2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Tour this property
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Great location, has most ammenities, good for short visit.
The shades in the Master don't do much to block out sunlight and the bed in that room is way to big for the space; would've been nice to have side tables and/or a dresser. Otherwise a really nice condo - small but has most everything needed. Walking distance to the Village and rec center is a bonus. Outside table/chairs are too big for the deck and grungy. But nice that there's a BBQ.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we have passed your feedback along to the owner for consideration. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Good Location - Could be Cleaner
Good location but a bit too dirty for me. I was also very disappointed that the place is actually very dark. They must have used flood lights when shooting the pictures for the listings. If you have dogs it’s probably great because they allow them but if you have little kids be aware that the carpet is pretty old.
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we had the carpet professionally cleaned after your stay. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
We had a really good experience! Our only complaint would be that the deck table could maybe be updated, it stained our clothes and didn’t smell very good. But other than that we had an amazing time!!
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate the feedback. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback. Remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. We can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Family time in Truckee
I was very happy with the location of this rental. It was the perfect distance off the lower parking lot for privacy and not to far away to haul in my family’s belongings, we do not travel light. It was also above the riparian area and away from the road. Very quite I would highly recommend the location. The condition of the condo was good especially that allows dogs. I would have preferred not to have carpet though my dogs are extremely well trained and did not have an issue, I can’t say that for all dogs. The bedding, towels and bathrooms were clean, the kitchen however was not. The floor was very sticky and there was old food on the floor in front of the sink. The coffee maker was dirty and full of old grinds. I did contact turn key to let them know and they never got back to me. All in all my family had a lovely vacation and you can’t beat the amenities that North Star provides! Pool, shuttle and mtb to name a few. I will definitely return !
Had a wonderful time with my husband and two boys. Our dogs enjoyed being included in the vacation shenanigans. Awesome location- convenient for us as we made use of the trails and bike park.
Northstar Ski Condo
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
1st off the booking was great and felt like I didn't need to be concerned about the property. we arrived shortly after check in time as scheduled but the property was not cleaned yet and it was Sunday afternoon. I did reach out to turn key who sprung into action and got someone to get over ASAP. that I did appreciate. We went to check out the village and get some drinks and eat. turn key said they would cover the meal due to the surprise inconvenience ut have not heard back on that. 2.5hrs later we returned and house was being cleaned. the property was perfect and everything worked. the cable did go out last evening and morning but Charter was working on correcting 1st thing in AM. other then 3 hr delay it was perfect. will use them again for sure. they handled things and kept me posted.
Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you did not hear back from anyone regarding your refund. A supervisor from our guest experience team will be calling you shortly to go ahead and get that processed for you. You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team