2nd golf cart, cleaning and linens are available for an additional fee. call to reserve.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.