Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wine Country Luxury at the Twisted Willow Cottage

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Down a private country lane and nestled in the heart of Sonoma County Wine country is the romance of The Twisted Willow Cottage. From the moment you arrive you know you are someplace special. You feel the Wine Country working its magic on you as the pressures of daily life seem to melt away and you feel relaxed. Birds, wildlife, trees and flowers will surround you.

Romantic and fun and yet just minutes away from charming towns such as Forestville, Graton, and Sebastopol. Enjoy seclusion and appreciate the location as a gateway to many adventures in the region, world renowned restaurants, great local entertainment vineyards, day spas and of coarse, the dramatic Sonoma Coast.

The Twisted Willow Cottage is a custom crafted, newly built guest house designed in the cozy style of a classic cottage. Come, relax and have fun!

Visit my website for a virtual tour.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details

Owner
Michelle Koenigshofer
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Michelle and Oso,

We enjoyed our stay very much! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt the love and care that went into the designing the cottage . What a delightful sight to see fresh flowers with a welcome note, a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers, and a bright, cheerful kitchen filled with everything to make us feel right at home! Your attention to detail was exceptional... thanks you so much! I love how fresh and new the cottage feels.. Delightful! And your wine choice... excellent. Thanks again
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 34

Amenities

Sebastopol Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The plush sofa pulls out to a queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wine Country Luxury at the Twisted Willow Cottage
average rating of 4.931818 based on 78 reviews
5

Lovely, cozy cabin perfect for your stay in wine country

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for a second time at this beautiful, cozy cabin on the outskirts of Sebastopol near Forestville. This 2 story house is clean and comfortable and while perfectly secluded, it is not too far from wineries, stores, and a walking trail. There is a really nice deck with table, chairs and a BBQ if you are fortunate to be in the area when the weather is warm. The owners are friendly and helpful if you need anything. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this great review. This time of year is so beautiful with all the changing colors. We here in Sonoma County always appreciate your business. Michelle and Oso
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clara, CA
5

Weekend in western Sonoma County

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place for a couple. The deck is especially nice as it is surrounded by trees. We lucked out because this was the weekend when the fires were burning, but the winds kept the smoke away from this cottage. The wineries we went to were very appreciative of the fact that we came up despite the fires. My only recommendation is that there be more light in the living room. There's plenty of windows, so in the daylight, it is fine. But at night and the early morning, it's pretty dark in there.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I hope you used the complementary wine passes that I have for guests. The local wineries are so appreciative when guests love the wine and support our beautiful Sonoma County. My husband and I were in New England so we missed greeting you, maybe next time. We are nestled in here so that's why it is dark at night and in the first am. The great thing is the beautiful moon and stars that you can see. Best, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great tucked away cottage

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Well appointed. Good location between Sonoma and Napa wineries! Very private. Loved the deck. Loved Michelle and Oso!!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, we appreciate it as do our future guests. Please visit us again and enjoy our free wine tasting passes. Best, Michelle and Oso
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sebastopol cottage

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. The guest house is very comfortable it was fully appointed with everything we needed for a great time. The setting was beautiful and we really enjoyed the patio.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review. We travel a lot and I know what we look for in a vacation rental which is conveyed in our guest cottage for travelers like yourself. All the comforts of home and then some. Please visit us again. Best, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, cute and well laid out.

  • 4 of 5

Not really a gourmet kitchen but all in all a wonderful and quiet place. Good location and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennie, please visit us again! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Beach CA
4

Nicer in person and super clean

  • 4 of 5

Overall the place is lovely, clean and bright.

Pros: the bed is comfortable, the kitchen is well appointed, the living room is roomy and the outside patio is great. Jacuzzi tub, linens throughout and cleanliness is great. The cottage actually looks better in person than in the pictures. Being in the bedroom upstairs makes you feel like you're in a treehouse (in a good way).

Cons: the shower head is less than 100%. Water pressure is fine but came out at weird angles and all on one side of the shower head. This is an easy fix and was kind of annoying.

The coffeemaker does not work. Either the filters are the wrong size or it just is old and tired. Based on the information provided I figured I could enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning and then wasted 2 batches of expensive beans (that I purchased) on trying to make it work. Made a huge mess on the counter b/c the machine flooded brown water all over the place. Also seems like an easy fix.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy, I appreciate your review as to future guests. I will definitely check the shower. The coffee maker, however works fine as I brewed some beans and enjoyed a great cup of coffee. I'm pleased overall that you had a great time. Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $75

There is a 75.00 cleaning fee for 1-4 nights and 125.00 for up to a week. Add 25.00 for each person after two.
Rates are subject to change.Holiday weeks rates go to 220. per night for M-Thurs and 240.00 per night for Fri Sat and Sun.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.