Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Eagles Nest - LOCATION!! Close to everything in Pigeon Forge but also secluded

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)



Our Cabin has recent renovations and new beds. You can also visit our cabin on FB. Eagles Nest Cabin for more pictures.

Our home is in a private area that overlooks Pigeon Forge and has beautiful views of the mountains. Our cabin is a warm and cozy vacation home that has all the comforts to make you feel at home.

The best thing about our cabin is it is secluded but is VERY convenient to everything.

We are located approx. 3 miles from stoplight #2 in Pigeon Forge or 1 mile from stoplight #4. We are located off of Teaster and near the baseball pavilion. We are across the street from the Island and close to all Dollywood attractions.

Our cabin is pet friendly so if you want to bring your 4 legged children you can! Pets MUST be pre-approved. NO Cats Please

To help you plan your visit, our cabin is set up the following way:

1ST FLOOR; Living room w/ Couch and chairs. We have a great gas fire place and hi def. TV with cable and a DVD player that offers Netflix.

Fully stocked Kitchen

Master Bedroom w/ King size bed and bathroom

2ND FLOOR; Bedroom w/ Queen size bed, bathroom

Loft w/ Pool table and bunk beds

Living room, master bedroom and the loft have TV's (3 total)

It’s the perfect place to roll up your sleeves, play a game of pool or relax in the hot tub.

We also have Free Wireless Internet if you need to get online.

There is no better place to spend your Pigeon Forge vacation than right here at Eagle's Nest.


Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Dawn Jolly and Billy Jolly
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Dawn Jolly and Billy Jolly

We love to share our home with others that enjoy the area as much as we do. We try to keep it affordable so people can enjoy their vacation and make memories. We have updated the cabin as of October 2017 to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is a small and cozy cabin that we love visiting!

Dawn Jolly and Billy Jolly purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Dawn Jolly and Billy Jolly chose Pigeon Forge

We love the mountains and really enjoy the cabin and the fact that it is so close to everything. We have enjoyed our cabin for family bonding time.

What makes this cabin unique

The cabin is nice and quiet but so convenient to everything.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your mountain home was wonderful! It's a great place for the family. I espcially enjoyed the hot tub and big screen TV. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation home with us! Wec look forward to enjoying this place again. We also enjoyed going to Dollywood and seeing all the area attractions.
Aug 2008
  • 1 of 22


Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Absolutely NO House Parties. No animals on bed and furniture Absolutely NO smoking in house
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have tub shower and handicap height toilets.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , upstairs
  • NEW!! King size bed downstairs, queen bed upstairs.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
We provide toilet paper, paper towels and some soap items to get you started but we do not supply these items for your whole stay.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(81 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Eagles Nest - LOCATION!! Close to everything in Pigeon Forge but also secluded
average rating of 4.617284 based on 103 reviews
Canal Winchester, Ohio

The cabin was perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

There were so many things we liked about this cabin. I have searched for years for a city view, and this cabin has a great city view. Exactly what I wanted. It also has a mountain view, beyond the city view. I loved the screened-in deck-porch with the hot tub. I liked the lay-out of the cabin. It was just the two of us, so, we were close enough in various rooms to carry on conversations while we were in the lower level, in the kitchen, or bedroom, or living area. The WiFi is great, which is a Priority! for me. I work on my computer, doing my job, while on the road, traveling, and additionally communicate with family. The cable TV was perfect, and several TVs made it possible to walk from room to room and keep up with a show. I loved that the bedroom door went out onto the deck-porch, along with the living area large double-glass door. Our other Priority, Number One, is our little dog, that she can go along with us. That ranks the highest. I loved having a fireplace, another Priority. The upstairs area was really nice, also. It would've been perfect if we had family along, which we didn't this trip. I love having two bathrooms, that's a Priority, even with just two of us. The deck-porch was really large, and was private. The location was really close to Pigeon Forge. Oh, and there were two rocker-recliners, two!, we both have to have a rocker-recliner. I liked that the bathrooms had two doors, and were Jack-and-Jills. The rooms, our bedroom had the two doors, and the upstairs area, had a nice flow, doorways connecting to other areas. Really nice sitting area and game room area upstairs. I think I could go on and on, and would still forget things. We had a nice time in the cabin. After I complete this, I'll remember more. :-)

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review Kathy. Please come back any time. Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whitley City, KY

Nice View

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of space for all six of us. We had a great weekend! Will remember for next visit!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

New Year’s Stay

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very clean! It was close to everything. We loved the fireplace and hot tub. We would definitely stay here again. It’s not often that cabins are better in person than in photos but this one is!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Tammie. Hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved this cabin!!!

  • 4 of 5

This cabin was perfect for my family. Two adults and 3 kids. We loved how close it was to everything and the view of Pigeon Forge at night was very pretty. We have no complaints and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kerri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Good stay overall. The kids enjoyed having netflix and disney jr and playing on the stairs and in the loft. We loved the fireplace and how quick it would heat up the room. But just a few things lacking. View was not as I was expecting because you can't see the big mountains only some smaller ones. The rails upstairs were too wide, so wide my son could fit between them. We were worried the whole time that he would fall through. We needed some kind of Tupperware or Rubbermaid containers with lids for leftover food, but we made do with bowls and used plates for lids. Upstairs bathtub/shower drain doesn't drain very well. Lightbulb needs replaced in upstairs closet and light in upstairs bedroom flickers a lot. The location was very convenient to everything in pigeon forge which was nice. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison County Florida

House was clean and well maintained. Spacious enough for 6 people

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view of town and lights at nite. Not much traffic around the house so it was quiet at all times.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Hope to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Red Rooster Pancake House
Breakfast Restaurant
Fantasy Golf
CiCi's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Big Top Arcade
Old Mill Restaurant-Mail Order
American Restaurant
Espresso Yourself
Coffee Shop
SpeedZone Fun Park
Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen
Family Restaurant
JT Hannah's Kitchen
Family Restaurant
The Old Mill Pottery House Café & Grille
Southern Restaurant (US)
Kinkaku Japanese Steak House
Japanese Restaurant
Shoney's Pigeon Forge (#14)
American Restaurant
The Old Mill Restaurant
Country Food Restaurant
Huck Finn's
Seafood Restaurant
Big Daddy's Pizzeria & Arcade
Pizza Restaurant
Lil Black Bear Cafe
Sandwich Shop
Patriot Park
Alamo Steak House
Steak House
Sweet Momma's Cafe at Pigeon Forge KOA
Professor Hacker’s Lost Treasure Golf
Smokies Cuban Cafe
Cuban Restaurant
Mama's Farmhouse
Family Restaurant
Mama's Farmhouse
Family Restaurant
Apple Barn Restaurant
American Restaurant
Blake Jones Racing Center
Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Fast Tracks
The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge
Corky's Ribs & BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Pigeon Forge Gem Mine
Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall
Sawyer's Farmhouse Breakfast
Breakfast Restaurant
Long John Silver's
Seafood Restaurant
NAO Japanese Grill
Japanese Restaurant
HoneyBaked Ham Company
Fast Food Restaurant
Reagan's House of Pancakes
American Restaurant
Frizzle Chicken Pancake Coop
Breakfast Restaurant
Margaritaville Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Comedy Barn Theater
Lazerport Fun Center
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Midway Concessions
Fast Food Restaurant
Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show
Paula Deen’s The Bag Lady
Sandwich Shop
The Island in Pigeon Forge
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
American Restaurant
Red's Drive-In
American Restaurant
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Dick's Last Resort
Bar & Grill
Victoria's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Island
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Teaster Road
Car: necessary

approx. 1 mile from the Trolley pick up and drop off

2 miles from Dollywood

Across the street from the new Island Adventure area

and 1-1/2 mile from Baseball pavilion


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200

The 200.00 refundable deposit is held by VRBO until the home is inspected for damages. If damages are noted we will contact you. If NO damages occurred your deposit will be returned within 7 days of your stay. We also NO longer charge the 59.00 insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties