Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern home with great oceanviews & close to the beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy the beauty and grandeur of Southern Oregon from the outdoor deck of this elegant, tri-level custom-built Florence vacation rental. With two bedrooms and a loft and beach access, a fun-filled getaway awaits a family or group of up to eight friends!

Just 10 minutes north of downtown Florence, this home is situated in scenic Heceta Beach on a stretch of the Oregon Coast that is a sight to behold.

At this getaway, quality is the top priority - hardwood floors, crown molding, vaulted ceilings, and high-end amenities abound. The living room boasts a plethora of comfy printed couches as well as a gas fireplace and lovely cedar floors. A four-seat dining room table sits just right of the couches and under a large bay window, offering a perfect view of the beautiful outdoors.

The open kitchen is a gourmand's dream, with plenty of counter space to prep meals as well as an electric range, dishwasher, and large double fridge with ice maker. A massive dining room table is also available for larger dinner parties. Head out onto the deck for al fresco dinners by the gas grill.

The expansive and carpeted master bedroom boasts a king brass bed, faux fireplace heater, and plenty of closet space. An en-suite full bath features travertine tile and tons of light and a second bedroom has a queen bed, a comfortable armchair, and private access to the deck. Head up to the loft and you'll find four twin beds and picture perfect ocean views.

Guests have access to a washer and dryer as well as free WiFi.

Scenic Florence is one of Oregon's best kept secrets. It's near Siuslaw National Forest and the Oregon Dunes National Recreation area, offering many outdoor excursions. Head to Hecata Head Lighthouse for postcard-ready shots and nearby Sand Master Park is the world's first sand boarding park. The possibilities for fun are endless!

For your next vacation experience, why not stay at this lovely Southern Oregon Coast vacation rental with beautiful and bountiful views of the Pacific?

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Florence House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Modern home with great oceanviews & close to the beach
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
Walterville,Oregon
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We didn't really stay in the house much other than sleeping. We were out doing activities and seeing the sights

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walterville,Oregon
4

Second time at this house

  • 4 of 5

The first time we stayed here, the house was wonderful except the rugs in the bathroom needed to be cleaned. Little things nothing big. This time the carpets have stains There are spots in the carpet's where no one has tried to wipe up the spills. The bathroom rugs look dingy once again. We were unable to get either fireplace working. The TV in the downstairs bedroom we were unable to get it to work. Overall, we had a lot of fun and ate a lot of great food!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Disappointed

  • 4 of 5

The quality and quantity of the promised amenities did not live up to expectations. Location description leaves a lot to be desired. We felt like the property owners ran out of money before they were finished preparing for paying guests.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for the confusion with the amenities provided at this home; the list has been updated to accurately reflect what is available for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with a view

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful! It would be more helpful if we had more kitchen towels in the kitchen Other than that, I can't imagine anything else. We didn't cook there as we ate our meals out The house had plenty of room and a beautiful view!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walterville,Oregon
5

Beautiful house with view

  • 5 of 5

Girls get away weekend was great. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The view was amazing on her first day as we were able to see the ocean! We enjoyed the local shops around town and restaurants where we had really great food !! Can't wait to come visit again!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Florence August 2016

  • 4 of 5

Great Location. Nice place with plenty of space. Close to Old-Town Florence as well as other attractions including Oregon Dunes NRA, C&B Stables, Sand Masters Park, Sandland Adventures. Fred Meyer down the street was great (nicer than ones in Portland and Eugene) with good selection of meat and produce at good prices.

Well stocked and supplied kitchen. Only complaint was that there was old tomato sauce caked onto several utensils, plates, and pots - perhaps more a reflection on previous guests. However, many of the utensils were found in pots and pans, which were also found in unusual places - maybe housekeeping was a little hasty.

Beds were comfortable. 2 portable single cots in basement a little soft but great for kids.

Overall a really nice stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
  • Inquire
  • US Dollars
  • .

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties