- english, spanish
Owners love Big Bear Lake for the peace, quite, and clean air
WowRentals purchased this Cabin in 2017
Why WowRentals chose Castle Glen Estates
No words can describe the views
What makes this Cabin unique
ENDLESS VIEWS OF THE ENTIRE LAKE & MOUNTAINS FROM THE LIVING ROOM, MASTER, AND THE OVER SIZED DECKS. WINDSONG RETREAT IS A CUSTOM LOG CABIN IN CASTLE GLENN ESTATES, HOT TUB INCLUDED. WINDSONG RETREAT WILL NOT DISAPPOINT. HAS AC UNITS!!!
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:12 (sleeps up to 12 adults)
- This is not a party house. No parties.
- No events such as weddings
Great views , close to town
Thank you for your review! We hope you stay with us again!
Wonderful Big Bear Cabin
What a wonderful cabin and beautiful location, especially for the 4th of July fireworks! Cabin had everything we could ask for. Beds took a little getting used to, but overall, a fantastic property!
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you back soon -WowRental Team
Easter get away
Had a great time in this beautiful home. It has probably one of the best views of the lake in the entire neighborhood . Great staff! Will stay again for sure
Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed this property. We hope to see you back soon!! -Wowrentals Team
Nice property but they need to invest in furniture and beds
This is actually a very nice property with a few issues that can be corrected for a small amount of money. Whey the owners don't make the investment is puzzling. The property has nice views and an amazing family room. The hot tub was great and the unit was also very clean! The main reason for the 2 star rating was the beds. The views and property don't matter if you can't get a good night sleep. In the master bedroom the bed was so bad that you can see it leaning to the right as soon as you walk in. And there are deep indentations in the mattress, an obvious sign of a very worn mattress. Be prepared for a sleepless night and a back ache in the morning.
The other issue was the steps. There are multiple levels in the house and the owner installed light so you can see where you are going. All but one of the light worked. Caught myself falling twice because i couldn't see a step. Also in then morning after snow the front steps were icy and very steep, which were difficult to navigate especially when your carry luggage. Other issues we reported we a hair dryer that didn't work and a door latch that didn't work most of the time.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you felt the house was "very clean" and that the property had "nice views and and amazing family room". We try very hard to find nice homes and keep them nice. So thank you for your positive comments in that direction. The owner is very eager to maintain this property and you will be pleased to know that ALL the issues you reported have already been taken care of. The hard part is finding out about these issues and it is guests like you that help us keep our homes in top shape, so thank you. We replaced the light bulb that was out, an we replaced the door handle that was jamming. We had never had a guest complaint about the beds, but the owner is bringing up a new mattress this pillow top mattress this weekend and will check out all the other mattresses too. The owners invest regularly in this property to keep it "amazing". Please visit us again so that you can see that we took you seriously. We really hope to earn 5 stars from you next time.
I want to preface this review by saying WOW Rentals was amazing to work with. All our questions were answered in a very timely manner and anything we needed was brought to us right away.
This home is very spacious and suited our party of 9 (4 adults and 5 kids) wonderfully. The pool table was awesome. However the owner needs to give this cabin a little TLC. The mattresses in ALL rooms need to be replaced. I woke up with a backache daily from the bed in the master. Very lumpy and uncomfortable. The furniture in all rooms was lacking in comfortability. For a million dollar cabin (we used Zillow) you would think furniture would reflect that just a little. The kitchen was just ok. The wood burning stove was nice, gave off lots of heat but we missed the ambiance as the glass door was unable to be seen through. The stoves in the bedrooms were not able to be used, which is a shame, master got pretty chilly during the night. The shower did not work is one of the bathrooms. The neighborhood was excellent. Located very close to the Village and grocery stores.
Not sure if because the home is rented through an agency vs owner rented but it just lacked a "homey" feeling. This is our 3rd year renting a cabin for the Thanksgiving holiday and we missed a gourmet kitchen (perhaps needs to be something we specifically search for) and personal touches owners have provided in past rentals. For the price of this cabin we were left a little disappointed. WOW Rentals did what they could to make our experience better and we felt non of the issues we had were the rental agencies fault, just lack of care from the owner. Most likely would not rent this cabin again but will for sure check out other properties from WOW Rentals for our future holiday vacations.
Great location, view, and host communication
My family stayed this Cabin with another family. The cabin is perfect for 1-2 families. The location is excellent, a short drive from restaurants and the Snow Summit. The owner Jim communicated well with us whenever we had a question. Access in and out of the house and check-in was easy.