Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Water's Edge 105: 3 BR / 3 BA villa in Folly Beach, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Come enjoy life on the marsh at this cozy 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath townhouse located in Water's Edge. There are 3 levels of outside space for you ~ a ground level patio with gas grill, a main level screened porch to relax and enjoy the breeze, and a top level deck to really take in the marsh and river views!! The open layout of the main level allows you to enjoy friends and family while cooking in the kitchen, watching TV, or playing board games at the dining table. The Master Bedroom has access to a private deck and a master bathroom with duel sinks, walk-in closet, jetted tub, and separate shower. Other great features include wood floors on the entire main level and tiled bathroom floors, TV's in each bedroom, an outdoor shower, a garage, and more.

The Water's Edge neighborhood provides a community pool and pier for crabbing/fishing! You are just a short walk or bike ride to all the restaurants and shops of Center Street. Call and book your stay today!!

More Details

Property Manager
Avocet Properties
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Waters Edge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Bunkbed and 1 Full)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
64% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Water's Edge 105: 3 BR / 3 BA villa in Folly Beach, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.071429 based on 14 reviews
Greensboro, NC
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was beautiful and comfortable. It was very nice to have a garage! The layout was good and a bathroom for each bedroom was great! The televisions in the two guest rooms did not have satellite which was a little disappointing. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Eisenberg, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review from your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here in this condo and we look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to our beautiful island town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice prooperty

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Close to down town Folly Beach. I️ would stay here again, lots of room.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Anderson, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed this condo and everything it has to offer! We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Folly Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evington, VA
1

Missed Opportunity

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately we were unable to come to the property due to Hurricane Irma. Power was out in the area as well as flooding and a state of emergency. Unable to get our money back even though all of this was going on. Oh well! the place we stayed in Myrtle Beach was nice!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Webb, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that you were unable to make it to Folly Beach due to Irma. We do see that you had Travel Insurance and you should be able to contact them regarding your stay. We are glad you were able to stay safe and enjoy your time in Myrtle Beach and we hope to see you next time you choose to vacation in the lowcountry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Brookfield, CT
4

Minimal but great location and accomodations

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house definitely needs some more of the basic essentials that I would have expected from a vacation home (e.g., basic spices, serving bowls, hair dryer, etc.) The location, however, was great! We rented a golf cart making trips to the beach (4 blocks and walkable) and downtown shops and restaurants (2 blocks and walkable) a total breeze and really fun for the kids! We also loved the pool for the afternoons or a quick something to do while we prepared dinner.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Fernandes, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback from your recent stay here with us at Folly Beach! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and had some good family fun! We are looking forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to our beautiful beach town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fall Branch, Tn
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival there were some issues discovered with some appliances. Thanks to a fantastic property manager the issues were resolved quickly.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Harkleroad, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experience, but are glad they were resolved in a timely manner so that you could enjoy the remainder of your stay. We look forward to see you next time you choose to vacation here at Folly Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stanley, NC
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and friends have came tl folly beach the past 9 years ans have always rented out of water's edge. We love folly beach and will continue to go there. Some reccomendations i may suggest is to make sure whatever you are advertising actually works sich as the WiFi and grill. Also we were use to in the past properties in waters edge having some of thr basic ammenities such as a broom, spice rack, vaacum, etc. But this one did not.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Roseboro, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review for us regarding your most recent stay here at Folly Beach. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate the feedback and ensure we are working to resolve any miscommunication for future guests. We do hope we will see you next time you choose to vacation here in our beautiful beach town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties