Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ground Floor Beachfront! Click View All Rental Rates button below for Discounts!

Bedrooms 1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

Huge new Book With the Owner INCENTIVE for weeks in August and September! CALL or email the owner (scroll down to Owner Photo, to the right click on Send Email or Call Owner) for DISCOUNT details running now through end of summer. Or, Scroll down and Click on "View All Rental Rates" button below for Discounts! Family's/Adults only, no spring breakers! Bookings are already flying in for Summer and Fall 2017, so don't miss your chance to book your 2017 vacation for a ground floor beachfront condo! Best views anywhere, Call today or visit our Facebook page for more info! User Pinnacle-Port-Vacation-Rental-B3-108-286431634710448. If you have trouble inquiring through the form on this page, please call or email me directly.


You'll love our Observation Pub Adirondack chair :-) AND many other exciting additions. Always something new and you can't beat the view!

*Call or email us the OWNERS today to book an amazing week in 2017! We are already still 100s below comparable units, and our condo is right on the beach! You'll be comfy in this redecorated vacation home with brand new living room furniture, as well as a redecorated master bedroom, new pack 'n play, and more! We like to redecorate with new items every spring and fall, so it's always fresh and surprising.

Come stay where the beach is open for fun in the sun. NOTE to Spring Breakers. Our resort DOES NOT take college Spring Breakers. It is against the policy. This is a family friendly resort. Very quiet. We appreciate your inquiries, but we will not change our policy. Please read our age policy.

Welcome to Sand Castle at Pinnacle Port on the Quiet west end of Panama City Beach! This lavishly decorated beachfront condo brings the beach right to your back door. It truly takes your breath away. View the sugar white sand from our ground floor patio! We even have Summer Waiting Lists if your desired date is filled. Our return guests can prove it.

Luxurious & GROUND FLOOR-Right on the beach! We are in B3-108. At NO EXTRA CHARGE to you, we've included extra amenities in this unit that nobody else offers! You can’t get a closer view of dolphins playing than right from our patio! We went all out to decorate this unit with your comfort and enjoyment in mind. Please see details for more information. You'll enjoy these accommodations:

· 55 inch HD LED TV - HD/DVR cable upgrade with HD programming & 45 digital channels added + Smart Blu Ray player

· 24 inch HD LED TV (bedroom) plus DVD Player

· DSL Wireless broadband high speed connection in unit makes it

easy to check your email & surf the Net

· Brand new living room furnishings

· Ceiling fans

· All new bedroom suite including high quality mattress/box springs

· Hair dryer

· Ironing board and iron, bag-less vacuum cleaner

· All new dining set

· New full capacity, heavy duty high efficiency washer/dryer

· All new kitchen appliances, pots/pans, espresso maker,

microwave, etc.

· Plus many more upgrades added regularly!

We thought of everything! You will feel right at home in this comfy getaway. Come experience this luxury rental for less money than you'd expect.

All 23 acres of Pinnacle Port Resort is nestled between the Gulf of Mexico and Lake Powell on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach. Your family can play on the sparkling white sand and emerald waters one day, and go boating, fishing, or jet skiing on Lake Powell the next. The weather is great all year 'round here, so you'll never get bored. Folks have vacationed at Pinnacle Port for years because they love the surroundings, the privacy, security, amenities and of course, our views! Book early, we have many return guests who love our place! Our condo is so well appointed, our guests hate to leave! The property is well protected by Camp Helen State Park on the West side and Carillon Beach on the East side. Our gated property has 24/7 security with a guard on duty and roving security. Our condo is Never rented to students & our property enjoys repeat visitors because of it's family friendly reputation.

BOOKING FEE: A $250 booking fee will be charged at the time of reservation to lock in booking dates. This will become part of the total rental charge. The remaining rent amount is due at least 30 days prior to arrival date (60 days for monthly). There is no extra security deposit needed from you. You may request a full description of rental and cancellation policy at time of booking.

RENTS DUE: All rents are due at least 30 days prior to arrival date (60 for monthly). Non-compliance will result in forfeiture of booking fee.

CANCELLATIONS: Rental cancellations 30+ days prior to arrival (60+ days for monthly) will get a full refund of any monies paid. Cancellations 14 - 29 days (30 - 59 days for monthly) prior to arrival date incur a 50% cancellation fee of the full rental amount. Cancellations less that 14 days (less than 30 days for monthly) prior to arrival date incur a 100% cancellation fee of the full rental amount. No refunds for early departures under any circumstances.

CANCELLATION DUE TO SEVERE WEATHER: In case of severe weather events causing early departure by order of state and local authorities after guest check-in, makeup re-bookings may be provided. Re-bookings given will be for the remaining amount of unused nights after evacuations have been ordered by authorities and are offered according to property owners' openings. Proof of evacuations must be provided to this property owner by resort management in order to satisfy re-booking.

Typically, all bookings begin on Saturday...partial weeks are for last minute bookings only. When 2 or more parties are inquiring for the same time period, we reserve the option to give preference to the longer-staying party, before establishing a reservation.

SMOKING & PETS: This unit is a NON-SMOKING unit. Smoking IS NOT permitted. Also, Pinnacle Port policy does not allow guests to bring pets, and may be fined by the resort if discovered. Only owners are allowed to have pets on the premises. NO EXCEPTIONS.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, beach, Gulf, water, Panama, vacation, pools, free, new, discount, large, sand, DSL, Internet, Pinnacle, Port, Florida, shell, bed, ground, ground floor, gated, private,

More Details

Lori and Randy
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

About Lori and Randy

As California natives recently moved out of the Midwest to Texas, we have grown to appreciate warmer climates. Islands, beaches, the sea air...we sure miss it! Of course, after experiencing the white sand and clear waters of Florida, we have found a new coast to love. After traveling to the Bahamas, Hawaii and the Caribbean, we knew we wanted vacation property right on the beach, but something closer and more affordable for our guests. That is why we chose the Emerald coast of Florida.

Lori and Randy purchased this condo in 2007

Why Lori and Randy chose Florida

Owner managed! Email US or call US for booking. Randy and I love the beach and wanted to share the experience with others. Being on the ground floor and being able to view the beach right out the back door is great! We love sitting on the patio and watching the birds and crabs playing among the sea oats and sand. Nature at it's ever-changing best right outside our door. Families with children as well as senior adults appreciate not having to climb stairs, fear high balconies or dealing with elevators. Our resort is very out of the way and everything you need is right here. The private uncrowded beach is one of the biggest reasons we chose our condo at Pinnacle Port, a gated resort on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach.

What makes this condo unique

Being right on the ground floor and right on the beach is awesome! For quote, lorimarketplace at gmail dot com. Or, dial Four One Seven Eight Four Seven Seven Nine Five Six. Truly a rare find in Panama City Beach, and so affordable for most budgets. We love being able to park our car right out front and no stairs or elevators. Our guarded/gated property is unique in that it is nestled between Lake Powell and the Gulf. Both on our property! We continue to keep our prices for our ground floor unit low, even $100s below the competition, even other ground floor units of the same caliber. Our quiet little corner is just that...QUIET! We love watching the dolphins play as we drink our coffee on the patio in the mornings.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Such a romantic place and so quiet. Thank you for letting us stay in your home!
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 51


West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Pure Mahagony bed & furniture, memory foam w/pillow-top back support Spring Air mattress & box springs. Our repeat guests love our attention to detail., Child Bed (1) Foldaway, perfect extra bed for teen or child., Baby Crib (1) New Pack n Play suitable for infants to sleep in, folding. Blanket provided. We even have a potty converter and tippy cups!, Sleep Sofa (1) Brand New Queen Sleeper Sofa. Bedding provided. We can sleep 4 adults, or up to 5/including 2 children, plus playpen provided for an infant. Max 2 children & 1 baby with 2 adults.
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Be sure to visit our resort's awesome poolside restaurant! Remember too book with the owner! Open 7 days a week in season, delicious food, freshly prepared and tons of menu items, including breakfast! Plenty for the kids to do. Our resort also has a children's play yard and game room. Don't forget our lighted Tennis Courts and Shuffle Board areas. And our resort provides special holiday activities, like Easter Egg Hunts and poolside movie parties in the summer!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Ground Floor Beachfront! Click View All Rental Rates button below for Discounts!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 67 reviews
Pea Ridge Arkansas

God's Beauty

  • 5 of 5

Staying at Randy and Lori's beach front condo was truly amazing! This was my FIRST time to the beach and our first time as a family. We currently have a 4 year old and we truly had a blast. Not one second were we ever bored! We can't thank Randy and Lori enough for letting us stay at their beautiful condo! It's just steps from the beach, a min or two to the grocery store and just a few miles from all the great attractions that Panama City Beach have to offer!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brandon! Nothing beats staying in a condo right on the beach. We are so glad you chose our beachfront condo for your vacation. I know you'll never forget this one and we hope we can be your hosts for many more. God bless!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location! Just steps away from amazing white sand beaches was amazing. Condo is very nice and well maintained. Had everything we needed for our little beach getaway. Thank you Lori and Randy for allowing us to share you piece of paradise.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awe Liz, thank you! It was truly a pleasure having you as our guests and we look so forward to your return! We have the most awesome guests! 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence Al

Wonderful relaxing stay on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I really enjoyed staying at Lori and Randy's place last week. Perfect for a retired couple or young couple with small kids. The unit is comfortably furnished , clean, but the location is perfect. No dealing with elevators and carts since you can park right outside this first floor unit. 👏� The beach is literally steps away and just gorgeous. The grounds are well kept and plenty of things to do there. Grills, games, piers, and pools. Best of all between Panama City, Destin, and 30A there are plenty of great resturants in the area. Will definitely put this condo on our "RETURN" list.

Thanks Lori and Randy

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Mike! I'm so glad you had the opportunity to stay at our condo. We look forward to your return, anytime! You're right, our place really IS in the best spot and we enjoy sharing it with folks like yourself. Thank you also for posting a review! Hope to talk to you again, and God bless :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed ,we ask for a room with a view of the ocean due to health issues and not being able to be outside midday all we had was a view of a sand pile unless you wanted to stand on the end of the couch. We were also mislead about the deposit,all through the contract it kept saying if you break the rules or damage something you loose your deposit,well guess what you don't get the deposit back no matter how good of shape you leave it in. Things were so strict we were really afraid to even have my nieces over afraid they would break something and we would loose our deposit,the room was nice but nothing like it was built up to be. We cleaned and even mopped the floors before we left just to make sure we got our deposit back,but once I contacted the owner to see why we hadn't got it yet she informed me its not a refundable deposit. So I say to the next renters live it up and don't worry if you cause damage because your not getting any money back either way.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not understand our policy. Lori explained it over the phone, it's in the emailed rules, and it's within our listing online. For all our guests: We have done away with a returnable deposit. We have found in the 9+ years we have been renting our condo, most everybody shows the proper respect and treats our place like it was their own. So, why pre-charge for something that rarely ever happens? It saves our guests the output of an extra $250, and saves us the credit card fee when charging it. Instead, we ask for the first $250 of the total rent in order to book/hold the unit, and the rest within 30 days of the arrival date. A charge for damages will only be considered if damages were discovered after careful inspection from our cleaning service on the day our guests leave, and only for the amount of damage, never more than $250. If no damages were done, the contract is ended. No further action is necessary. And we don't consider every day wear and tear to be damage. I think there have only been 3 times in 9 years that we had to use any part of a deposit, a very small part, and only for the amount of damage, no more. Many renters will keep the entire deposit, we don't do that! So, putting it simply if the rent was, as in this case, $995 (Off season), instead of paying $250 deposit + $995 (= $1,245), they only paid $995; $250 to book the unit, the remaining $745 paid prior to arrival. But, after they left, they expected $250 back. That would have made their total $745 not $995. We tried to explain that the $250 paid for booking, and was part of the total rent. But alas, to no avail. I guess they took it as a rip-off and responded with a one-star review. Contrary to this guest's remarks, please do not live it up and cause damage. Please respect our condo so next week's guests can enjoy it too. And no, pets are not recommended. Pinnacle Port will not allow guests to bring their pets. We don't make those rules, but we do try to respect them. Only owners are allowed to have pets. Please, read all our other reviews. We have many guests that come back every year. We have had excellent reviews for the full 9+ years we've had our condo. This is the first time any guest has not understood our policy. As for the sand dunes, they are not huge, but they support the sea oats near the buildings to protect the foundations since we are so close to the water. And you can still see the ocean while sitting on our couch. We're that close to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ooltewah, Tennessee

Nice ground level condo, smack dab on the sand!

  • 4 of 5

Just returned a few hours ago from a great 7 night stay at Randy and Lori's condo. Had a great trip and would highly recommend this unit. Like the title says, "Smack dab on the sand"! We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys so much for your great review! We appreciate it and it was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Shepherdsville, KY


  • 5 of 5

This condo is exactly as advertised....and then some! Beautiful quiet location, well kept and comfortable condo, steps to your chair on the beach! It was the perfect place for my husband and I to get away and relax. We could not have been happier and have now decided this is our "go to" beach spot! The bonus for us was working with such wonderful owners, as good customer service goes a long way. We can't wait to plan our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys so much for staying! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit :-) And thanks for sharing your experience here. We apreciate it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
0.12 Miles
Carillon Square
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Shell Island Shuttle
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Shark's Tooth
Nearest Motorway
0.12 Miles
Hwy. 98
Nearest Restaurant
Poolside Cafe at Pinnacle Port Resort
Nearest Beach
Right on the beach, ground floor, amazing view
Car: recommended

Our resort also provides rentals of kayaks and paddle boats. Contact the front office for recreational items for rent. We are minutes away from the new Pier Park Shopping Complex. Many new restaurants stretch from Back Beach to Front Beach Road. Visit the famous Margaritaville or Reggae J's and watch the surfers while you dine. Or Panera Bread may be your choice for lighter fare. Email us for the link to the plethora of dining choices. Shop at Ron Jon's Surf Shop or pick up some unique, hand-crafted souvenirs at any of the fine shops that line the beach-themed walkways. Catch a movie at the Grande 16 theater, or enjoy free concerts all summer every Thursday evening at the Pier Park field. We guarantee you'll never be bored!


Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Off Season
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

a. Contact lorimarketplace at gmail dot com
b. Call us at Four One Seven Eight Four Seven Seven Nine Five Six
NO ADDED CHARGES OR FEES booking directly through us! (Full price as seen below. Taxes & Cleaning is included in price)
Peak Season (March - September)
4 Nights = $683
5 Nights = $854
6 Nights = $1,024
7 Nights = $1,095

Off Season (October - February)
4 Nights = $569
5 Nights = $711
6 Nights = $853
7 Nights = $995

Winter Monthly (November - February)
1 Month = $1,475
2 Months = $2,950
3 Months = $4,425 (Negotiable)
4 Months = $5,900 (Negotiable)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner