Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**Hollywood Blvd Luxury 2BR Penthouse Loft that Sleeps 7**

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,035 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

**NEW LISTING SO PLEASE ENJOY REDUCED RATES AS I GATHER REVIEWS.**

BEAUTIFUL TOP FLOOR PENTHOUSE LOFT

-Balcony w/ views-

AMAZING LOCATION 1/2 block from Hollywood Blvd but TOTALLY quiet at night!

High end bedding, mattresses and linens throughout to ensure comfort.

Minutes from all LA attractions

25' ceilings

LUXURY Amenities throughout

Brand new unit and high security building

55" TV with Cable and Netflix

Walk EVERYWHERE

-Professionally designed and decorated-

Want to live in a 2BR penthouse designer loft that has all the amenities and be in a GREAT location 1/2 block from Hollywood Blvd where you can walk out your door and within 30 seconds be on the Hollywood Walk of Fame? This is the place for you!

This is a professionally decorated, super bright and sunny, 2 bedroom Penthouse loft in the heart of Hollywood and sleeps up to 7 people comfortably. Everything is right outside your door so no need for a car! 2 queen beds in the bedrooms, queen sleeper sofa, and a single sleeper sofa. The location is couldn't be more central for all your sightseeing. When that exhausts you, then you can walk to all of the great restaurants right outside the apartment and leave the car at home. This is a loft unit so the upstairs bedroom has a view down to the living room but still very private upstairs. Sit outside at the table for 4 and enjoy the sunset from the great patio with views of Hollywood Blvd and beyond!

This place is ideal for both the vacationing and business traveler and comes fully loaded with everything you will need when staying at this beautiful brand new property. The unit itself is tucked away on the top floor of the building providing peace and privacy during your stay. 25' ceilings throughout and tons of south facing windows make it super bright. Fully equipped kitchen with top of the line appliances, original artwork and photography from local artists, patio with views and a table for 4, and top quality bedding and linens on ALL beds. 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets and FREE private garage parking for two cars are some of the things that ensure you will enjoy your stay.

The kitchen is beautiful and comes with everything you need to eat in should you choose to do so. Large stainless steel fridge/ice maker, Keurig Coffee Machine loaded with Starbucks, heavy duty non stick pots and pans, toaster, microwave, electric kettle for tea, knives, silverware, spices, etc. If you need it then you probably have it here.

Laundry inside the unit, iron and ironing board, and blow dryer are also provided.

The property itself is located in a newer Hollywood building with a 24/7 gym and heated pool and hot tub/ jacuzzi available for your use. (Pool is under maintenance until end of April 2018 but will be ready for all guests just after that when the weather turns to pool weather)

The super bright living room and large sitting patio with views give the place a wonderful energy at all times of day. The living room has a 55" LCD HDTV with Cable TV & NetFlix and free high speed WiFi (40MBS/download speed) to ensure you are always connected. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need from your coffee in the morning from the stocked Keurig Coffee maker to all cooking equipment and spices for making dinner in the evening.

As an avid and experienced world traveler I strive with all of my properties to give you the best traveling experience possible just as I would like it. Some other properties may look nice on the surface but come ill equipped, not this property. Kitchen is full loaded, lots of outlets to charge your devices, laundry inside, etc. Living in Los Angeles my entire life, I am always available to give you recommendations on my favorite restaurants, bars or simply cool things to see that guide books won't give you.

Some of the things you can come to expect when staying here are:

* 2 separate bedrooms. Upstairs has a premium queen memory foam mattress. Downstairs is a queen sized high end memory foam and pillowtop mattress.

* Living room has a sleeper sofa which folds down into a queen sized and very comfortable bed and the living room also has a single sized sleeper sofa separate from the queen.

* 500 thread count genuine Egyptian cotton sheets coupled with top end comforters.

* Washer/Dryer inside the unit along with iron and ironing board and also a blowdryer.

* 55" TV loaded with Netflix and cable TV.

* Fully equipped kitchen with all kitchen utensils, pots, pans, spices, oils, blender, toaster, coffee machine, microwave, oven, dishwasher, etc.

* Keurig coffee machine loaded with Starbucks to start your morning right.

* Private parking for two cars located in the secure garage.

* Central Heating and Air Conditioning (rarely will you need it, but nice to have!)

* Hi Speed Wireless Internet with 30MBS+ mbs download speed

* Luxurious Shampoo, body wash and hand soap along with spa quality linens is provided.

*

This is NOT A PARTY PROPERTY (noise complaints will result in a $300 charge) and absolutely NO SMOKING inside but is OK on the patio ($300 charge from security deposit)

Quiet hours are from 10PM-8AM so we ask that you kindly respect that as well.

Apartment is perfect for vacationers (foreign and domestic), corporate clients, and temporary housing for local residents needing short term accommodations. NO PARTIES.

I am always an easy phone call, text, or WhatsApp away to help you with whatever it is you need! If you need with nightlife, restaurant recommendations, or using one of Los Angeles' famed ride sharing services (Uber, Lyft) so you can leave the car at home, I am at your disposal.

Bedding:

Downstairs Bedroom- Queen sized bed and high end bedding

Upstairs Bedroom- Queen sized bed and high end bedding.

Living Room- Top of the line queen sized sleeper sofa PLUS a single sized sleeper sofa

CHECK IN 4PM

CHECK OUT 11AM

** I will be flexible with check in/out as long as there are not other guests coming or leaving the same day.

PARKING:

FREE secured garage parking available for two cars.

CHILDREN:

Property is suitable for well behaved children.

MARKETS/GROCERIES:

A couple blocks away from Trader Joes to pick up groceries and on Sundays is a great Farmers Market!

I LOOK FORWARD TO MAKING YOUR TIME IN LA AS WONDERFUL AS POSSIBLE!!

More Details

Property Manager
Shawn Sanders
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, swedish, finnish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Hollywood Heights Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1035 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
**Hollywood Blvd Luxury 2BR Penthouse Loft that Sleeps 7**
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Maple Valley, WA
4

This property was amazing!

  • 4 of 5

The penthouse location was perfect for our Hollywood experience. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance or a short drive away. The condo was spacious , clean, and the views spectacular. We missed not being able to use the pool, but overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. Special thanks to Shawn for his attentiveness during our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Airy, relaxing place in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two kids (10, 12 years old) and I stayed here in April. The flat is exactly as nice as it looks in the pictures: tidy, spacious, quiet and comfortable, with a well-equipped kitchen for those who might want to cook something and a nice TV for chilling out after a busy day out. The location is really perfect if you're interested in the entertainment aspect of LA -- it's just off Hollywood Blvd and minutes from iconic places like the Chinese Theater, El Capitan, Musso and Frank's restaurant, etc. The gated underground parking is also a very welcome detail if you are doing the very LA thing of coming with and using your car in the city. Shawn was super responsive and helpful too. Recommended.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN, USA
5

Convenient, Very Comfortable and Fabulous Located Hollywood Home

  • 5 of 5

Want Hollywood as your home base for an LA location? Look no further! This condo is perfectly located just off Hollywood Boulevard for the hottest Hollywood destinations (Egyptian Theater, Dolby Theater, Madame Tussaud's, the Hollywood Museum, multiple walking, driving and biking tours), and you also can reach movie studios (Paramount, Warner Brothers, etc.) and the Universal theme park in less than 30 minutes. The condo comfortably accommodated 2 adults in the bedroom and 3 teen girls in the loft (though one slept on the floor). Sharing a single bathroom worked better than we expected and the kitchen and dining (at a high top table and the kitchen bar) was fine. Since two of our teens were on a budget we ate several meals in the condo which was well stocked with not just plates, glassware, and cutlery, but also cooking pans and some supplies (olive oil, tin foil, sugar) that made it easier to cook, manage leftovers, and make PB&J sandwiches to go. The complimentary Keurig coffee assortment and shelf-stable creamers were a nice touch and much appreciated. We also used the washer, dryer and dishwasher with provided soaps. The balcony offered a lovely place to plan the day in the morning with a cup of coffee while the girls slept in and there are several walking tours nearby for the curious athlete (check out Walking L.A. by Erin Mahoney Harris for walks that take you into the steep Hollywood Hills). Parking was easy to access which is important because I'd strongly recommend driving to a grocery store and NOT shop at the nearby Whitley market which was truly extortionate (nearly $5 for a box of tissues that costs $0.50 at Whole Foods). We checked out, but didn't use the gym and would have loved to use the pool and spa, but they were out for maintenance when we were visiting. They would make a great place even better. Shawn's pre-trip customer service was very helpful and he remained accessible and attentive during our stay. The location is less ideal, but still doable for visiting the beach (took us an hour to drive mid-day) or Disney (leaving at 6:15am took us about 45 minutes, don't leave later). This condo is in a great location with lots to do and places to eat nearby. I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and space

  • 4 of 5

Location is the biggest draw for this listing. Half block off of Hollywood Boulevard. Starbucks at the nearest corner. The condo was easy to find. Accessing the keys was also convenient. The space is attractive. Bedding was nice and the kitchen was adequately furnished.

Only two negatives. The complex smells of marijuana terribly and you can’t entirely escape it in the condo. Secondly, the couch/futons are not comfortable. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming Andrew and I'm sorry about the marijuana smell that was there for the one night stay when you stayed there. This is not indicative of the building at all and I have never had this complaint before but of course marijuana is legal in California now and this sort of stuff does happen from time to time as people are allowed. This is not a normal occurrence though in the complex. if you decide to come back to Los Angeles I will offer you two free nights stay to make up for it. My sincrest apologies for this. Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful apartment and amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Stay was awesome! Very clean and modern apartment, featuring high quality bedding, towels, appliances and kitchenware, I was very pleased with quality of the apartment and the location couldn’t be better. The Check in and out process was very smooth and convenient as well. Highly recommend would stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming Calil! Glad you and the group really enjoyed! Hopefully the restaurant recommendations were also good! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location, nice property

  • 3 of 5

Overall good experience but very disappointed with misleading pictures of the pool area-and it was also closed for maintenance or renovation. Communication was at times frustrating, difficult and misleading between guests and owner. I would not choose home away property in future

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and I'm sorry you feel the way you do Kelly but I'm glad you said "overall good experience". I know you were upset about the pool and my apologies for that but it was in the listing before you booked that it was under renovations. The pool is going to be AMAZING for guests coming in the end of April but I know that didn't help you guys. I REALLY do my best to always be available to my guests and did my best with you guys also but it wasn't the easiest as I was getting the same messages from multiple people in your group and did my best to reply quickly to all. All the best and I hope to see you again when the pool is completed. Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Additional Guest Fee $30 per person per night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties