Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR w/ Lakefront Balconies, BBQ Grill & Pool ? Walk to Dining & Live Music

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Panoramic lake views await at this 2BR/2BA townhouse. With spacious interiors and an open layout, the home sleeps four comfortably.

Enjoy the fresh alpine air on your waterfront balconies. Fire up the grill to prepare an al fresco meal. And walk to Lakeview Commons for weekly live music in the summer months.

Your rental is mere minutes from sandy beaches, casinos, golf courses, dining, and the slopes at Heavenly.

ABOUT THE HOME

Captivating lake views are on full display from the inviting open-concept living area, where a gas fireplace and exposed wood beams add warm ambience. Settle in on the couch or sleeper sofa and catch your favorite shows on the 32” flat screen TV.

The well-stocked kitchen features and a full suite of stainless steel appliances. Whip up home-cooked meals together, and gather around the dining table set for five. Or make use of the barbeque grill on the waterfront balcony and dine outside at the table for five.

Two spacious bedrooms offer large mirrored closets. The master bedroom boasts a king-size bed, a 32” flat screen TV, and a private lakefront balcony with seating for two.

The second bedroom has a queen bed, a twin daybed, and a 26” flat screen TV. The adjacent guest bathroom is configured with a tub/shower combination. A full bath with walk-in shower is just off the main living space.

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and reserved on-site outdoor parking for a maximum of one car.

THE LOCATION

Your lakefront townhouse in South Lake Tahoe is ideally situated mere steps from the beach. Spend your days swimming in the on-site seasonal shared pool, splashing in the bright blue lake, picnicking on the sand, or simple kick back and take in the panoramic water views from the comfort of your own balcony.

Take the leisurely stroll to Lakeview Commons (14 minutes), featuring live music every Thursday afternoon in summer months, as well as beachfront barbeques and picnic tables.

The pool key provided allows access to the meadow for guests to enjoy long beautiful walks!

Drive 10 minutes to the Heavenly Mountain Resort, and be whisked away to an action-packed day on the ski slopes. Tee off at one of three golf courses within 20 minutes of your door. Or try your luck at the Stateline casinos, just a 10-minute drive.

When you’ve worked up an appetite, find a variety of bars and restaurants within a mile, including local favorites Sprouts, MacDuff's, Freshies, and Slice of the Sierra.

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 4 people and 1 car, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning even an afternoon BBQ with too many people is subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (in addition to fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If there is a hot tub, no use after 10 PM. This home is in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets allowed unless noted in listing. VHR #6798

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! The view was absolutely beautiful. The unit was very clean and convenient. It had all necessary stuff to stay comfortably. The home owner was also very responsive and easy to work with. We would definitely come back again!
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Al Tahoe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
3% Complete
2BR w/ Lakefront Balconies, BBQ Grill & Pool ? Walk to Dining & Live Music
average rating of 4.451613 based on 70 reviews
Chicago
4

Zen retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and choose the Sunhouse for our retreat. The cottage was nice. The king bed was comfortable, but in the kitchen. It is a studio not a separate bedroom, which we knew. The owner was helpful on check in. They kindly left us a bottle of bubbly to celebrate. The pool just outside our cottage was too cold to swim in, and the hot tub is only hot a few hours each evening. I think there were too many pillows and books adding to the dust of the area. We had a great meal at the Walker River Lodge. The food was creative and on the level we get in Chicago.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Gatos, CA
2

Major Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Aside from the great view and location this rental was disappointing from the minute we opened the ill-fitting screendoor and were hit with a dank musty smell. The downstairs toilet overflowed and it took three calls to get a response from management to finally get a local service man to come. (He was very helpful) He indicated that he had had numerous calls to the property recently. Rather than list all of the other negatives I just just say that this rental should be removed from your listings.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to repair the toilet, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We wish we had known about any additional problems that you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please know that our local Field Operations Team is inspecting the home and will make sure any remaining issues are addressed as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manhattan Beach, California
2

Nice Place - Poor cleanliness

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the condo/house is great. The cleaning that I paid $160.00 for wasn't even acceptable. The towels and linens did not look like they were washed. There were glasses in the sinks half full of some fluids. And wads of matted tangled rasta style hair on top of the travel size shampoos so we know the hair came form the last cleaner. I don't think the bed bugs or spiders on the walls of the bedroom were because of the cleaning person though. I reported the cleanliness within 2 hours of check-in and then again the next day and then again at check out with no response. I reported the cleanliness again to Chris from VRBO Denver the angry caller at 10:10am after check out hassling me for not being out before 10am. Chris from Denver said someone would call about the cleanliness matter within the hour, and nobody has called now even 2 days later.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chico, CA, USA
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let me start out by saying the location was AMAZING but the one parking spot was not ideal! We had a few minor issues with the place though, the carpets smelled kinda gross, the tv remotes needed batteries, the fireplace did not work for most of our stay, the WiFi was TERRIBLE and the outside lower porch was covered in cobwebs and pollen and didn’t appear to be cleaned the upper porch had a weird box and bird poop on the wall (not sure what that’s about). Also the water did not stay hot for a full 7 minute shower in the morning which is lame. The location and the view of the lake was awesome! We dove off of the deck and swam in the lake and enjoyed the sunset. Also loved that we were walking distance from the beaches and a short drive from stateline. Even with the issues we had with this place I would probably stay here again just for the panoramic lake view!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mikaela, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to repair the fireplace, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We wish we had known about these additional maintenance and cleanliness problems during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Galt, CA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Other than the unfriendly neighbor that greeted us immediately as we were backing up our car to tell us we cannot park there, the location is beautiful, the dock is great as well as a private beach. The sunrises from the master bedroom and the stars at night are beyond amazing. The house was clean and everything worked well. Only suggestion was to put handles on the kitchen cabinets! Not a big deal. If the neighbors were more friendly and we didn’t feel like we are being constantly watched we would definitely return .

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time. We would like to apologize in regards to the neighbor. We are taking steps to resolve this issue so this will not be a problem for future guests. Thanks again! We would love to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clayton, CA
5

Fantastic Getaway - Gorgeous Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with this rental! We spent many hours enjoying the gorgeous views and swimming in the lake (off the pier). I recommend bringing rafts (we bought some there). The setting is extremely serene and the neighbors are very nice. The remodeled interior and furnishing are very attractive. My only suggestion would be to add more lighting somehow - maybe ceiling lights or wall sconces - particularly in the area by the fireplace. Overall, a fabulous stay in a great condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christine, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.