Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Jacks Bend at Sylamore Creek

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type cabin


About the property

Jack's Bend is a newly renovated quaint guest cottage that sits on a bluff overlooking jewel-like South Sylamore Creek

Launched on rental market March 14 - we have hundreds of reviews for other properties.

We donate small portion of all rentals to "Little Free Pantry" in town to help locals in need.

Jack's Bend is a newly renovated quaint guest cottage that sits on a bluff overlooking jewel-like South Sylamore Creek behind the larger cabin, Jane's Bend. Enjoy the rustic modern decor of this cozy one bedroom, one bath cottage with full kitchen. Spend time outside exploring the koi pond or building a campfire in the private fire pit with sounds of the creek directly below you. No development to be seen across creek; only healthy natural flora, fauna and the rare canoer on the spring fed creek that is brimming with small mouth bass and trout (in the winter). AHHH. Access to the creek for fishing, swimming, and splashing is a short walk away.

Key Facts:

*available for 2 adults OR 4 people if renting larger cabin in tandem.

*privacy aspects include roll-up shades on porch, secluded camp fire pit, non shared driveway.

*two areas to access creek within walking distance of 3 and 7 minutes.

*kayak use not included with this rental

*last 1/2 mile steep gravel road that any car can navigate

*no cell phone signal but can wifi call if enabled

*streaming/ wifi TV via Roku app. no satellite or cable.

*10 minute drive to town center for shopping, dining, entertainment and medical

*15 minute drive to Blanchard Caverns, Folk Center and White River

*confirmed guests receive our self penned area guide

*good walking around the 'hood on the gravel roads

*professionally managed by Ivy Vacations in Mountain View, AR with several other nearby creek cabins

*no seasonal or festival upcharges. 30% higher on Friday and Saturday.


All bookings incur a penalty to cancel - unless stated differently with partner you booked with. The percentage is based off the rental price and not included fees and taxes. Penalties are as follows:

15% anytime


50% within 30 days of arrival

75% within 14 days of arrival

More Details

Property Manager
Ivy Vacations LLC
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018


Mountain View Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Jacks Bend at Sylamore Creek
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews

The perfect Ozark getaway

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house along with Jane's Bend at the same time for my bachelor party (I say "party" but in reality is was more like a short vacation with a bunch of friends). This was my first AirBnB experience, and it was excellent. Absolutely no complaints or problems. Emily and Virginia where very fast communicators, very friendly, and very accommodating.

I didn't spend much time myself in the Jack's Bend house, in fact I only stepped inside once or twice, but it looks like it had everything you need for a couple or small family to enjoy their time in the Ozarks.

Outside the house was the best part. Sylamore Creek that ran behind the property, and the water was so refreshing! It was very clear and nice and cold in late August, and there was fish, mostly trout I think, everywhere. I saw a few big ones but we only managed to catch small ones. We also kayaked and canoed up and down the stream, and it was amazing. That was my favorite part of the trip!

This place was the perfect Ozarks hideout! It was tucked deep into the forest far away from the bright lights (you can see the milky way with the naked eye!) and busy streets, yet the house has everything you need to live comfortably just like your in a big city hotel or something. The best of both worlds. I'm thinking about coming back here soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Ivy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The cabin was very nice and very clean. The area is quaint with lot’s of nice places to walk and explore. Very close to the local small town. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor description of the property

  • 2 of 5

There was no direct creek access from the cabin. We brought our dogs and checked that box in the original reservation but got extremely disrespected because there was dog hair left in the house. (Dogs shed, don’t allow them and claim your property as dog friendly if you’re not).

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We go to great lengths in our listing to make clear- both in the description and in pictures- where Jack's guests have access to the creek and where the boundaries are for the cabin. We also leave a laminated guide inside the cabin. There are 3 options closeby (from 3 to 7 min walks) for creek access. We love hosting pets and welcome them at Jack's. We do, however, ask pet owners to be respectful of neighboring guests and our property. Overall, we didn't feel these guests were a good fit for our cabin. They disobeyed house rules (even after we clarified), had additional guests, left dogs barking incessantly all day inside the cabin, disturbed the neighbors, and left a mess.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Ivy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Everything was Fantastic! Cabin was exactly as pictured and very clean!, very relaxing and the swimming was great. We would love to bring our whole family on our next visit! Thanks for a great 3 days

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Ivy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Jacks Cabin decorated

  • 4 of 5

Stayed 4 nights but only had towels for one. Cabin was clean, very quiet, nicely decorated.

No dishwasher but problem was no dish drainer and single sink in kitchen.

Really could use fans on porch as well as inside.

Larger cabin had convenient access to creek and kayaks for their use. We were told to walk to swing area (please don't disturb the Big Cabin), walk out to road the long way. This area was a snake pit with no access to creek. They need to remedy this. Thankfully the 15 min walk to low water bridge was worth it.

Saw several nice cabins while in town about the same price but offering much more.

Will think hard about coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Ivy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties