Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front Luxury Living 30A Style! Family Friendly - Amazing Views - Seacrest

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,664 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Home, 5 Bedrooms, 5.0 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Luxury 5BR, 5BA Beachfront Vacation Home in Beautiful SEACREST BEACH with Private Pool

When visiting the BEACHES OF SOUTH WALTON, the view is everything! To see the miles of EMERALD WATER and PURE WHITE SAND from the private balcony of this beautiful 5 BEDROOM, 5 BATH home is worth the trip in only a moment.

At DREAMS COME TRUE, your family or large group can spread out and relax on 3 floors of style and comfort. With bedrooms on all 3 levels, there is plenty of privacy available. Each bedroom is equipped with TV's and DVD Players. When it is time to visit, the large living room, dining room and well equipped kitchen area provides the perfect setting for everyone to gather.

Each room is beautifully decorated and equipped with a private bath. The balconies on each of the three levels offer spectacular views. The PRIVATE POOL provides another area to relax away from the sand when that is desired.

The first floor offers two bedrooms. The LARGE MASTER BEDROOM in the rear of the home has a Queen Size Bed, a small microwave and refrigerator and a private patio. The front bedroom is a QUEEN SUITE with a private bath and tub shower combo.This bedroom also has a sleeper sofa, with a beautiful view of the GULF EMERALD GREEN WATERS.

The second floor offers a QUEEN SUITE which is located in the front of the house. This suite has an attached bath with walk in shower. You will find the living area and Kitchen on this floor as well. The living area includes a QUEEN size sleeper sofa.

The third floor also offers two bedrooms. In the rear of the home, the LARGE MASTER BEDROOM with a KING SIZE BED opens out onto a 3RD FLOOR BALCONY overlooking SEACREST BEACH. What a wonderful place to enjoy your morning coffee and anticipate the day ahead! The second bedroom on the top floor is on the front of the house and has a Queen bed and private bath.

Located in beautiful SEACREST BEACH, you are just minutes from the beautiful communities of SEASIDE to the West and ROSEMARY BEACH to the East. Beyond there, the wonderful dining and shopping of either Destin or Pier Park in Panama City Beach are just a short drive.

For the Golf Enthusiast, CAMP CREEK GOLF CLUB is located just a short drive away. Beach umbrellas and chairs are available from local vendors on a daily cash basis. And of course, the miles of Bike and Hiking Trails offer hours of fun and relaxation. Bike rental is available through shops such as BUTTERFLY BIKE AND KAYAK.

For the more adventurous, you may rent a KAYAK or YOLO BOARD and explore one of the many INLAND COASTAL LAKES of 30-A.

More Details

Property Manager
ITrip Holiday Properties
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2664 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front Luxury Living 30A Style! Family Friendly - Amazing Views - Seacrest
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
3

expected more for the price

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by saying we had a great vacation! Being beachside was such a bonus and the house itself was wonderful, but, and this is big, it was dirty!! Dust was on all the furniture and on the floors. The toilets and showers were lined with mildew and there was an unidentifiable odor coming from under the kitchen sink! No one wants to go on vacation and clean. It was quite unacceptable and did not align with the price we paid. I had to clean the toilet myself and, without using any cleaning supplies (we had not brought any with us), I got it clean - with just a brush and elbow grease and not much of that!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the general cleanliness of the home! We have contacted our cleaners and will make sure this does not happen again in the future. We are delighted to hear that otherwise, you had a pleasant vacation. We hope you give us the chance to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

waffling....

  • 3 of 5

We stay in the area of Dreams Come True every year- actually, last trip was at the twin house next door. We LOVE the location and the layout of Dreams Come True, but were disappointed in the appointment of the house. The couch and chairs are filthy, one of the bed spreads has red stains on it, most every wall is marred, and some mattresses are due to be replaced. I think the house, as wonderful as it could be, needs a bit of refurbishment. There was only 1 extra light weight blanket, one extra set of sheets, ZERO extra toilet paper, dishwasher detergent, paper towels (though we know not to expect a week's worth of such). Never have we stayed at a house with so little in the way of supplemental amenities with such a high cost for rental. Maybe our expectation was inflated because we have had such great experiences elsewhere. I can't say we wouldn't rent Dreams Come True again, but I CAN say that I would hope for a refurbishment or a step-up in up keep/ deep cleaning.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that the guest enjoyed the location and layout of our home. We are sorry that they were not completely satisfied with the appointments. We do supply the initial starter supplies of toiletries / paper products and communicate this in our correspondence. We never heard from the guest or would have brought more supplies and even extra linens or blankets. The extra sheets were for the the sleeper sofa - We will take all of this feedback into consideration and appreciate it. We want to make sure all of our guests are 100% satisfied and that they enjoy our lovely beach home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at Dreams Come True. The location is within walking distance to Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach and not too far of a drive to Destin. Beach was very nice and clean. Pool was cleaned twice while we were there. Plenty of plates, cookware and utensils. A couple of improvements would be to have a broom and a sweeper on premises to deal with the sand brought in (we ended up buying a broom and leaving it there). Also, the bedrooms have no hangers in the closets and the two masters have no dressers, which I thought was a little strange. Other than that, a great place that I would be happy to visit again!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hammond, LA
2

scenery and location, no quality

  • 2 of 5

the location was great, being relatively quiet from traffic yet situated easily to get to activities. The many small things that caused issues were: smoke alarms blaring during day and night, oven not working correctly, dishwasher not working correctly, light bulbs out throughout house, icemaker in fridge not operating properly, cabinets broken, floors dirty under furniture, pool side area not maintained well, and very limited and poor quality cooking utensils, pots and pans, as well as limited coffee cups and wine glasses. The five bedrooms and 5 baths is what we needed and that worked well for us. However, the house echo of noise made it hard to enjoy good times if someone wanted to go sleep in one of the bedrooms. Parking was also tough, unless you have small cars. The maintenance caretaker took care of issues as we called, but was limited due to his demand for other cares.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the review of our property. We are sorry that the guest was not completely satisfied with their stay at Dreams Come True. All of the items mentioned in this review have been addressed by our team. The oven during time of guest visit would not heat past 350 degrees, but was operational. It has been replaced since guest visit. Batteries needed replacing in smoke detectors and were replaced. Cleaners have been replaced with a new team. Cleaning issues when reported, were addressed immediately. The pool is maintained twice weekly to ensure cleanliness and proper function. Although the guest mentioned having limited parking places, there is parking for four cars. Parking places are on the left side of the drive way on either side of the pool. The home is deep cleaned and restocked a minimum of two times a year not including any updates or restocking that takes place when the owner visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

vacationer

  • 2 of 5

Dreams Come True was not quite a nightmare, but you could see the nightmare from where we were! The beach access was the best thing going, but we had way too many problems with the A/C, the dryer, the missing/burned out light bulbs, and no blinds on one of the bedroom windows. We brought sand in from the beach every day, but there was no broom or dustpan on the property until we had been there for three days. The property manager seemed pretty responsive, but he had way too many things to resolve in our week's stay. The list of smaller items goes on and on, but those are the main things that took away from our vacation.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Holiday Properties, iTrip
Owner's Response: We appreciate the review and are very sorry that the guest was not 100% satisfied with their visit. Our team was able to respond to the guests requests for assistance expeditiously. Unfortunately, there were HVAC problems that were out of our control and an issue with the dryer that was resolved. The blinds were removed from the bedroom to another area of the home at the guest request. The request for a broom did not come on day of arrival, but was brought as soon as it was made known that there wasn't one at the property. Our team also supplied light bulbs for guest and replaced what was out. We do regret that these issues took away from the guests overall experience. The HVAC has since been replaced in the home. Again, we appreciate the review and opportunity to respond and look at ways we can improve our service.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful home and perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Great vacation with all our family. The location of the house and the ocean views were wonderful.

We did have some issues and the house manager handled them quickly. I do feel that I need to mention the issues.

The air conditioner for the upstairs become clogged while we were there. However, they sent a repair man 3 times to get it fixed. And it did start to work again.

The control on the dryer was not working.

An electrical plate had not been placed back on the wall after room was painted. We didn't realize it until my four year old was trying to stick his finger in it.

Other issues that we did not bring to managers attention that should be addressed is...

carpet and rugs needed to be clean. Or remove rugs

closet door in first floor bedroom would not open all the way and made it difficult to put luggage in closet.

the drain in the bathtub in the smaller room 1st floor needs to be replaced.

All of these can be addressed quickly so the house will be as it should be when renting a nice beach house.

Overall, the house is lovely. Just a little bit of work and it would be perfect! These are small issues that we feel should be fixed to make the home perfect and how one expects when renting a beautiful home. But we did love the house and location. And we would rent the house again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Other Activities:

Just a few miles north of Seaside and Seagrove, you can experience the dreamy romance of a bygone era at Eden Gardens State Park.

Discover one of Florida’s most beautiful beaches while staying in one of iTrip’s luxury South Walton condo rentals. With grand sandy shores and rolling waves of pristine water, South Walton is the ideal beach vacation destination. Spend your sun-streaked days relaxing on the beach with a favorite novel or splashing around in the clear waters of South Walton.

The quiet beach towns of South Walton are the perfect place for vacationers looking for a relaxing beach getaway. With 16 different beaches near our South Walton condo rentals, there is no shortage of shoreline to enjoy. Try stand-up paddle boarding for a great workout and a whole lot of fun. Rent one of the many jet skis available or parasail the day away. For a more relaxing way to play in the water, try quietly drifting in a kayak, while taking in the amazing scenery.

For adventures and thrill seekers, venture from your South Walton condo rentals and zipline across the Village of Baytowne Wharf. Bike through the paved trails or go off-road with the miles of nature trails throughout the area's four state parks and forests. For golfers, enjoy 207 holes of championship golf available, with all levels of play available.

Located near all of our South Walton condo rentals is an abundance of delicious restaurants, offering a variety of cuisines. From prime-cut steak dishes to fresh Gulf seafood, South Walton restaurants leave little to be desired. For a little after-dinner fun, browse the shops and boutiques in South Walton.

All of our South Walton condo rentals promise guests the best amenities and top-notch service. Whether you’re planning your South Walton vacation with your spouse, best friends or entire family, iTrip has the perfect rental for you.

No matter what kind of South Walton condo rentals you choose, you will be met with limitless relaxation, luxury and fun. Begin planning your next trip and choose one of iTrip’s many amazing South Walton condo rentals today!

Do you own a South Walton vacation home? Learn more about our South Walton property management services and how we can help you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $88 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $89 per trip.