Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ready to Rest on the 15th Fl with a Great Breeze right on the Gulf of Mexico

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6) right on the Gulf with pools

We have a Fitness center, the sky bridge bar is open, The Beach Pool is heated in winter and the hot tub, and the family water fun pool is great. Emerald Beach Resort and Spa offers the most luxurious beach experience available along the emerald shores of West Panama City Beach. Enjoy the pure white sand and emerald green and blue water at this luxury facility.

Emerald Beach Resort features countless amenities, including a large heated beach side pool, hot tub, Starbucks and a five story secured parking garage. Our 1 Bedroom and 1 Bath condo is custom decorated in the beautifully popular blue and brown combination with upscale furnishings, and is equipped with FREE Wireless High Speed Internet.

Features include a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with granite countertops and GE Profile appliances, a separate dining area to sit four, breakfast bar, and laundry area with washer and dryer. The gorgeous living area includes a queen sized sleeper sofa, 39 inch Plasma TV, DVD player, hundreds of DVDs and opens to a fully furnished balcony with breathtaking sunset views from our 15th floor location. From our balcony you look right into the beautiful Gulf of Mexico , as well as one of two heated pools and hot tubs.

The sensational Master Bedroom includes a 4 poster king sized bed with matching nightstand and dresser. We have thoughtfully placed a 20 inch TV in the master bedroom as well. This TV is also equipped with satellite TV. There is a bunk area in the alcove that would sleep 2 additional guests.

There are many places to eat and shop within walking distance. Pier Park (1 mile) features Margaritaville one of America’s hottest casual restaurant concepts along with Grand Movie Theater with many other great places to visit will be right at your door step!! Pier Park is a great place to have a meal in the ultimate tropical setting. After dinner you could take in a movie and then visit the onsite Starbucks coffee before watching the sunset. When looking for Panama City Beach accommodations why not give your family the best at afforable Family rates.

Adults and Families only!! If you are a parent renting a place for your teenagers to stay alone please select another unit. Groups found with no adults will be removed without a refund and will lose their damage deposit.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

- Check-in is 3:00 p.m. Central Time

- Check-out is 10:00 a.m.

- Minimum stay 7 nights. (Saturday to Saturday during June, July & August)

- $200 Security and Damage Deposit required and refunded after satisfactory inspection of unit (~10 days) and return of all keys.

- $97 cleaning fee

- 12.5% Florida Sales Tax

- Cancellations within 30 days of arrival will forfeit deposit, unless approved.

- This is a 'Non-Smoking' and 'No Pets' Unit.

- No renters under the age of 25. Age verification is required.

- Payments accepted are Credit Cards, Money Order, cashier check or personal check (7 days to clear).

- 200 dollar Deposit required to book rental. Balance due two weeks prior to arrival.

Keywords: Condominium, beach, ocean, gulf of mexico, panama city beach, panama city, condo, emerald beach resort, front street, family, fun, pool, internet, free,

More Details

Owner
Travis Todd
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Travis Todd

My wife and I have 4 kids and have lived in China for 18 years. We grew up going to Destin/Panama City Beach area and bought a condo to enjoy and for others to enjoy.

Travis Todd purchased this condo in 2007

What makes this condo unique

While staying at our place we love to go and enjoy a cup of coffee at the starbucks in the lobby. We also love to walk around Pier park where the kids run around and we eat great food. Our favorite thing though is to sit on the balcony and listen to the waves and enjoy the beautiful view.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mr. Todd, I wanted to let you know my family and I enjoyed staying at the condo. We love Panama Beach and hope to go again next year. Your family has a beautiful place and perfect location overlooking the ocean. Thank you again.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) pack and play in closet, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Ready to Rest on the 15th Fl with a Great Breeze right on the Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.577778 based on 56 reviews
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view. Comfortable space.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Senoia, Georgia
5

CLEAN!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this unit. It was clean and fresh when we arrived. The kitchen is beautiful. We had everything we needed. Only one minor complaint. The pillows were flat.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 4 with two small children and this place was perfect for us!! Enough space and we were able to set up our pack and play in the main bedroom !!! Our older child was happy to sleep on the bunk beds in the hallway !! Will definitely stay here again !!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Homey feeling.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Felt comfortable at home. Beautiful views!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo! Fantastic view!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us! It was perfect! We had a great time and the process was seamless! Thanks again for sharing! Hope to make it back soon!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointing. When we arrived, the condo was not cleaned from the previous family.

  • 1 of 5

We arrived a couple hours before check-in and phoned to see if we could get into the condo early. Was told we couldn't because it takes them time to clean and prepare condo for the next visitors. I understood. But when we finally got into the condo, it had not been cleaned. We called and they arrived soon but we had to leave ALL our luggage on cart for additional 2 hours after check in. We also had to leave condo until it was finished. After driving 15 hours through the night, this was very exhausting. In addition to not having the condo ready, the ice maker did not work and the dryer did not dry. The dryer was VERY frustrating. I called and was told someone would be there shortly to fix it, but no one ever came. The beach umbrella was broke. The internet was horrible!! I had to visit a neighboring hotel to get wifi. I teach online courses so internet was very important.

The condo was nice but we could tell it was not kept up unfortunately. Screens were ripped, drapes stained and dirty, appliances outdated. The best part of the condo was the marble countertop and ocean view! Definitely not worth the price. Sorry😞�

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about these things. We have fixed all of them and replaced some of the items you mentioned to us in the email. I appreciate you letting us know about the things that are broken so we can get those fixed as I am not there to see as things get broken over the year. I apologize for the incovinece and not having the place clean when you got there. I think that has happened two or three times over the past 9 years. Sorry about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Panama City Beach
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Dawg House Saloon
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 98 or I-10 (48miles)
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Salvatore's Pizza & Wings
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
SunRise Beach
Car: recommended

Starbucks on site and there is a free trolley that passes by condo on the way to Pier Park one mile away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
$4,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$90
$595
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $97 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Spring Break and Summer Season we rent Saturday to Saturday

Rates are subject to change for better or worse until we get the reservation deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties