Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Outstanding villa in Orient Bay with view to the sea & with an 1800 sq. m garden

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, seaview & garden that offers peace & serenity

Located in a gated community with garden from the Orient Bay, this creole villa offers its guests a breathtaking view of the sea in l'ilet Pinel.

In an enclosed green setting of 1800 sq.m the villa will allow you to enjoy peace and serenity. The infinite swimming pool faces the ocean and also is blended with the tropical vegetation of the garden. The villa consists of 3 bedrooms, 3 private shower rooms, 1 separate WC, a fully fitted kitchen, a BBQ and a safety box. Close to the Orient Bay beach, you can find restaurants, shops and many activities to enjoy with your family or with friends. The villa has the ideal position, so you can enjoy a beautiful holiday while resting or practicing the different activities available for you in this stunning Caribbean island.

More Details

Owner
Paule
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Amenities

Saint Martin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , A shower + a double bowl sink + 1 WC
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , A shower + a bowl sink + 1 WC
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , A shower + a bowl sink + 1 separate WC
  • The house is equipped with 3 private shower rooms, each of them with Caribbean shower, and bowl sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , air conditioned equipped with shower room and WC
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Air conditioned equipped with shower room and WC
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , air conditioned with shower room and separate WC
  • The 3 chambers are air-conditioned and equipped with double beds, placard, and private shower room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Outstanding villa in Orient Bay with view to the sea & with an 1800 sq. m garden
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 27 reviews
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Only place to stay in St Martin

  • 5 of 5

Paule, the owner, is simply wonderful. She made sure everything was perfect, from leaving us some basic groceries and welcoming beverages to checking up on us before, during and after our time at the house. Everything was covered. Few owners are this polite and genuinely invested in their renters to this level. Infinity pool was great. Bedrooms stayed cool with the individual AC units. Paule has adapters to accommodate American electronics for the European outlets. There was even a very sweet and loving little neighborhood cat that stopped by the outdoor deck once or twice a day for some attention (we're cat lovers, so we made a great new friend; but if you're not a cat fan, just ignore him and he'll be on his way). A few quick notes for first-time St Martin visitors: Have a rental car to get around the island, but understand your car may be a clunker or have damage (not a great selection on the island) ... Nothing is more than 40 minutes away, and the delicious restaurants of Grand Case are only a 10-minute drive. Our favorite and the most beautiful beach we found, Baie Rouge (Red Bay) on Terra Basse, was about a 35-minute drive. ... Aside from the beach, our favorite excursion was a tour and tasting at Toppers Rhum -- entertaining and yummy ... Leader Price grocery is only 5 minutes from the house. ... Everywhere accepts US dollars as well as Euros, and some restaurants do a $1 for 1€ rate, primarily when you pay cash. ... Don't plan on watching too much TV at the house if you don't understand French; five channels (mostly movies) and CNN are the extent of the part-time English channels; but hey, you didn't come to St. Martin to watch TV ... There are mosquitoes on the island, and even with misquito nets for the beds, you're probably going to get some bites, at least during the summer ... Overall, a great stay for my wife and I thanks to Paule and her property. Her care and attention to detail make all the difference. This is a really good value for the price. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much !!! Your review is so kind. Thank you so much ;-)) It was a very good pleasure to welcome you to the villa! Thank you very much to leave the villa very clean before your departure. I appreciate a lot Have a good return at home! See you soon ;-))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time in St Martin

  • 4 of 5

The villa was exactly as pictures shown, beautiful view everything that you need. Close to pretty much everything as we rented a car for the week. We did get to meet the visitor every day, the black cat. I'm a dog lover by heart but this cat was so much like my little dog that I have. We were worried as we did not see him on our last day. It was nice to have the pool after exploring all day. We took the ferry for day trips to Anguilla and St Bart's. Anguilla had the most beautiful beach and St Bart's was a very pristine island. Loved both. Ferry's to both were very close to Villa. Went to Orient Beach which is basically across from Villa, ate dinner locally at some restaurants near by. Also cooked dinner in Villa a few nights as my adult children like home cooked meals. Went to Grand case beach, lounge chairs were free as long as you ate at one of their restaurants. We pretty much explored the whole island, that is why I prefer to spend a week and not do a cruise. Paule had information for everything that you need in the villa. As I needed to go to the doctors while I was there. Started to get sick the day before I left and within a few days it was getting worse. The doctor was not very far from the villa, cost was $60, medication $30. Nice doctor, with pharmacy right next to it. There is only one downfall of this vacation with no fault to Paule. We lost power Thursday night for about an hour. The next morning around 10 am we lost power again. We were going out for the day so we figured it would be on by the time we got back. We arrived home around 5 and no power. Spoke to Paule and she called the electric company to check what's going on. Power would come on for 10 minutes then go off. Eventually it never came back on at all, not even when were leaving to go back home on Saturday. So as one may expect we had a terrible night sleep with no ac. I slept outside on a lounge chair for most of the night but the bugs were of course horrible. When we woke up we couldn't even eat, though we had a gas stove. Not having electric for the whole day spoiled all the food. There was 6 of us, 4 young adults, and so one could imagine not having a shower, not eating, not sleeping made them very cranky. We still had a great time overall just wish it would have ended on a better note.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this good review ;-)) again all my appologies about the power problem.... the power is make from a factory directly in saint martin. i'm so sorry there was a big problem with the power factory of saint martin at the end of your stay. unfortunatly i was helpless, and i 'm SO sorry you had to suffer this big inconvenience. again all my appologies. i hope you had a good return at home. Thank you for your kindness and you understanding. i hope to see you soon Paule
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Week In Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

What can we say? This villa is first class in every imaginable way. The views are even better in person than in the pictures. Simply breathtaking! The decorating is extremely tasteful and well done. No cutting corners. But most importantly, the owner Paule and her husband Romain work tirelessly to make this a first-class experience for their guests. This was our fourth time in St. Martin and was our best stay yet! We will definitely return again! Thanks Paule and Romain!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: you are too kind !!!! thank you So much! it was a very good pleasure to welcome you to the villa. Thank you for your joy of live! hope to see you soon. Paule ;-))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Villa!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation in St Martin, with Villa Paolina as our base. The home had everything we needed and is fabulous. Paule was a super hostess. We highly recommend this Villa.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you So much! i was very happy to welcome your great family to the villa. hope to see you soon;-)) Paule
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dream property in Saint Martin

  • 5 of 5

This property is truly magnificent. Paule has everything you could possibly need or desire. The view, I can not say enough about the view!!! Spectacular... the view makes it hard to leave the property. Saint Martin has so many hidden dreams here and the location of this home is only minutes away from the majority of them. The dinning at orient bay and grand case is phenomenal and the beaches at orient bay, Anse Marcel, Grand Case are all gorgeous. The shopping in Marigot with a quick ferry ride to Anguilla is a must as well. We can not wait to return to Saint Martin and hopefully this property again. This is a dream vacation home with a perfect host.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oronco,MN, USA
5

Awesome cilla, great ammenities!

  • 5 of 5

This is the 4th different villa we have rented in St. Martin near Orient Bay, Villa Pauline is by far the best we have stayed at. Views are awesome, villa is private, very clean, comfortable living space inside and out, great pool and the list goes on. Paule was great! Very accommodating, had a stocked refrigerator with everything we needed for the first couple days, answered all our questions and the villa, beds, sitting areas, everything was spotlessly clean! This will be our villa of choice for any future vacations in St. Martin. Mercy Paule for everything!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: wouahou!!!!! it's a fantastique comment, thank you SO much! i appreciate a lot. i'm very happy to know you spend a good time to the villa. i was very happy to meet you and to welcome you to the villa. thank you for your kindness and to leave the villa clean before your departure ;-)) i will be very happy to see you soon! thank you for all. Paule
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Kilometres
Grand Case Airport
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Bars from the Orient Bay
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Oyster Pond
Nearest Golf
11 Kilometres
Dutch side of Mullet Bay
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Restaurants from the Orient Bay
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Orient Bay
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Martin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
basse saison
Jun 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$337
$1,771
 
 
tarif fêtes de fin d'année
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,543
 
 
haute saison
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$449
$2,952
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$384
$2,362
 

Additional information about rental rates

je demande uns caution de 600€ non encaissée.
elle vous sera restituée à la fin de votre séjour.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties