Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The River Ridge Lodge - Large Private Log Home - Hot Tub - Sauna - Pool Table

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Hot Tub, and Sauna, Pool Table, Wood Fire Place Sleeps 16+

The River Ridge Lodge is a five-bedroom log-sided house nestled in the woods of Bethel, w/ access to the Androscoggin River. Located minutes to Sunday River's famous Sking & snow boarding and 5 miles to beautiful historic village of Bethel. Whether your hanging out on the huge deck taking in the Views of Mount Will, or lounging in the two large family rooms, hot tub, or in the sauna, this house has everything. Including a pool table, arcade machine, DVD Library, 50' Plasma TV. Summer provides kayaking, hiking, biking, fishing or canoeing the river across the street. Golf at Sunday River or classic Bethel Inn Country Club. Take a scenic drive to Conway to shop or Storyland for the kids. Stop by Frenchman Hole for a dip or head back to the house to play horse shoes. In the winter you can ice-skate, snowshoe, go sledding, cross country ski and snowmobile right from the house.

So call or email the owner now for a quote.

Click link at the bottom of the page to view owners website

Directions:: House is 5 miles from Bethel Village.

House is 11 miles to Sunday River Ski area.

House is 11 miles to Mt. Abram.

Once we receive your deposit, detailed directions will be given.

More Details

Owner
Lynn Easley
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Lynn Easley

Eric and Jen Easley, the homeowners, live on the North Shore of Massachusetts. They fell in love with Bethel years ago while skiing in college. It's a large challenging mountain but you also have the quaint charming village of to enjoy year round.

Lynn Easley purchased this house in 2005

Why Lynn Easley chose Sunday River

River Ridge Lodge is set up for large families or multiple family gatherings. Set back well off the road on a beautifully wooded 2 acre lot. This Lodge has everything you need to have a fun, relaxing vacation.

What makes this house unique

Our large Hot Tub is located high up on the deck with no roof so you can enjoy the stars at night. The sauna allows the ultimate relaxation after a hard day on the mountain. It has a wood burning fire place so you get that true smell, sound, and feel of a great Lodge. For fun in the house we have multiple TV's for movies and video games. The Lodge has a pool table, and 100+ game arcade machine which has all the classic games such as 'Missile Command, Galaga, Pac man, Golf, etc,.,.,.,

Amenities

Bethel House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , Main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , in master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , third level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st level
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom #1 - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom #4 - 1 king , or 2 twins (day bed)
    Bedroom #5 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , pull out couch
    Bedroom #3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , room for crib.
  • Bed Configuration and Baths. 2nd Floor - Bed #1 (1 Full & 2 twins) 2 of these are bunk style. 2nd Floor - Bed #2 (1 Queen & 1 pull out full sofa). 2nd Floor - Full Bath . Main Floor - Master Bed #3 (1 King) & a full bath in the Master (also satellite TV). Main Floor - ½ bath off living room. 1st Floor -Bed#4 Day Bed which can be (1 King or 2 twins). 1st Floor -Bed#5 (2 bunks with twins on top of fulls) 1st Floor -Full Bath. 1st Floor -living room pull out couch which is a full. * All of the rooms are a good size and at least three of the bedrooms (bedroom #‘s 1, 2, and 3) have plenty of room for a pack and play which is located in the closet of the bedroom on the third floor (the one over the master bedroom).
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sand Box
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Note: Overcrowding is not allowed, this property is designed to appeal to a large family gathering, or 3 to 4 couples with kids. You must fit this description or the house will not be rented to you. Also, we reserve the right to check on your occupancy at our discretion.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The River Ridge Lodge - Large Private Log Home - Hot Tub - Sauna - Pool Table
average rating of 4.9041095 based on 73 reviews
5

Cleaned and organized

  • 5 of 5

We were all enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and well prepped.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Accommodation for Large Group with Children

  • 5 of 5

My high school friends and our families had a renunion of sorts at the River Ridge Lodge, and everyone had a great time. Everyone (including the kids) felt the accommodations were excellent, and it really made for a wonderful weekend together. We had 8 adults and 8 children, and there was still room for more people! Everything we needed was supplied, including bedding, a well-stocked kitchen, a gas grill, an awesome family/game room, an outdoor hot tub, a large yard to play in, a fireplace in the living room with well-connected TV and games, wi-fi, the list goes on. The location is relatively private but close to everything, including restaurants and lots of outdoor fun (we went to several swimming spots and did some fishing). Best of all, the owner and his property manager were great to deal with - friendly, responsive, helpful in all ways. If you're looking for a place in the area that can accommodate a group of 8-16 people, you should consider this lodge!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed the house. The home owners work very hard to make it a clean, comfortable and welcoming home for people to gather and enjoy a "home away from home" experience. And we agree that it is a perfect location -- secluded but close enough to everything you need to get to, activities, restaurants, etc.. We look forward to having you back in the future as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful time, enjoyed being out of the city.

  • 4 of 5

Perfect house for a family vacation. There where 3 generations and everyone had their own bed. Enjoyed the tubing. Beautiful water falls to hike to.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope that we hear from you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Housewas everything it was advertised to be.

  • 4 of 5

House was very clean and we had everything that we needed supplied for us. Gameroom was fantastic to keep the children busy.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I did call this guest to find out why she gave us a four star rating instead of a five, because her comments were so positive it was perplexing and we always strive to do better in the future. She told me that she and her husband would have given it a 5 star rating. But the other couples they stayed with gave it a four star. The only reason she could give me was that there was only 1 roll of paper towels available in the kitchen. Had she called us, I would have told her that we keep additional paper towels in the front hall closet when you enter the home. There are always a minimum of 5 extra rolls in that front closet. She did point out that there was plenty of toilet paper and everything else she needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Bike week

  • 5 of 5

Eric the owner was the best,he took care of our every need and then some.eric we would love to stay in one of your homes again.....cheers

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. It was a pleasure working with you and we would love to have you back again as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great place enjoyed a weekend with the family celebrating holidays! Place was as described and owners were pleasant to deal with!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and made memories with your family over the holiday. We sincerely look forward to having you back again as our guest in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
68 Miles
Portland International
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Rt 26 and Int 95

The area has State and National forests, Water Falls, Androscoggin River, Sunday River Ski and Golf resort, Mount Abram, Bryant Lake, Conway Shopping, Story Land, Mt Washington, White Mountains,

Other Activities: Cross-Country Skiing, Snowmobiling, Canoeing, Kayaking and Mini Golf

Golf: Sunday River Golf Resort is approx. 15 minutes by car

Bethel Inn Country club is just 5 miles from house

Ski: Sunday River is 12 minutes by car

Mt. Abram is 10 Minutes by car

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bethel House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rate *
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall Rate
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Foliage
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rate
Oct 10 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving rate
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Winter Rate
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Vacation
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$900
From
$900
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years Vacation
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$950
From
$950
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter *
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Martin Luther King Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Regular Winter
Jan 15 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
February School Vacation
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$771
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Winter Rate
Feb 25 2018 - Mar 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Sking Rate
Mar 4 2018 - Mar 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Rate *
Mar 30 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 24 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Rate *
May 29 2018 - Jun 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th Weekend
Jun 28 2018 - Jul 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $195
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Insurance $79

* Winter Holiday rate of $900 may apply to Christmas, New Years, MLK weekend, Super Bowl weekend. and Feb. Vacation.

* Non Holiday Weekend rate is $2,100 (Thursday - Sunday night). Add a weekday night for only $350 to any weekend. Usually 3 night minimum, but please ask if you only need 2 nights.

* Summer Holiday rate of $550 may apply to Memorial Day, July, Labor Day weekends.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties