check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Top of the Ski Mountain/Free Shuttle/End Unit w/ Mountain Views/Best Deal Around

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

TOP OF THE SKI MOUNTAIN !!!

This Beautiful Sunray condo is one of the newer condos on the Mountain and is the best & largest floor plan in the complex (not many at all in the complex are this size and have a attached, heated 2 car garage, directly below the unit) Sit on either of the 2 decks and enjoy your coffee with gorgeous views of the slopes and mountain.

Finishes include gas fireplace in living room, 2 decks (with propane grill and patio furniture), Gorgeous views of the gondola ,ski mountain from every window, tile floors in kitchen, baths, and huge laundry/mud room room. All appliances included, washer/dryer for all your ski gear. New furnishings and beds, ski closet, corner /end unit backing to common area open space, walking trail, and more!

The free ski shuttle is just steps from your front door and

will drop you off at the slopes of the Steamboat Ski Resort and Downtown.

This large 3 bedroom, 2 bath has a total of 2 KING beds and 4 singles. 1 king bed in the master, 1 King bed in guest room. 2 sets of bunk beds (4 singles) in 3rd bedroom which offer plenty of room for your entire family and friends!

This great location on top of the Mountain makes it easy to get to everything Steamboat has to offer: Skiing,hiking, snow shoeing,snowmobiling, restaurants, shopping,

grocery, fly fishing, and 2 premiere golf courses. Hunting, fishing and horseback riding are just minutes away too.

This is THE best deal for a 3 bedroom, 2 bath on top of the mountain in ALL of Steamboat, just look for your self.

More Details

Owner
Bobby
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Why Bobby chose Northwest

They are brand new and in one of the best locations on the mountain

What makes this condo unique

End unit, 2 car heated garage, lots of parking, back to open space and walking trail.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Top of the Ski Mountain/Free Shuttle/End Unit w/ Mountain Views/Best Deal Around
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
Greenville,SC
5

What a hidden gem! Great location and clean!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is exceptionally clean and the layout was very functional for all six of us. Comfortable beds and furniture. The owner is very easy to work with and responded very quickly to our questions. We took the free bus to town which is really close as well. The 2 car garage is nice to have two which is located directly below the unit. The best part about the unit was the price. We have stayed in many similar places on the mountain before for double that were not nearly as nice, clean and had the views that this unit has. Thank you again and we look forward to staying there this winter as well.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect! Great location with ski mountain views. Plenty of room for everyone in our group. Easy access to town and resturants. Owner was great about responding and made everything easy.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. So happy that you had a great time and look forward to having you again soon. You're definitely right the free shuttle is very convenient to everything around town. Be in touch and hope to have you guys again soon. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, quiet and relaxing weekend

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived, instructions were very easy to follow. The unit was clean and nice. There were some small maintenance things (missing a few panels on the shades in the master bedroom, one of the dinging room chairs was broken) but otherwise awesome! The bedrooms were good sized and the showers were awesome! I had to do some work and the internet speed was reliable enough to be on call!

We took the bus to downtown for dinner the first night and cooked the rest of the time. Bus stop was very close!! The kitchen was pretty well stocked so it was easy to make things, plus we used the grill to make burgers one night too! If you're looking for a relaxing get away in Steamboat, this is definately the place to do it!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katie, Thank you so much for the great review. Sorry about the missing shade in the blind and the chair. We had no idea of this until your review and will take care of it asap. So glad you had a great stay and we would love to have you again. Thanks again and be in touch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and as described

  • 5 of 5

Clean and comfortable. Easy access to both mountain and town.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shelly, thank you so much for the 5 star review. I will make sure to let the cleaning crew know as well, I'm sure they'll be very happy too. We look forward to having you again soon. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5

Very easy to access the free bus to get anywhere in Steamboat. Comfortably fit nine people and a dog. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad it was comfortable for you all and you had a great time. Hope to have you all again soon. Thanks again for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is large with a very good floor plan, there are two bedrooms with king size beds and one with 2 bunk beds that would fit a lot of people. Lots of places nearby to walk dogs and take a stroll. It was very comfortable and clean, kitchen was well stocked for cooking. Convenient access to the free shuttle and downtown. The owner was very nice and let us bring our 11 month old puppy, we love to travel with our dog. The patio was nice to sit on in the evening and read/talk/drink wine.

One con, mostly for me and not the rest of my party was no AC (very common in the Colorado mountains). I am very sensitive to heat and this condo is East facing so it gets very intense morning sun. The room with the bunk beds was the hottest as it has only 1 window and is East facing. There are ceiling fans in every room and the owner has provided other fans as well which kept the temp fairly comfortable, but I would hesitate to stay there in July or August or during a heat wave.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tamii, Thank you for the nice review and so glad you and your family had a great stay. I'm sorry that you missed the part on our listing that said we do not have A/C, as not many complexes on the mountain do. Also in 10+ years I have never heard that having views of the Ski Slopes and watching the morning sunrise/ sun while having your morning coffee is a bad thing or a negative. We have repeat guest every year (since 2006) that specifically come for the the months of July and August and have never said it was to hot. I would definitely make sure next time you do not stay in a condo that faces west, that would be much worse. Anyway, I'm glad it didn't bother the rest of your group and you had a nice time. Thanks again and have a great rest of the Summer..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles

Great location on the Mountain. Walk in the summer to time square and shopping and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Late Ski Season
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
4th of July Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $65 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $105 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.65%

There is a small fee if you pay with a credit card. Their could be a small increase for larger parties.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • All tile baths and showers. 1 full bath in master bedroom and another full bath too.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 4 bunk bed
  • King size beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
2 car garage, ski closet,brand new unit with brand new everything,end unit,great mountain views.Best unit in the complex.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties