Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECTACULAR BEACHFRONT WITH 3 BEACHFRONT BALCONIES!! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms King Bed + bunk beds + Queen bed), 3 Baths

Permit Number  2016-214349

The MOST AMAZING VIEW of the ocean. Wall to wall windows view the ocean. This condo has a great large balcony. What you see in the pictures is what you get. REALLY!!!!

This three-bedroom/three- bath condo is  located right on the beach of South Padre Island at the New Bahia Mar.The resort was blown away by Hurricane Dolly and now you will be blown away by the beautifully  rebuilt resort,including 2 brand new pools with hot tubs.

This spacious two-level condo is beautifully furnished and decorated. Top of the line pillows, top mattresses. Special features include three balconies which provide a spectacular view up and down the beach of South Padre Island. Brand new 42 inch flat screen tv in the living room. Each bedroom has its own tv. Internet is provided in the condo.

The master suite bedroom is upstairs, with its own private balcony. The two other bedrooms are downstairs,each with its own baths.  The beautiful kitchen is fully equipped. The extra large living room has two oversized  balconies that overlook the breathtaking oceanfront.             

 

Watersports, and beach chairs and umbrella rentals are available. Enjoy the walk down the beautiful walking trails located on the property. Off-site bird- and turtle-watching, and beach four-wheeling are popular island activities.     

                                                                                                   

Other activies include horseback riding and the Laguna Madre Nature trail. Visit the historical Port Isabel. There are museums and make sure you visit the 100 year old Port Isabel lighthouse. Port Isabel has many cute little shops including antiques and art galleries. Just a 30 minute drive to Brownsville to one of the top zoos in the country- The Gladys Porter Zoo.

For you golfers there is Golf on the Gulf of Mexico at the the South Padre Island Golf Club in Languna Vista, or play at the  Rancho Viejo golf club, just 30 minutes away from South Padre.

Water activities include Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark, dolphin watch, boogie boarding,snorkeling and scuba, surfing and sailboat rental. For the fisherman in the family there is bay fishing,deep sea fishing, fishing at the jetties, pier, surf and fly fishing.

Keywords: Beachfront Condo

More Details

Owner
Laura Knight
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

#380
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
RENTAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS RENT: Due in full before arrival. No refunds for early departures. METHOD OF PAYMENT: We accept Cashier’s Checks, Money Orders. checks, or cash. CHECK-IN 4 P.M. Please allow our housekeeping staff their allotted time to prepare your vacation home properly and please do not pressure our staff to let you in before 3:00 P.M.. There is plenty to do while you wait - enjoy our beaches, tour the island, or do some shopping. SECURITY : Parking passes and wristbands need to visible at all times.They will be given to you at the security entrance where they will have your name. THIS IS MANDATORY. It is for your protection. Security partrols 24/7. Inspect the condo when you arrive and let us know if anything is missing or broken, so that you will not be charged. The door has an electronic keypad . The code to enter and lock the door is . No keys necessary. .To depart, simply push the round button that say

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

SPECTACULAR BEACHFRONT WITH 3 BEACHFRONT BALCONIES!! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 28 reviews
5

South Padre Island

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A well appointed gem right on the water

  • 5 of 5

We spent the week between Christmas and New Years at the condo at Bahia Mar. We were very impressed with the incredible view, but also pleasantly surprised at how well stocked the unit was at our arrival. The condo was also very clean and comfortable for our group of 6.

As for the resort, overall it seems to be well maintained, except for a few glaring things that may have more to do with the time of year than anything else. As for positives, the landscaping, pool and deck areas are well maintained. As for negatives, which may not be for your group, the tennis courts are a mess. I will just leave it at that. Also, in reality, the entire complex needs a fresh coat of paint desperately, as the sea air is very harsh. These negatives, however, did not detract from our stay or the quality of our particular unit, hence the reason I give it 5 stars. We had a great time and would love to go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David!! I never thanked you for the valuable feedback on the review section directly.... Thank you for all the great comments!! You are right about the tennis courts, but also all the property is always under the greatest care and we take feedback very seriously so again thank you for your honesty and granted this was passed on to bahia mar maintenance as well!! Kind regards, Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mansfield, Texas
5

Fantastic views

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this very clean, comfortable and well equipped condo. The view of the ocean from the condo is magnificent and access to the beach is so close. The resort is very well maintained and with good security. I really appreciated the well equipped kitchen - there was everything I needed to prepare meals. The owner Laura is great to deal with - extremely helpful and gets back to you quickly if you have any questions. We did need to call maintenance on one occasion and they attended to our needs immediately. The beach is gorgeous with warm clear water. I would definitely recommend this property and look forward to future visits.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello!! Hopefully we will have the oportunity to provide you with and even better experience this year!! We look foward to having you back sooner than later! Kind regards, Laura Knight
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Spring Break- Great location, but not ideal condo

  • 2 of 5

Overall this condo is located in a great location, facing the beach and has a large balcony. The condominiums are older and we kept this in mind. The problems started before we got to the condo, however, because the wristbands required were $20 for each person while we were there for the week of Spring Break. It had said $5 in our contract. We had to pay $140 at the gate in order to enter, so don't pay the condo owner! Also, there is no charge for parking permits, which she had tried to charge us per day! When asked about the extra cost to us for the wristbands she stated "it was a typo" and never refunded that money out of our fees. We entered the condo and one of the bedrooms had a king size bed instead of the twins shown in the picture. The refrigerator had leaked water everywhere, and there was no access to a washer/dryer as well, which was listed. I contacted the owner and she offered to send housekeeping to the condo to fix everything, but it may not be that night, but we could use the sleeper sofa. Really?! They came and rearranged the beds to become two twin beds with the correct bedding, unlocked the door to the washer/dryer, and do some clean up from dirt in the master bedroom and the leaking refrigerator.The "grill" listed in the VRBO page is actually a dinky charcoal grill not allowed on the grounds. So why have it in the condo? Everyone else has propane grills on their balconies. Forget wireless internet, It was in and out. The satellite used for the tv would not stream very well and we tried to use our Amazon Prime account to watch a movie and it couldn't stream. Luckily we had brought trash bags, toilet paper, paper towels, and dishwasher tabs. We were there with 7 people for 5 days and we paid for cleaning, but they wanted us to wash the dishes before we left without providing said dishwasher soap to do it, or trash bags to take out the trash as we left. (one trash bag provided) We had 5 rolls of toilet paper for 3 bathrooms. However, the air conditioner worked great. Big table to seat everyone for meals. The kitchen is older, not many cooking pans, etc., but we made it work. We paid the highest rate during this week and I would not stay here again. Almost 4 weeks had gone by and I had to ask why my deposit was not refunded. I was told she would have to check and then I had my refund the next day. This unit needs better management, is a shame because of the location and view. FYI- 3rd floor, no elevator for those with disabilities

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cassie! There is new management now so hopefully we can have another oportunity to better meet your getaway expectations! Looking foward to having you back, (ps. There are no cost for wrist bands or parking or wifi now!) Oh and we now have a great gas grill too =) Sincerly, Laura Knight
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Ready To Go Back

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience at this condo. It was very clean and had a great view of the ocean, the sunrises from there were beautiful. The property was also beautiful, well maintained and safe. We were close to dining and shopping & there were plenty of things for 5 teenagers to do, they were never bored, and thats saying a lot! We all enjoyed the swimming pool after a day in the sand. We really loved staying here and will return next year. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review!!!! Sincerely, Julie Coleman
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful and Safe

  • 5 of 5

First of all we chose this Condo because it promised beautiful beachfront views and access, beautiful resort like grounds and just the right amount of bedrooms we needed to hold our family. Also, it was the ONLY property on the Island which could accommodate a third vehicle. This was for the 4th of July weekend and we knew we couldn’t pass that up. So we took it. As promised the property was clean, beautiful well maintained and safe. This took a huge load off our back because two of the vehicles we traveled in were trucks and we had a lot of gear in the back. We felt sale and assured to leave the cargo in the trucks during our entire week stay.

The kids loved the clean swimming pool and easy access to the beach. As promised the beachfront ocean views were breathtaking. My fiancé and I enjoyed coffee on the balcony every morning. It was a wonderful way to start the day. The condo itself was very comfortable and I appreciated having the washer and dryer to keep up with all the beach towels. We greatly enjoyed our stay in your home. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review! Best Regards, Julie Coleman
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
UNIT 277 AND 279 BEACHFRONT

Schlitterbahn Water Park, & Mexico

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 1
May 15 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer 3
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$380
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 17.0%

Permit Number: 2015-325608
There is a $75 per pet fee.
Wifi is $25/week/ $5/day, $25/month
Security wristbands charged during peak season
Credit Card processing fees

CANCELLATION POLICY AND REFUNDS
Thirty days notice for daily or weekly rentals
Sixty days notice monthly rentals
If reservations are cancelled within the time frame as stated above, you will receive a full refund less $25 booking fee and $25 cancellation fee If the reservations are not cancelled within the time frame you may be charged the full rental amount, bu

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties