Southern Vacation Rentals
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 9:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Would have given all 5 stars if there had been room darkening shades or curtains. Just too bright in the bedrooms.
Thank you for this review David. We loved hearing that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciate this feedback. This has been given to the Portfolio Manager for the property. We would love to see you again for your next vacation!
Your Southern Team
Needs update on beds and furniture for money spend not worth it
To be honest I’ve been going to Miramar Beach and Destin location for last 4 years and this was the worst property that I’ve stayed for the money I’ve spend. I’ve only given two stars because it is not far from beach but if it was any further I’ve would given this property 0 stars. And this is why. One of the rooms showed on pic had two full beds ( pink room) when we got there it had only one queen bed which was no good for teen kids. We had to go to Walmart to buy one of those blowup beads so that one of our kids did not have to sleep on the floor. Up stairs room had broken board that holds maters and someone did cheap fix on it and if you move jus a bid faster on the bead matters would fall though. Master bedroom had the cheapest bead I’ve seen in decades. It was one of the spring made bead if you move on it or try to turn around on it, it would squeak and make those squeaky sounds that almost anyone down stairs could hear it. And there are 2 more rooms downstairs so you do the math. Had no iron for clothes had no fan for hair knives in the kitchen were so cheap that it cold not even cut watermelon properly. For the money you spend on this property not worth it. Sorry I’ve stayed in three different property’s in this area and payed much less than this one and had much much better stay. My suggestion don’t spend money on this property not worth the stay.....
Ajdin, thank you for this feedback. We apologize that your vacation fell short of our Southern standard. We know that having a comfortable bed is important during your vacation and we apologize that you didn't find these to be. We have inspected all the beds in the home and they are in good condition. Our properties are all individually owned and furnished to the owners' comfort level. On the stocking issue, we would have been happy to bring you a new iron and knives had they been reported to us. Again, we deeply apologize that you did not have an exceptional experience with us and we do hope that you will return in the future.
Your Southern Team
We enjoyed the house. It’s was very clean and comfortable
Great Nighborhood very close to the beach.
Thank you for the review of the property! We are glad to know that you were pleased with the location of the condo. Come back and see us again next year!
Great house and location
Hi Joyce! Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this vacation home and were able to get to know the area a little bit better! Thanks again!