Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise Peaks; Asheville mountain view gem, private w/Game Rm, deck & HOT TUB!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Nestled in the heart and soul of the Western North Carolina mountains, Paradise Peaks will lull you into total relaxation.

Wow, spectacular 180+ degree views of the awe-inspiring Southern Appalachian Mountains!

Paradise Peaks, so aptly named for the views & the feel of being at your own private little paradise in the mountains, is a true "one-of-a-kind" vacation destination. This 4-bedroom cottage, with ample outdoor deck space to enjoy the splendor, affords 70+ mile views, a private escape with fire-pit, hot tub, a plethora of outdoor activity spaces, & nearby hiking on 150+ acres of of protected land amid mountain splendor.

Paradise Peaks has been entertaining travelers for years on its own before joining the Yonder portfolio, and created an avid following of return guests. It is not surprising when you put a terrific little destination home together with simply spectacular views & amenities.

Come to your own peak of paradise in Asheville mountains!

It is VERY easy to access the home, via only paved roads; right up to the private/shared drive. The home affords year round access, does NOT require 4-wheel drive (except in snow), and is NOT off any steep, rural mountain roads. The home is situated on 10+ acres of mountain property, affording private, safe places for kids to play & explore, adults to take a hike, and everyone to relax & enjoy the unreal views. The driveway has a slight incline approach to the home, so in the Winter exercise caution with potential ice.

Get ready to be “relaxed” by Paradise Peaks. Come take in the views and luxuriate in this contemporary mountain style retreat cottage. With soaring vistas, nicely decorated spaces, hard wood floors, and views to mesmerize you; you will immediately feel at home. (That is of course if you can tear yourself away from the views & soaking in the spectacle of the Southern Appalachian Mountains, & actually venture inside!) The great room, with wood-burning fireplace, open floor plan, and fully equipped kitchen, is where everyone will want to gather to enjoy their time together inside the house. But, if you need some “alone time”, there is plenty of space inside and out to find your own serenity. There are outside porches, decks, and patios for ultimate outdoor relaxation. And of course, the fire-pit area for hours of night-time enjoyment.

You have a lower level garage Game Room, for hours of enjoyment and relaxation.

A patio deck with gas grill offers to you the opportunity to cook your evening meals while watching the incredible panoramic sunset. Imagine yourself swaying in the hammock or sitting on the deck chairs listening to nature at its best with clear views of Sandymush Bald, Crabtree Bald and Yellow Mountain, just to name a few! There is an abundance of wildlife that roams the property and the skies above. Kids love getting out in and around the expansive yard, and nearby walking trails & explore the other rolling outdoor areas.

The expansive deck is just off the Kitchen/Great Room & out the side door. All of these afford additional outdoor space to relax & unwind. While everyone enjoys the deck, you can pull up a chair and take in the view, (the long range views are spectacular!!), observe the night as it fills with stars, and watch the fire flies come out to play in your backyard.

Take a seat and enjoy the sound of nature and the serenity in your own private paradise at the top of the world. There is also an expansive pasture-esque, area for the kids to run around & play! Paradise Peaks abuts to private & government owned tracts of land, all of which offers lots of acreage for nature walks and exploring, and other exercise on the mountain.

You are just minutes from America's favorite scenic byway, The Blue Ridge Parkway, motorcycle touring, biking, hiking, white water rafting, rock climbing, kayaking, canoeing, zip lining, Segway tour…just about any outdoor activity! Or, take a quick ride to downtown Asheville to enjoy the first-rate restaurants, shopping, galleries, spas, and entertainment.

There are also local Vineyards that are very close, Addison Farms Vineyard, & Longleaf Vineyards. There are plenty of local venues for weddings or ceremonies to include, Franny's Farm, Yesterday Spaces, and The Crest Center. The outdoor opportunities simply abound......French Broad Rafting & Ziplines, Asheville Outdoor Center for paddle-boarding, kayaking and tubing, Adventure Center of Asheville for ropes course, Kolo Bike Park, Navitat Canopy Tours, Cataloochee Ski Resort (Maggie Valley) and Wolf Ridge Skiing.

We look forward to possibly booking your stay, should these accommodations work for you. We can reserve your stay with a credit card and send out a rental agreement to firm everything up when you are ready...but don't delay too long.

Additional Rate Info And Fees:

*3 night minimum required for all holidays & special events.

These observed holidays and occasions are subject to holiday rates: New Years, MLK, Valentines, Easter, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas

$275 Cleaning Fee**

** - Yonder openly shares & clearly posts our Cleaning Fees in a manner of full disclosure, as we think this is the most honest and forthright approach with respect to our guests. Our Cleaning Fees are backed by our Clean Guarantee, which reflects the highest level of standards, pristine environments for our guests, and a level of clean that surpasses any other vacation homes; we literally guarantee it!

3.45% processing fee

Current local tax rate is 7%

$1,000 refundable security deposit (Held with credit card; NOT charged up front)

Early Check In and/or Late Check Out may be possible, depending on cleaning schedules and other reservations. If it is possible, there may be an additional fee that would be determined based on the time that you wish to check in or out and the seasonal rates.

Pets: The owners welcome dogs, and will allow up to 2 per stay. There is a $200/pet non- refundable fee for each dog.

Payment - Cancelation - Insurance

Please review our payment & cancelation policies, along with information about vacation rental insurance at the following link:

To reiterate, travel insurance is available from Travel Guard, to learn more CLICK HERE or call Travel Guard at 877.249.5376.

Military Discount

We have tremendous respect and gratitude for former and present military personnel. Yonder would like to offer a 5% discount on this home. Some restrictions apply, not valid with any other offers. The only thing we ask is that you present identification in the form of an “CAC” card or a “DD Form 2” card (Blue & Green). Please type in “herodiscount” into the promo code text box when booking.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Yonder

Celebrating 10 years in Western North Carolina, Yonder provides relaxing and personalized luxury homes for vacation rentals in and around Asheville; from 1 bedroom loft apartments in the heart of Asheville to 8 bedroom timber frame estates homes. Perfect for romantic weekends to multi generational family gatherings, corporate retreats to weddings, Yonder dedicates itself to providing the ultimate mountain vacation experience. Our promise to you is an easy booking process, a guaranteed clean home and our availability to offer local knowledge and answer any questions you might have.



Marshall House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
    Powder Room - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Common Space - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available ...
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage ...
  • Private Chef ...
  • Staff ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos ...
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter ...
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Paradise Peaks; Asheville mountain view gem, private w/Game Rm, deck & HOT TUB!
average rating of 4.757143 based on 70 reviews

Beautiful view.

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very helpful with any questions I had. The property was very nice. The house was clean, had plenty of room, and had an incredible view off the back porch. Very nice pool table! I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great private getaway

  • 4 of 5

This property was really nice. We went to celebrate my husband's 60th with several other couples. Everything was as advertised. The house was clean and well equipped. The views from the deck were absolutely stunning. We were thrilled that both Uber and Lyft came to the property as it is a bit secluded and we wanted to go to downtown Asheville, which we did.

Katie was great to work with and once we got up the twisty and sometimes gravelly road, all was well. It was worth it!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Scenery and House

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and the scenery off the back porch was breathtaking. We only stayed a couple nights but would love to come back and spend more time. Very well equipped house. We did have some trouble with the propane grill and ended up using the charcoal grill. It appeared it may be low on propane. Overall, this is an excellent piece of property. One recommendation: Arrive during daylight hours. :) The house is secluded so there are several turns that might be a little difficult to see at night.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dale, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Peaks. I'm sorry you had an issue with the outdoor gas stove. There is always an extra propane tank in the garage and it will be changed out. Kind regards, Katie
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House with an incredible view

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable and well furnished house with a beautiful, unobstructed view of the surrounding mountains. Only negatives were a poor internet connection and lots of beetles that entered the house through spaces around a window air conditiiner as well as around a back door. Once those spaces were blocked the problem ended.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Al, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the house. We're sorry you had problems at the house. The window ac units have been removed and the back door has been fixed. Kind regards, Katie
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fixable Flaws

  • 2 of 5

I’ll start by saying that I hate to give below a four star review and this will be my first, however I do think perspective renters should be aware that there are some hiccups with this property. (The good news is they could be easily fixed.) Upon arrival at 6:30 in the evening our children quickly began the process of calling dibs on rooms....only to all come screaming down the stairs. The adults then spent the next two hours exterminating the upstairs bedrooms of stink bugs (and a few wasp and lady bugs). We killed no less than 80 stink bugs the first night (we stopped counting after 73 only to find the mother load behind a hung mirror). It of course took another hour to convince the kids that we had gotten them all and it was safe to sleep upstairs. We texted the owner who responded fairly quickly (40mins. later) and while she was pleasant she had no recommendations for us. I think what really was unfortunate (for us) was that she was aware of the problem as she stated she had her housekeeper spraying for them with a homemade concoction and had previously contacted an exterminator. While I agree that indoor pesticides are not recommended and I appreciate the non-use I would recommend the owner look into outdoor preventions. Luckily Siri was able to give us some recommendations (placing/rubbing air conditioner window units with dryer sheets). Yet to our dismay the infestation was pretty intense and each day upon return we were met with another challenge. I do understand given the nature of the location bugs can be a nuisance however in our 7 years of fall travels to Asheville (at times staying in yurts) we have never encountered insects to this degree.

While this was beyond frustrating (especially given the demeanor of our kids) I will not overlook the beauty of this house. It was impeccably clean, and well decorated. We did not realize the yard is not flat (so keep that in mind if you’re looking to have yard play with the littles), however the view was amazing. We were asked to turn on the hot water heater upon arrival which had a difficult time keeping warm water for more than 3-4 showers (spread out over 5 hours), this also continued into the weekend, and there was no option to turn up the heat (which is understandable in a rental property).

Again, my apologies for the low rating, my parents have rental property so I know the implications, I’d just hate for another family to find themselves in the same predicament.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, Thank you for your comments. It is regularly maintained by a pest control company. The home remedy was recommended by the pest control company and our house keeper sprays before guests arrive. The house just underwent major renovations with a new hot water heater. When the house is vacant, the hot water heater is turned off and may take a few hours to heat up, as per house directions. Now that it's been brought to our attention, the hot water heater will be left on. We try to depict the house and the grounds surrounding the house with our pictures on the website. We also recommend arriving during daylight hours the first day because we are located in the mountains. The roads can be challenging, as we found them the first few times we drove them ourselves. Again, we apologize for the stink bugs and any issues you had at the house. We want our guests to have a great experience so you leave there a little more peaceful and relaxed. Kind regards, Katie
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Views!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house with a large group of friends for the weekend while whitewater rafting in the area. The home was perfect for our needs. The deck is huge, with plenty of seating and tables to accommodate a large group. The views from the back of the house are beautiful! The pictures do no do it justice! The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed to cook for a large group. The pool table in the garage was a bonus as well. The house was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
28.8 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
14.3 Miles
Rocky's Hot Chicken Shack
Nearest Golf
16.4 Miles
Country Club of Asheville
Nearest Train
75.4 Miles
Greenville Station
Nearest Motorway
14.8 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
5.9 Miles
Turkey Creek Cafe
Nearest Ski
39.5 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties