Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Mt. Washington Cottage with Hot Tub!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to the Little Owl's Cottage. Nestled in the hills of Mt. Washington, this relaxing retreat offers two bedrooms, one bath, and a full sized kitchen. Outside, you will find a private gated yard with outdoor dining, and a hot tub perched above looking out into the hills. We are about a 5 minute walk down the hill to the Gold Line, and close to many of Los Angeles best offerings on the east side. We hope you enjoy your time with us!


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2018
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Northeast Los Angeles House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full bath with Tub/Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master (Queen), 2nd Bed (Full over Full Bunk)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded Mt. Washington Cottage with Hot Tub!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful house in a nice, quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Little Owl’s Cottage. The house is beatifully remodeled, and had everything we needed. Jeremy was very friendly and responsive. If you are looking for a relaxing home in a quiet neighborhood, I would recommend this one.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Dakota! It was wonderful to host you at the cottage!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

The cottage is a gem!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The property is beautifully maintained, the kitchen is spacious and wonderful, the living room is cozy, the beds comfortable, everything about this place is fantastic. The owners responded to all of our messages quickly and were great hosts. I would recommend the cottage to anyone visiting LA. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house and beautiful surrounding area. Owner very helpful and speedy response when we wanted to stay extra night

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property was great!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property and we enjoyed our time a great deal. It was perfect for the wife and my two little kids. We would definitely stay there again.

I loved the front porch. It was an ideal place to catch up on some work and have a great cup of coffee.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home. Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

This home was conveniently located. Didn’t take long to get to any of our destinations. Could you some window coverings… But overall the house was great. And he stocked up on toiletries and fresh towels. Great spot would recommend this to anyone

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Lake Tahoe
5

Sweet cottage in a great area

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I stayed in this sweet charming cottage nestled in a nice hillside neighborhood for 4 nights. The cottage was clean, with crispy white cotton sheets on very comfortable beds. Good pillows too!! In the living room is the most comfortable newer looking purple couch I have have ever sat on!! It was so relaxing to sit and watch TV on that couch in the evenings! (lots of channels and the TV was a good size) The neighborhood was very quiet, the neighbors were friendly and we felt safe there, even walking at night back from the Metro. Having the Metro right at the base of the hill was great!! We bought the all day pass for $7. and had fun without using the car too much. The market behind the Metro was very convenient too, we bought food stuff and came back to eat dinner at "home". The cottage is decorated with cute macrame owls hanging on the walls. We also liked the African art and the many interesting books on the shelves. We liked how the house was not over- decorated and left room for the guests to set things down and spread out. It had a nice little porch in front with a bench to sit on. There is also an area with a hot tub in the back yard up some steps. The view from there was very pretty. It was raining most of the time, so we didn't get to enjoy that. Maybe the weather will be better the next time we come. Jeromy was great to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this cute place to family and friends coming to visit LA. Thank you so much, we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We loved having you and hope to see you again very soon! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties