Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Resort style 4BR w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Gardens w/ Canyon Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,970 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

PROPERTY OVERVIEW

Nestled in a quiet and centrally located San Diego neighborhood, you’ll love this 4BR/4.5BA resort-style custom home boasting 180-degree canyon and city views from the private pool. Enjoy a large hot tub, fire pit, and custom-built gardens on the private wrap-around patio complete with water fountains and outdoor dining area.

Inside, you’ll find a spacious living, dining, and bonus room, as well as a modern chef’s kitchen perfect for entertaining and gourmet meals.

Close to the university and public transit, the home is conveniently located only 20 minutes from downtown San Diego and the Harbor, and 25 minutes from the best beaches. This prime location truly offers everything!

Spend the day shopping, dining, and the exploring the bustling downtown area. After a fun-filled day of sightseeing, return home to dine al fresco by the garden pond.

LIVING AREAS

The inviting and spacious living room provides a laid-back retreat with a large sectional sofa, flat screen TV, and a cozy fireplace, while the den offers a wet bar, top-notch workout equipment, and a flat screen TV.

A bonus room features a large futon, a desk, and patio access.

KITCHEN & DINING

Chefs will love the updated gourmet kitchen with ample granite counter space, all stainless steel appliances, two double sinks, two ranges, and bar seating for two.

When it’s time to eat, gather in the dining area with expansive windows and seating for eight, or dine al fresco at one of three patio tables with plenty of seating.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

The comfy master bedroom has a king-size bed and a private balcony. A walk-in closet provides ample storage and an en-suite bathroom offers a luxurious space to refresh with a double vanity, a spa-like walk-in shower, and a jetted tub.

Three guest bedrooms offer lots of room to stretch out. The first includes a queen bed, ceiling fan, and large closet, while the second has a queen bed, walk-in closet, and an en-suite bathroom with a jetted tub. The third has a futon with access to outside.

The guest bathroom has a walk-in shower with gorgeous marble stonework, and two additional half bathrooms include lovely modern art.

OUTDOOR AREAS

A resort-style oasis awaits you in the private backyard, where luxury amenities include four levels of curated gardens and great views of the canyon and city lights at night. Enjoy a wrap-around patio with a vine-covered dining area with dinner tables and seating for 13, two ponds and waterfall, a hot tub, a pool, the sun patio and a gazebo.

EXTRA AMENITIES & DETAILS

Perks include complimentary Wi-Fi and a washer/dryer.

Street parking may be available and is first-come/first-serve, and must be in accordance with the city street signs. Additionally, there is very limited driveway parking (cars may not block the public sidewalk).

The swimming pool is heated via Solar Power and dependent on weather conditions.

THE LOCATION

Enjoy the peaceful neighborhood by taking a five-minute walk to Del Cerro Park, grocer Windmill Farms and K n B Wine Cellars. It’s a 15-minute drive to lovely Lake Murray, and just 20 minutes to downtown San Diego.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you’ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

Amenities

Del Cerro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2970 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

14% Complete
28% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Resort style 4BR w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Gardens w/ Canyon Views
average rating of 3.0 based on 7 reviews
Oakland, CA
3

Major Problems, eventually resolved

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, a wonderful home that suited us well (multiple bedrooms for 2 kids that have different bedtimes, large kitchen to cook as we have allergies to manage, and a nice pool). Check-in was a huge disaster as a major plumbing issue had been discovered prior to our arrival (waste main was busted). It was early evening before the plumbing was "available". And emergency cleaning services were at the house till late that night. Even as such, the home had a constant buzz as industrial fans were brought in post clean-up.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kenneth, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the plumbing issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we offrered to relocate you and you chose to stay in the home- We are glad to see we were able to send someone out to fix the issue during your stay. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
1

Major Plumbing Problems, Sewer Smell, A/C Doesn't Work Properly

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bad experience with house. Major plumbing issues. See other reviews complaining of same problems not being fixed. Dishwasher did not work (water collected at bottom). Top floor master was so hot because A/C doesn't properly work. No cable TV. Intermittent WiFi. Dirty pool not cleaned during stay. Contacted TurnKey to remedy issues but unsuccessful.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome vacation home just miles from down town

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home, very modern and wonderfully decorated. Has a giant kitchen, perfect for cooking and a gym with treadmill and elliptical if you want to stay in shape. The hot tub seats 7, four adults comfortably, 7 if you don't mind playing footsie with everyone. The pictures of the pool are a little deceiving, it's only 7 feet wide, so it's a lap pool. Didn't keep the kids from loving it though. Back yard is beautiful done, with a gorgeous pond with multiple waterfalls, shaded outdoor seating area, multiple levels with gazebos and beautiful views.

Three reasons I give it a 4 instead of five star rating: The contract specifically states that only 8 guest are allowed inside the house (not overnight guests, just people in the house), so don't plan on having any guests over for dinner. Second, no smoking on the entire property (not just inside the house, the entire property!), you have to go out front and stand in the street if you want to smoke. And last, it has a two car garage that you can't use and street parking is limited. Had to park down the street and walk a couple of times.

Otherwise it was awesome, 15-20 minutes from downtown, SeaWorld, the Zoo, the beach, and much more, and the price is cheaper than multiple hotel rooms for 8 people. I would definitely recommend to anyone headed to San Diego.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spectacular property

  • 4 of 5

The property was amazing and housed our 8 person family with ease. Truly stunning place. However, for a property of this size and the price we paid, some of the details were missing: limited and old bath/pool tools, limited pool furniture, broken ice/water dispenser on fridge, no wine opener, wine glasses or cheese grater; plus we never got TVs working (blessing in disguise!) Also, we were not notified that a pool man and landscaper would be coming onto property. Not huge issues, but they did start to add up. Text support was available to help answer questions, so that was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wonderful Property

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a wonderful home in a good location and we enjoyed ourselves. There was a plumbing issue that was not addressed during our stay which was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Walter, Thank you so much for leaving this review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the plumbing issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can and it looks like we offered to you the option to relocate. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved the issue. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, AB
1

Worst vacation house ever

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I am very disappointed at staying at this house and also Turnkey services. I have already talked to Katie (Turnkey staff) in person and emailed to her about the discomfort and problem in this house. She told me I can get some compensation of all the inconvenience and discomfort we had to go through during our staying in this house from Turnkey. I emailed to Katie to request for the two days staying fee refund while we are in San Diego. But she hasn’t got back to me. I have booked vacation home many times through VRBO, but this is the first time having so much issue. Problems of this house 1) This house is super dirty, old and everything is worn out. This is not prepared at all for the vacation home charging over $400 per night. House is not furnished well at all appropriately, everything is dirty, not tidy, old and worn out. There is spider webs everywhere, dusts all over, house is not professionally cleaned at all. There is not enough furniture in this house, no desk or chairs in the rooms. Even all the furniture there is very dirty, worn out…it is not the condition of furniture for vacation home. All the kitchen table chairs have scratches on the surface and dirty. One of the high chair in exercise room is broken, seating cushion is come off so it is very dangerous for kids. 2) Kitchen utensils There is no knife sets and scissor, there is only one small pot and one frying pan. No washing bowl. And all other utensils are very dirty and old, that is why we didn’t cook at all for the entire week while we were staying. I complained to turnkey and the staff bought the cheapest stuffs we need in three days. 3) Hair dryer There is only one hair dryer throughout the whole house. It looks like over 10 years old and it is very filthy with dust and sticky stuffs on it. And the plastic cover on plug in piece was come off and you could see the wires inside. It is

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Moon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist with the issues and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. The homeowner has also purchased new kitchenware and replaced the current hair dryer with a new one. Please be assured we are following up on everything else you’ve mentioned to ensure each of your concerns is resolved. If there’s anything else we can do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.