Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

QUAINT BUNGALOW RECENTLY UPDATED!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type bungalow

Overview

About the property

CORNER LOT WITH LOTS OF PRIVACY! TILE FLOORS FOR ALLERGY SENSITIVE GUESTS! KING SIZE BED WITH CEILING FAN, FULL BATH & WALK IN CLOSET IN MASTER SUITE ~ QUEEN SIZE BED WITH CEILING FAN IN THE OTHER BEDROOM ~ KITCHEN HAS GRANITE COUNTERTOPS AND COMES EQUIPPED WITH A STOVE, MICROWAVE, DISHWASHER, KEURIG, FRIDGE & DINING AREA ~ INDOOR UTILITY ROOM WITH WASHER & DRYER ~ 1 CAR GARAGE WITH OPENER ~ TOWELS ~ TOILET TISSUE ~ PAPER TOWELS ~ COFFEE ~ CREAM ~ LAUNDRY DETERGENT ~ IRON & IRONING BOARD ~ WIFI ~ CABLE TV

~ CABLE TV ~ TV'S IN LIVING ROOM & MASTER SUITE ~ SECURITY SYSTEM ~

More Details

Owner
KAREN KING
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About KAREN KING

I'M A LOCAL REAL ESTATE AGENT WITH CLIENTS ALWAYS NEEDING A SHORT TERM PLACE TO LIVE EITHER WHILE BUILDING, WAITING ON A CLOSING OR EVEN MILITARY CLIENTS NEEDING A PLACE TO STAY DURING THEIR HOUSE HUNT THAT IS GOOD FOR A FAMILY.

WHEN I PURCHASED THIS UNIT, I KNEW INSTANTLY THAT THIS WAS A GREAT FIT!

KAREN KING purchased this bungalow in 2017

Amenities

Midwest City Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
QUAINT BUNGALOW RECENTLY UPDATED!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
5

The house was perfect for a 3 day getaway for my mom and I.

  • 5 of 5

The property is at the end of very small and quiet subdivision. For the smoke smell comments, there is a smoke smell, however, I am a person who suffers with allergies, and it didn’t seem to bother me. Karen was fantastic, and quick to respond if we had a question. The beds are extremely comfortable and both bathrooms are large! It was close to everything we wanted to do. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Thanks again Karen, for everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lisa! We enjoyed having you and do hope you come again! We try hard to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The corner unit location was great and the unit looks exactly like the pictures. There are stores and restaurants located close by. We would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Secretary, MD
4

Beautiful well maintained property! Owner very responsive and everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

Great property, everything we needed and then some. Was centralized for our needs. I had seen from some of the reviews about the smoke and it has definitely been updated, however there was still a remaining lingering smell. Not sure if it is the old smoke or if maybe the oils that are ran while cleaning or etc. but we would stay again lovely place and a great owner to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely amazing. Nothing bad I can say about the property or my stay there. It's not too far from all the big attractions yet still in a nice quiet town. Great location beautiful property.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We hope you come stay again some time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cute place that had a clear smoking issue

  • 2 of 5

We were satisfied with everything about the bungalow except the smoke smell. When we woke up the next morning, none of us felt well. Hate to leave less than perfect reviews but wish we would have known.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry about the smoke smell. I just replaced the HVAC system to help with this. I bought it from a smoker and have replaced everything in the place from paint to flooring to fixtures and now HVAC. But I'll continue to work on it. It was so much better and we had no issues but it seems like that last three people who have stayed there have complained. I hate that and will do all I can to improve it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
3

Let's keep it real

  • 3 of 5

To start with the positive, we had a pleasant interaction with the owner. She was responsive and set us up for a smooth check in as well as answering all of our questions. She seems like a nice lady, so I don't mean any of my critiques as a personal attack. I hope they are taken as constructive criticism. I don't hand out 4 and 5 star reviews like most people. I'm nit-picky, so this is a warning to all of you nit-picky types out there:

1. The entire home smells like an ashtray. There was definitely cigarette smoking happening inside this home. They tried to cover it up with the plug in fragrances, but that just makes it worse.

2. No labeling - when I come into a strange home, I would like to know where things are located without having to rummage through every drawer and closet.

3. No toaster oven

4. No garage door opener provided - a perfectly usable garage, but no way to park our vehicle in it without a clicker. Seemed like a waste.

5. Walls are thin, I could hear the neighbor's TV through the master bedroom.

6. The water smells and tastes like chemicals - this might be a local thing, but the owner should look into getting some sort of softener or filtration device. The water was disgusting.

7. Bible quotes on the soap dispenser - It's hard enough visiting Oklahoma as an atheist without having to see bible quotes as I'm brushing my teeth before bed.

Bottom line, if you aren't nit-picky like me and are like all of the people who previously left 4 and 5 star reviews, you'll probably be just fine.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry your experience was not good. I will respond to a few issues. As far as the smell of cigarette smoke, the unit is non-smoking. I can not sit there & verify what people do when they are renting it but we do all we can to insure the space is clean & pleasant smelling. Toaster oven... no we don't have one and have never had anyone ask for one or have an issue with not having one. Bible versus.... I didn't know there was one on the soap dispenser but I will NOT apologize if it offended you, I will just pray for you. Labeling... are you in kindergarten? Remote control for garage door... we had one but someone left it in their rental car & we didn't get it back. I'm a quick learner, use the button on the wall to open it & close it. Water... the house is on City water. Buy yourself some bottled water. I would suggest you pay a lot more for your stay in the future & let the person your are renting from know your demands prior to your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Additional Guest Fee $25

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.