Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Marsh Winds 1E: 3 BR / 3 BA villa in Folly Beach, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

This gorgeous 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo is in a great location!! This unit has a large screened in back porch that allows beautiful marsh views. The master bedroom has a queen bed, deck access, and a private master bath with jetted tub, separate shower, and dual sinks. There is also a bedroom with full bed that has a private bathroom and a twin bedroom with access to the hall bath. Enjoy the fully equipped kitchen for preparing meals. At night when you’re ready to wind down, kick back and watch for favorite show on the large flat-screen TV in the cozy living area.

The Marsh Winds community has a private community pool, elevator, and under building parking. It is conveniently located just a short walk or bike ride from the beach, fishing pier, and Center Street dining and shopping! This unit is new to our Vacation program so call to book now while dates are available!!

More Details

Property Manager
Avocet Properties
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

Folly Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Double), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Marsh Winds 1E: 3 BR / 3 BA villa in Folly Beach, Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews
Folly Beach, SC
5

A Great Stay at This Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about this condo speaks of quality. It was clean and organized. The decor was very tasteful and functional. Very quite and peaceful. We had a wonderful stay here. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to share your beautiful place.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Deininger, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful review from your recent stay here in Folly Beach. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here in this condo and we do look forward to seeing you next time you choose to vacation in our beautiful island town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
3

Charleston 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Inside of the unit was spotless. A little noisy right next to the highway in the morning. One of the reasons we picked this unit was because it had elevator access. One of my guest had back surgery and not able to navigate steps. I was never alerted by email or when I checked in that the elevator was out of service, yet it was. This was a huge disappointment.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Adkins, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this helpful review from your recent stay her on Folly Beach. We apologize for the lack of communication we had regarding the elevator being out of service. We are following up to ensure this does not happen again with any future guests as we are always looking for ways in which to improve our services. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again when your travels bring you to our beautiful beach town.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
WEST CHESTER, PA
1

Terrible service from Avocet

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property would have been nice except the entire back deck was unusable for the first two days of a 5 day stay. Knowing that the property was not rented prior to our stay, I would have assumed the deck screening would have been fixed. I relayed this to the Avocet staff and was told that the management would get back to me and they never did. If I don't hear back from them, I will post on every social media site that is relevant.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Watkin, Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We did follow up and our Guest Services Manager, Emily, is actually the one you had corresponded with the first couple of days you had stayed with us. Unfortunately sometimes with the winds here at the beach the screens do get blown out without our knowledge until a property is being inspected. We did have to have a specialist come out on that next morning after you had checked in and we are glad they were able to resolve the challenge in a timely manner for you. While we do understand the frustration with the situation we do work to uphold a high level of property management and do hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to host you next time your vacation brings you here to Folly Beach with your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Spruce Pine, NC
3

Marsh Winds 1E

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The mattresses were not comfortable. They were covered in noisy plastic, that squeaked and crunched with every movement. The property is 4 flights up. Outdoor use limited by busy highway. Pool was not open until last day of stay. We looked forward to some pool time, and were very disappointed. We notified management, and were told it was out of their hands. Queen bathroom tub did not drain properly Twin room had low water pressure Kitchen only had large spoons Loved folly beach

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Kewanee, IL
5

Summer 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay at Marsh Winds. We would highly recommend it to all of our friends!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hurricane, WV
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had everything we needed. The beach was about 3/4 of a mile, but it's a really nice walk. The condo was clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties