Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

August/Sept available! Spacious, 2 bed + Bunk Rm -5 Star Rating.We love families

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

King & Queen bdrm suites, bunkrm w/built-in full sizedTWIN beds, lg balcony,Neat

Come see our beautiful FIVE STAR RATED condo furnished with your comfort in mind. After all, a beach vacation is meant for fun AND for relaxation!

Unwind and shed your stress in the tranquility of this beautifully decorated and comfortable vacation home with large balcony and fantastic views.

Enjoy simple or elegant dinners prepared with ease in the fully equipped kitchen and served indoors on either the kitchen bar or the dining table or perhaps outdoor on the balcony patio with table and chairs.

A spacious den looks out over the balcony to the glistening white sand and blue Gulf water. A large wall-mounted flat panel LCD TV, a DVD player and a CD/Sound System are all furnished for your enjoyment.

The master bedroom, with comfortable king-sized bed and large flat panel LCD TV opens to the spacious private balcony and the soothing sounds of the Gulf surf. The master bath boasts double vanities and a wet area with large Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, as well as a walk-in closet.

A comfy queen bed, mirrored double door closet and triple vanity in the second bedroom provides ample storage space. A large wall mounted flat panel LCD TV, a window and tasteful decor complete this room.

The third room, with two bunk beds, is colorfully decorated and the bunk style twin beds were custom built and are sturdy enough for adults to sleep. The children will be thrilled with the wall mounted LCD flat screen TV. This room also has a window.

A full sized washer and dryer in the utility room make vacation life easier. An iron and board are furnished, but seldom used.

Please fill out our Guest Book - we'd love to hear your vacation highlights! Suggestions also welcome.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Pat Corona
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Pat Corona

We live in Slidell, LA, close enough for us to personally oversee our vacation home. After all, our family uses it too, and we like it to be as nice for your family as we want it for our own. Additionally, there is on-site assistance as well as our own property manager to see to any details that may come up during your stay.

Pat Corona purchased this condo in 2007

Why Pat Corona chose Alabama

We have been satisfying our guests for over 10 years and invite you to check our Five Star Rating. We live in Slidell, Louisiana, close enough for us to frequently monitor the condition of our vacation home. We enjoy going there as much as our guests do!! Our phone number is posted on the refrigerator for any and all questions while you are there. We are hands-on owners with in-town management assistance. We are thrilled with each wonderful review!! Come visit us!

What makes this condo unique

The Lighthouse is like no other condo complex - it is located right on the beach, just a couple of blocks from the State Park and Public Pier. If you like to crab or fish, this is the place! Both the Lighthouse and the Pier were built after Katrina. We've decorated the unit ourselves, lending the decor towards casual, comfortable and lightly blended tones of the Gulf. This is our favorite place to relax and we offer it to you to enjoy as much as we do. If you have small children, the zero entry pool is worth its weight in gold!! Kids and grown ups can enjoy it with less stress on both - pure enjoyment. Two other pools, one a very large main pool and the other an indoor pool for inclement weather or to avoid the sun are also available. There are also the sauna, two hot tubs, the workout room and BBQ grills for your use and enjoyment. We really did quite a study before deciding to purchase at the Lighthouse and it payed off - Not too large and not too small a complex - and also close to just about everything, we feel the Lighthouse is the finest condominium resort in the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area and enjoy it every chance we get with our kids and grandkids!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Very large master closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Adjacent to Queen Bdrm w/very close access to bunkroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 baby crib , Bunkroom w/two sturdy built-in Twin Mattresses not bunkies.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Bed (2) full sized twin extra sturdy built ins with top of line mattresses, Den has New Queen Sized Sofa Bed (1).
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

August/Sept available! Spacious, 2 bed + Bunk Rm -5 Star Rating.We love families
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 27 reviews
2

definitely needs updating

  • 2 of 5

The layout and location of the condo were great. We loved the amenities of the Lighthouse but the condo was dirty, the bed was not comfortable and the condo was definitely in need of updating.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Howard, had you said anything at all about the unit being dirty, we'd have sent someone to clean it! We've had the same cleaning crew for years! You were there for two months and you now say it was dirty?? As for the updating, that is a new mattress which my husband and I use when we go up! The sleeper bed, the matching oversized chair and the additional upholstered chair have all been replaced in the past year. I did find, however, that the sofa bed had been broken after you left and is being repaired. The dining table and chairs are also new this past year. I always ask my guests to advise me if they find anything amiss - I heard nothing from you so was unable to remedy any problems you say you experienced. We have enjoyed our FIVE STAR rating for seven years and are very disappointed to hear these problems AFTER the fact! Pat Corona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL
5

Fantastic condo in an amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Such a great condo. The decor was perfect. Some beach condos lean toward cheesy, but the furniture and decor was lovely. It was very clean and had everything we could think of or ask for. The view of the beach from the 10th floor was perfect for watching the sunset. The location was ideal. Right in the middle of everything. The owner, Pat Corona,.was wonderful. He always got back to us quickly with the answers to any questions we had. We had such a great time, and this was such a great condo, that we may make this a Thanksgiving tradition. Thanks so much for such a great setting for our family get away.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU Elizabeth for your glowing Response for our unit #1011!! We love when our guests gush over our vacation home because it means we have succeeded in our endeavor to offer the nicest, cleanest and most comfortable place to enjoy the beach!! Our family loves it as much, too!! We will look forward to seeing you again, and wish you a MERRY CHRISTMAS and a Happy New Year! Pat Corona
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our group! Nicely decorated and spacious. The view was fantastic, and we enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck listening to the waves. I especially have to thank Chris and Pat for the vinegar in the cupboard! I wasn't sure what that was for, but quickly found out. Thank You so much, very thoughtful!

With it being 4th of July week, it was so nice to be able to walk to a lot of restaurants instead of driving. The traffic and parking was crazy. This location was absolutely perfect! We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sheri, We are so happy that your group so enjoyed our vacation home!! We love to hear such great stories and hope you will remember us again next year. Keep in mind that we do offer a discount (amount depends upon dates) for our repeat guests! Thank you for your very nice review. Pat Corona
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lafayette, LA
4

Very Relaxing !

  • 4 of 5

The condo was absolutely gorgeous. I loved the beachy decorations. Plenty of room for our family and a friend. The sofa and chair was so comfortable my hubby slept on it without even opening the sofa. Great view from the balcony of the beach. Loved the washer and dryer. My grand daughter sure enjoyed herself in the pools. And we all relaxed. So very much needed. The owners were very easy to deal with, which is always a plus in my book! I would highly recommend this condo. The only thing I would suggest Mrs. Pat is to change the mantle holding the DVD and video player it's not quiet long enough. I went to plug my phone charger and the DVD player fell on my head lol. Thanks again for a great vacation condo. Daniel & Gaynell Desormeaux Lafayette LA

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the FOUR STAR REVIEW! So glad you found everything perfect for your family!! Sorry about the DVD falling - we do not suggest that you plug your phone in with the TV and DVD player - that shelf was made just for these items - there are many plugs by the kitchen counter and in the den for you to use. We always love it when we hear that our guests enjoyed themselves in our vacation home! Pat Corona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful time at the beach in the perfect condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Condo was great. Perfect view of beach and water. Facilities are perfectly maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful. If your looking to stay in Gulf Shores this is the perfect condo. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Jerry Sparks

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jerry, We are so glad you had such a great vacation! Thanks for choosing our Unit 1011 and for the great review. Remember that we have discounts available for our return guests! Pat Coroan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Snowbird

  • 5 of 5

This Lighthouse condo is lovely. The decor was simple and homey. The furniture was comfortable. The view is fantastic. The kitchen had everything I needed including a crock pot, large pots, silverware and dishes for at least 10. The bed was perfect and had the nicest sheets. I had a wonderful stay. The Lighthouse building was clean and well kept, with security patrolling often. I like having covered parking for my car. It is in the perfect area to stay in to walk to shops and restaurants. I have stayed at the Lighthouse several times, but these owners were the best. Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joan, I want to thank you so much for the lovely review! We have been so fortunate to have wonderful guests such as you - and we hope to see you again in the near future! Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

'The Little Zoo That Could' as featured on TV. Gator Alley, Discount Store Shopping Mall, many specialty shops, souvenier shops, and many, many restaurants ranging from seafood, to steamers, to pizza and Asian Cuisine. Also lots of ice cream and yogurt stands. The Hangout opened recently, corner 59 and Beach Blvd, providing live bands, great food and large sand mound with tunnel thru' it for kids. Soapy bubbles in the evenings on the hour for them to enjoy while you sit sipping your favorite drink, watching the kids and the sunset.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer '17
May 23 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,950
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 
 
Fall '17
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Thanksgiving '17
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$210
$1,260
 
 
Winter '17
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
$1,799
 
 
Snowbirds '18
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 9 2018
60 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
Spring '17
Mar 10 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 
 
Event Hangout Fest '18
May 17 2018 - May 21 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,775
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 11.0%

A FREE NIGHT is included when the unit is rented for a full week - you only pay for SIX nights!
Lockbox on unit eliminates the need to pick up a key elsewhere.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable