Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Pointe Villa 301: 3 BR / 3 BA villa in Folly Beach, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

This property is a MONDAY to MONDAY rental during the summer season!

Gorgeous, three bedroom, three bath condominium with high end finishings. One of only two penthouse units (reachable by elevator) in the Ocean Pointe complex featuring private oceanside covered balcony plus private rear porch. View Folly's adorable downtown area from the rear porch and have unobstructed ocean views from the front!

Master Bedroom, Living, Dining and Kitchen with ocean views. King in master, queen and set of twins. Each bedroom boasts TV/ DVD with bathroom adjacent.

Hardwood floors throughout living areas and bedrooms, tile in bathrooms. Ocean views may be seen from the open living, dining room, and kitchen, as well as from the master suite. Upgrades include ten foot ceilings with crown molding, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, plantation shutters, Jacuzzi tub in master bathroom, and more. This condominium has four TVs, four DVDs, and one VCR. Internet Access.

Beach access located directly across the street. Ocean views are unobstructed. The property is located on the island only two blocks from Folly's downtown boasting restaurants and shopping.

After breakfast, wander the sandy beaches of Folly Island or stroll the local shops on Center St just steps from your condo. Visit the Pier to try your luck for some fresh sea fare.

An elevator is available for this complex. While we manage this property, we do not manage the maintenance of this building, which includes the elevator. The presence of an elevator does not indicate that the home is ADA compliant.

Account #28055

More Details

Property Manager
Avocet Properties
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

Charleston Oceanfront Villas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Pointe Villa 301: 3 BR / 3 BA villa in Folly Beach, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Jeffersonville, IN
5

Folly In January

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was very nice. Even though cold, beach and view exceptional. Love Folly Beach

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed this condo, despite the chilly weather and we look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Folly Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Park Ridge, IL
5

Winter in Follly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Folly Beach is our favorite place to go on our family vacation. We have been in the Spring, Summer, and Winter. This was the worst weather we have ever experience but still enjoyed our stay. This property is the nicest we have ever stayed in. The layout of rooms and bathrooms is similar to others. The thing that set this one apart is the little things. The counter tops, the appliances, even the plates were just a bit nicer than others.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review from your recent stay here in Folly Beach! We are so happy you were able to enjoy this condo so much, despite the weather, and we look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to our beautiful island town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a beautiful condo, very well equipped and clean. The view was priceless and it is just a few blocks to Center Street. We really enjoyed our stay. The only concern was a loud noise at night that could be heard from the 2 guest rooms. It was a constant cutting on, running for 60 seconds and cutting off with a loud bang for 60 seconds. The noise came from either the attic area or roof. If this is something that can be fixed/repaired I would definitely rent this property again and recommend it to friends. The rental company had no idea what the noise could be.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Moore, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in this property and we look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Folly Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Perfect for My Family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is beautifully and tastefully decorated. The layout worked very well for my husband, children, and parents. It was clean and the kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, utensils, pots, and pans. The two outdoor areas were very private and the balcony offered a beautiful ocean view. You only have to cross a small one-way street to get to the beach, and the downtown area is within walking distance. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Carson, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great review from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear this condo worked out so well for you and your family during your time here on Folly Beach. We look forward to seeing you next time you choose to vacation in our beautiful island town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Boston, MA
4

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was amazing. Well furnished, well designed, and very comfortable. There were multiple points of confusion with the managing company, however. They didn't have a unified parking policy, and they forgot to give us passes. We also reported a broken gutter from a windstorm, and with the wind during our stay it was not safe to be on the balcony which was the best part of the unit! They never came to fix the situation after multiple calls.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback from your recent stay here in Folly Beach. We do apologize regarding the confusing and the broken gutter. Due to the gutter being on the outside of the building, we are not able to personally repair this and that is something the complex management company has to repair. We did inform them of this immediately and they are working to address this issue. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you next time your vacation brings you to Folly Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingsport, Tennessee
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love this condo! This is the second time we stayed here for our girls trip. You have everything you need in this condo and it's beautiful!! The only thing I would change is having keyless entry!! It would be nice not to have to keep up with the key on the beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Vaughn, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this helpful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are actually moving all of our properties over to being keyless here in the near future, so hopefully by the time your next visit comes around you will not have to worry about having keys on the beach! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Folly Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties