Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Folly Beach Suites 3C: 1 BR / 1 BA villa in Folly Beach, Sleeps 2

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Steps from the beach, outstanding ocean views, a block from shops and restaurants, affordable rates ~ this wonderful condo has it all! There are hardwood floors and fresh paint throughout. The bedroom is nicely decorated and has a king size bed. The living room has a flatscreen television and comfortable furnishings. Enjoy a cold drink and the ocean breeze on your shared deck. Shared central heat and air. Shared washer/dryer. There is no elevator in the building. Parking for one vehicle.


Property Manager
Avocet Properties
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Folly Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom # 1 (King)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Folly Beach Suites 3C: 1 BR / 1 BA villa in Folly Beach, Sleeps 2
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
Hendersonville, NC
3

Don’t rent from Avocet

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Avocet people don’t care once deposit and contract are signed. When I asked for directions the clerk pointed toward the beach and said “That way”. Before signing contract I asked about early check-in and was told it would be no problem if unit was vacant the day before, When I emailed and called about early check-in knowing the calendar showed vacant, my calls and email were not returned. The front door knob / lock did not work and bathroom sink would not drain.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Fiessinger, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We do apologize for the miscommunication you experienced. While we do our best to honor early check-in requests, we cannot guarantee them. While a property may be vacant and clean, prior to arrival we have one of our property managers inspect it to ensure it is ready. Sometimes if a property has not been occupied it may need a cleaning touch up prior to a guest checking in, which is why we cannot always permit an early check-in even if the property is vacant the night before. We do apologize about the lock malfunction and are happy we were able to have our maintenance manager resolve this and the sink within 20 minutes of it being called into our office. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you next time your travels bring you to Folly Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeromesville, OH
4

Folly Beach Suites 3C

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time as we always do at Folly Beach. Our condo had excellent views and was the perfect size for my husband, myself and our dog. The only thing we didn't care for was the shared decks as we didn't feel quite as private as we would have liked.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Hanson, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback from your stay here in Folly Beach. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and especially the views! We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to our beautiful beach town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Allen, VA
5

Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great week in Folly- Location was walking distance to everything in Folly. Couldn't have been happier with the whole trip! Would not hesitate to stay in this condo again

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your stay! Folly is a neat town to get out and explore. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Charleston, SC
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My son and I stayed here for a week and had such a fun time! It is close to the pier and to Center Street, which was great! Easy access to the beach and such amazing views of the ocean from the porch!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful trip with your son and that y'all enjoyed the great ocean views. We hope your travels will bring you back to Folly Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kalamazoo, MI
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I enjoyed our stay! Great location, great view of the beach.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wilmington, NC
5

FOLLY BEACH SUITES

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful location and stunning views. People are so friendly and the staff courteous. Could do with a couple of updates and need new/more pillows, but clean and comfortable. Great stay! Not ideal for people who can't walk up stairs, 3rd level unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties