Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Two Master Bedrooms - Free Beach Service - Available 6/17 - 6/24 and 7/8 - 7/15

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,505 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

*** Weeks still available in June and July ***

Best Floor Plan at Splash! Corner unit with 270 degree views! Amazing Ocean Sunsets! Seasonal Beach Service included (Two padded chaise lounges with large umbrella) every day of your stay! Professionally and tastefully decorated!

SPLASH was rated the 15th Best New Resort in Florida by Florida Life & Travel Magazine!

Splash is the newest and most exciting luxury condominium complex in Panama City Beach! Overlooking beautiful sugar-white beaches and the Gulf of Mexico where you can view spectacular sunrises and sunsets from the balcony. Strategically located towards the quieter west side of Panama City Beach, Splash has convenient access to the new Pier Park complex, the City Pier and other shopping, dining and entertainment venues.

This corner WINDSONG unit with over 1500 sq feet of space has TWO MASTER BEDROOMS with KING SIZE BEDS. Both bedrooms and the Living Room have OCEAN VIEWS and access out to the large, WRAP-AROUND BALCONY. There is also a children's BUNK AREA. While relaxing indoors enjoy DVD's or HBO on the 42' WIDESCREEN DLP HDTV in the living room or the WIDESCREEN LCD HDTV from the comfort of your bed in the Master Bedroom. Surf the Internet while relaxing on the balcony using the free HIGH-SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET connectivity. This unit caters to Adults and Children alike, ensuring a great vacation for everybody. From the sophisticated upscale decor that transports you to a tropical paradise to the board games and movies to keep the young ones amused, every attempt is made to make this a memorable destination.

As far as amenities go, there is no comparison. Start with the outdoor pools (two are heated) with POOL-SIDE BAR AND GRILL and the sunning lawn surrounded by the beautifully landscaped tropical grounds. Move on over to the WATERSLIDES, kids water attractions, LAZY RIVER POOL and DIVE-IN MOVIES. Try the MINI BOWLING ALLEY and ARCADE. Work out in the EXERCISE ROOM while watching the ocean waves break on the beach.

Once you are at the resort, there is little reason to leave. On-site, you will find covered parking, a new Alvin's Island where you can shop, a coffee and ice-cream shop that also sells small grocery items, including BEER and WINE!

Click on the Send Email link below to get more info or make a reservation! Scroll down to see more photos below!

* NO SMOKING (Even on outside balcony!)

* NO PETS

* Singles under 25 years of age are prohibited unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian (Proof of age may be requested)

* Check-In is 4pm

* Check-Out is 10am

* Senior Citizen & Handicap Accessible / Friendly

Keywords: Condominium condo splash kids upscale corner unit beach front water park popular resort

More Details

Owner
Kirti Kandhal
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2017

About Kirti Kandhal

We purchased our Condo at Splash so we could spend quality family time with our two daughters at Splash. We've made great family memories and as our girls have grown we look forward to many more happy times together at the beach.

We are always looking for an excuse to drive down from Atlanta to enjoy the warm waters of the gulf, the gorgeous sunsets and the many amenities Splash offers to families.

Kirti Kandhal purchased this condo in 2007

Why Kirti Kandhal chose West Panama City Beach

We fell in love with Splash the moment we saw the property. To us vacations are all about the family and the moment you enter Splash you can see that families come first. There is something for everyone to do, from the toddlers to the teenagers, from the young honeymooners to the middle aged couple, everyone can use the many unique amenities.

We were very lucky to find our corner unit is on the East tower with direct 270 degree views at a time when the market was booming and buyers had to settle for what was available. We have enjoyed having the large balcony, the huge bedrooms and the open living space that allows us to spread out without feeling cramped.

SPLASH is an upscale resort on the quieter west side of Panama City Beach with less high rises and great views! The resort is also close to Pier Park and many other attractions.

What makes this condo unique

There is less traffic and more privacy in our corner Windsong unit. The views cannot be beaten! The two masters with huge baths give a luxurious feel.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello, I wanted to thank you and your family for the kindness for the rental of your condo. We all enjoyed the unit, it's a great place to spent time with family. I loved the furniture and how it was decorated. The condo had everything we needed. Again thank you.
May 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
13.5 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Beach
On the beach!
Car: recommended

Beautiful tropically landscaped grounds, five pools, pool-side bar and grill, lazy river, arcade, mini bowling, on-site shopping, exercise room, and on-site availability of beach chairs/umbrellas and jetski/parasailing.

Pier Park offers shopping, restaurants, theater, outdoor activities.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1505 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , spacious dual sinks, garden tub and separate shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Direct access from Bedroom two with dual sinks
  • Both bathrooms offer granite counter tops and dual sinks with hair dryers. Each bathroom is tastefully decorated and is spacious with plenty of room to spread out.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large room has vast views of the Gulf with access to balcony
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Large room has vast views of the Gulf with access to balcony
  • Both bedrooms have King-sized beds. Both bedrooms have great ocean views! Each Bedroom has sliding doors to balcony! Lay in bed and hear the waves, step out directly from the bedroom to take in the early morning air or feel the quiet night breeze. It's like having your own private access to paradise! Queen-size sleeper sofa will accommodate two., Bunk Beds will accommodate two.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free beach service (seasonal)! Comfortable chaise lounges with umbrella every day of your stay! Amenities include outdoor pools and 'lazy' river and water-themed play areas for kids, mini-bowling, exercise area with juice bar and a view of the ocean, beautifully decorated unit, Corner Windsong unit with views in two directions, Huge 11th floor wrap around balcony, Over 1500 square foot balcony allows you to enjoy the beach comfortably without leaving the room, Sunrise and sunset visible from balcony, Both baths with double sink vanities, Open kitchen with granite counters, Good number of board games and videos.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Two Master Bedrooms - Free Beach Service - Available 6/17 - 6/24 and 7/8 - 7/15
average rating of 4.551724 based on 30 reviews
Niles, Illinois
5

Just a wonderful time at The Splash Resort!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo!!! We have traveled many places with the kids, and this condo has it all. From the pool area filled with fun slides and water gadgets for our seven year old, to the foam padded splash pad for our 22 month old. This condo itself is amazing alone. It's location being the corner end unit gives you a view like no other, privacy, and most of all, it is very spacious and a perfect open floor plan layout! My daughter absolutely loved the bunk beds. Kirti, the owner has made the place feel like home. Everything is provided and fully stocked in the kitchen. The beds were super comfortable. The bathrooms very clean. Just a perfect place to rent for a vacation. Kirti, Thank you for allowing us to stay at your place and make more great memories with our kids. Most of all, Thank you for being so great!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Monica, Thanks for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable during your time at the condo. I am so happy your daughter enjoyed the beds, I remember as a kid bunk beds were always fun; especially during sleepovers. Hope your travels back home were uneventful and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kirti
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Shelbyville, Indiana
5

Great for small family

  • 5 of 5

This was a great condo. Loved that they provide Netflix. The big balcony made it great for watch sea life. Would stay again with the grandkids.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We've stayed in 1107 before and love it. Love the view! There are some things that will soon need upgrading but for the most part it was very nice and we did enjoy our week.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Becky for your feedback. We will go through the condo and address any items that need attention. Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

1. The pools which were advertised as "heated" were FREEZING and we were told the heat is turned off in May. We all froze and had purple lips. Most of the kids at the park spent much of their time in the hot tub in order to warm up.

2. We spent tons of time waiting on elevators which were extremely slow and not working properly.

3. Sewage and street drainage was horrible at the beach behind our unit. Very gross !!!! We would NEVER have stayed here if we had known about this.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that your stay at Splash wasn't all that you expected. I think this has been an unusual spring and summer which is probably why you were cold in June which is considered peak summer at the beach. The water at beach isn't sewage but rain water runoff. Hope you had a safe journey back home and have a safe and enjoyable summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

family beach trip

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this Splash condo for a family beach trip. The accommodations were fantastic. The rooms were great. The extra large balcony was awesome and there was a great breeze being on the corner. The access was easy to parking across the street via the elevated breezeway. The different pools made it enjoyable for a wide range of children and adults. My only criticisms would be in the form of a reminder to bring toilet paper as there was only one roll per bathroom and extra towels, unless you want to do laundry. I personally don't go on vacation to do laundry. I just went out and bought some extra towels to use and took them home to wash.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a blast!

  • 5 of 5

The entire stay was incredible. The condo was awesome. The view was spectacular.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.