expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Marsh Winds 2K: 3 BR / 3 BA villa in Folly Beach, Sleeps 8

Folly Beach, SC, USA
  • Villa
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 4 nights

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Breathtaking views of the Folly River with some of the best sunsets on the island! This inviting condo is just a short walk down Center Street to the Atlantic Ocean with plenty of attractions along the way including restaurants, shops and bars. This is a very spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo with nice hardwood floors throughout. The pool area is quite relaxing and can be a nice break from the ocean. The spacious screened-in porch provides ample seating for everyone as you enjoy a beverage of choice while engaging in stimulating conversation!

Property Manager

Avocet Properties

Member Since 2015
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Double), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Elevator
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Telephone
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Golf

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool

                                            Attractions

                                              • churches
                                              • library
                                              • live theater
                                              • marina
                                              • museums
                                              • recreation center
                                              • restaurants
                                              • synagogues
                                              • water parks
                                              • winery tours

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • outlet shopping
                                                  • antiquing
                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • boating
                                                  • eco tourism
                                                  • miniature golf
                                                  • beachcombing
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • shelling
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking
                                                  • wildlife viewing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • Babysitter
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • fly fishing
                                                          • freshwater fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • jet skiing
                                                          • deepsea fishing
                                                          • pier fishing
                                                          • sailing
                                                          • surf fishing
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            11 Reviews

                                                            3.6/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Wonderful stay

                                                            Christine E.Birmingham, AL

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was clean.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            We loved the stay at Marsh Winds 2K! We found the location to be very convenient and enjoyed the walk to the beach down Center Street. We loved the layout of the condo but it could use a good "spring" cleaning and some fresh paint. Otherwise, loved the homey feel,beds were comfortable. An overall very enjoyable stay!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Dear Ms. Ellis, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback! We are glad to hear you truly enjoyed the house and we look forward to seeing you next time your vacation brings you to Folly Beach!

                                                            Wedding in Charleton

                                                            Rob K.Chanhassen, MN

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            Brought the entire family (6 adults)to my nephews wedding. The units was very spacious. You could either walk or driveto the beach and downtown Charleston was only a 15 - 20 minute drive. It was extremely hot and the air conditioning worked well. We would certainly stay here if we traveled again to Charleston.

                                                            Marsh Condo

                                                            DebraCharleston, SouthCarolina

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            Everything was lovely. There were some maintanence issues. The whirlpool tub wasn't usuable because of motor issues. The cleaning crew hadn't checked the coffee pot and it was dirty with the grounds still in the basket. There was only one dish towel and no pot holders.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review with us! We're glad that you had an overall lovely stay, but we are sorry to hear that you experienced some maintenance issues. Since your stay, we have reviewed your notes with our team about the whirlpool tub and cleanliness. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, and hope that you will keep us in mind for your future travels to Folly Beach!

                                                            Not what I was looking for

                                                            Subodh S.Harrisburg, NC

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                                            I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

                                                            I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            The property needs lot of cleaning. Dust every where, kind of old and old looking furnitures. The rugs are really dirty. Beds are not comfortable. I will not choose it for my next vacation

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that this property did not live up to your expectations. Each of our properties are individually owned, we will be passing along your other comments regarding the furnishings and bedding to the owner so they can consider it in any future plans they may have with enhancing the property. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit to Charleston’s Islands.

                                                            Spring at Folly Beach

                                                            Susie D.Suwanee, GA

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                            I was more than happy with the location.

                                                            I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            Experience having family around was very good. Experience with facility not so much!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. While we are glad to hear that you had a great time with your family, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this particular property. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit to Folly Beach.

                                                            Good Value for a group of 6

                                                            Danielle H.Cumming, GA

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was clean.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            This condo is perfect for a girls weekend getaway. We had 6 girls and they all had enough space and privacy. The condo is a lot bigger than in the pictures. Back porch has beautiful views of the river and was very pretty at sunset. We did a late check-in and the person in charge of the keys did not put our key in the box. I called the hotline and immediately got a call back from the property manager that said there are spare keys at the hotel just down the street. We drove there to pick it up and the lady at the front desk was very nice. We also ended up driving to the wrong condo building. There is another one over the bridge that looks exactly like this one with the exact same unit numbers. I called again to get directions and the property manager was very helpful. If you are traveling at night it is very hard to see because there are no lights around the sign. I would recommend getting nicer sheets and pillows for the bed. I would also recommend cleaning the baseboards and replacing the chipped toilet seats. Overall I would stay again because it is so close to the beach and the beds are comfortable. They also have quick breakfast recipes on the inside of the cabinets which I thought was a nice touch. Check-in/check-out was very quick and easy.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            We are so glad to hear that you had a great girls getaway! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your feedback with us. While we are sorry that there were a few issues with your check in and directions, we are glad that they were resolved quickly and you went on to have a wonderful trip. As our properties are individually owned, we will be passing along your other comments regarding the furnishings and bedding to the owner so they can consider it in any future plans they may have with enhancing the property. Hope that your travels will bring you back to Folly Beach and that you r will keep us in mind for your next trip!

                                                            Location

                                                            Folly Beach, SC, USA

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                            $155avg/night
                                                            Premier Partner
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 1268117

                                                            x