Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Outstanding -Ocean Front Pt Condo-Topsail Dunes on 1st Fl Rent includes ALL cost

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Topsail is a 26 mile long Barrier Island with clean uncrowded beaches.

Ocean temperatures in May and June are in the 75+ degrees and July to the end of October the oceans temperatures are 80+ degrees. It has many nice and quaint gift shops and delicious and reasonable restaurants.

Family outings on Topsail can include picnics on the beach. Strolling the beach for sharks teeth and many types of seashells and fossils. Topsail is home to breathtaking views of ocean and sound. Also, it has a sea turtle hospital that welcomes visitors. You can relax and get a tan on the beach, take a dip in the pool or watch the dolphins playing in the surf ...

Topsail Dunes is a three-story condominium which sits right on the Beach of the Atlantic Ocean!

The condo is adjacent to the entrance to the beach. The condo's balcony is less than 30 yards from the ocean with a great unobstructed 180 degree view of it. The Living room opens onto the balcony. The Master bedroom has a private bathroom with a stall shower, queen-size bed and opens onto the balcony. The second bedroom has two single beds. There is a full second bathroom with a tub. The Dining table seats 4 comfortably with additional counter seating for 4.

The unit is nicely decorated with beach and nautical décor. Topsail Dunes has private parking, a large pool and tennis courts. Golfing (North Shore Country Club) is only four miles away with many more great golf courses in the area.

Visit Karen Beasley Sea Turtle Hospital, or watch for the sea turtles to nest or to hatch. Hunt for shark’s teeth....Topsail Island has one of the best beaches for finding shark’s teeth along the east coast!

Pets are NOT allowed.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Chuck
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Map

Amenities

North Topsail Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
LOCATED ON FIRST FLOOR - POINT UNIT - CLOSEST TO BEACH...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
Outstanding -Ocean Front Pt Condo-Topsail Dunes on 1st Fl Rent includes ALL cost
average rating of 4.5660377 based on 53 reviews
Kenna, WV
4

The best place to stay at North Topsail Beach!

  • 4 of 5

I could not believe how close to the beach this condo was when we arrived, it is exactly like the picture!

It has been 25 years since I have been to the beach. I wanted a nice accommodating place to stay (Great), great views of the ocean (Perfect), good place to eat seafood (Perfect) and take in as much enjoyable scenery as possible (Definitely did that) .

We did visit some of the other beaches. Went to the NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher (very nice). Ate at Michael's Seafood at Carolina Beach (my first ever Shrimp and Grits, Outstanding) for my 60 something birthday. Too much traffic in Wilmington. Had lunch at the Sawmill Restaurant in Hampstead on Rt 17 (very good fried oysters). Had breakfast at Batson's Galley (very good) in Surf City near the swing bridge. Rode on the free ferry at Minnesott Beach. A lot different from crossing the Ohio River on a ferry. Had lunch at the Captain's Table in Morehead City. My friend and I both agreed that we were so glad we were staying at the Topsail Dunes condo on North Topsail Beach!

My friend loved watching football and nascar on the 55" TV.

I would have rated the condo a 5 star, but the balcony door in the living room was broke and we had to go the bedroom to get out on the balcony. Other than that the condo was a great place to stay at.

Thank you, Chuck, for sharing your condo with us for my birthday vacation. I will definitely be telling my beach friends about this place.

Sandra and Ray

Charleston, West Virginia

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Just wanted to say that the door in living room has been on order and is due to be installed sometime in November.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennsylvania
5

Missing it already!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic stay as always! As soon as I walk up to the door and feel the ocean breeze I feel relaxed. I love Topsail, we had a great week , rode jet skis, took a sunset cruise, found lots of shells, fished a lot from the shore and also Surf City Pier, I WILL be moving here soon!!! Thanks Chuck! Missing it already !

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An amazing find!

  • 5 of 5

Recently spent 2 weeks at Chuck's place. A+++ for location, both from parking lot and to the beach. Relaxing getaway. An amazingly clean beach and the kids loved the pool! Full size washer and dryer were a godsend. Chuck even visited during our first week and took care of little odds and ends. Can't wait to book again for next summer. Thanks so much for sharing your place with us! Vickie from Cornwall, PA

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place right on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay!! The condo was great and very nice right on the beach!! The owner is nice and we enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay and great owner to deal with...

  • 5 of 5

Everything you can need or want plus ...

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great condo owner was rude!

  • 2 of 5

The night before my little family left we message Chuck at 10pm at night due to not having instructions on where to leave the house key. I took time to explain what we noticed needed attention in the condo. Chuck was very rude. The coffee pot didn't work. The extra one above fridge had mold in it. The ceiling was peeling due to condensation. He was not understanding. Maybe we should have notified him right away. However we just wanted to enjoy our time with our 3 and 5 year old. Being worry free for just one week. Never renting from Chuck again just due to his attitude and demeanor. Nice condo but chuck needs to be more customer service oriented. I hope no one else has a problem.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Instructions about returning the key was in the logistics letter sent along with the key. Being texted at 10 pm about a broken coffee pot is inappropriate in my estimation. Unfortunately, the renter did not bother to look in the same cabinet, as the defective coffee maker, was a "brand new" coffee maker still in it's box, thus taking 3 text to explain. To have renter say, she could not bother to put it out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

linens included in rent $0
Refundable damage deposit $200

Check in time is after 2 PM & check out is by 10 AM on departure day, unless otherwise agreed upon prior to rental.
Cancellation policy is 100% with 60 day advance notice. Otherwise, depends if able to rent unit. If able to rent then 100% refund. If not able to rent then no refund. Ignore cancellation below, not my policy.

Rent includes ALL COST for cleaning, linens, taxes etc.;
Check is to be sent to owner after email acknowledgement of availability.
Reservation is confirmed upon RECEIPT of $200 refundable deposit. Reservation policy is first come first confirmed i.e. when I receive reservation I will email confirmation to person whose check I receive first.
Rent, excluding deposit, is due 60 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties