Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect getaway! Sleeps 11. Superior Location! Comfort at its best!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,260 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 11

This well appointed cottage is set nicely in the pine trees. If you are looking for a true Island Park experience, then this is your rental. Adventure seekers, trail enthusiast and fisherman will love this location. This open and spacious property has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and sleeps up to 11 The custom log furniture and living area has an open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and log accents everywhere. Its well designed, and filled with amenities.

Fully equipped and an open kitchen; Flat-screen LED LCD TV, BluRay/DVD, and satellite in living room; additional TV with DVD and VHS in bunk bedroom. Cozy up to the fireplace, sit back, and relax.

Ample parking for your snowmobiles, trailers, jet skis, and boats. Close to Island Park Reservoir, Henry's Lake, Henry's Fork, hiking trails, bike trails, Harriman State Park, and cross country skiing adventures. The trail system wraps around this area and makes it easy to hook up with your next adventure.

*Kabino is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!

This property is dog friendly! If you will be bringing a companion or two, please note that there is an additional one time $45/pet fee. Please send us a note informing us of your intention to bring a pup, and the appropriate charge(s) will be added to your reservation.

More Details

Property Manager
Kabino
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1260 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Village
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
Notes:
Outside Fire Pit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect getaway! Sleeps 11. Superior Location! Comfort at its best!
average rating of 4.6 based on 50 reviews
Corona, CA
5

A Perfect Cabin for the Family!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband , myself, our son, daughter in law and grandson stayed two nights at this darling cabin in the woods! We all wished it could have been longer. The cabin was clean, neat, all appliances you could need and top quality utinsels to be used. There was plenty of room for all of us. The double bed in the second bedroom probably needs a new top mattress according to our son and daughter in law who slept there! We had the big California King and loved it! In the third bedroom are two bunk beds and the bottom bunk is a double bed, so this room could sleep lots of kids or a family.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smithfield, UT
5

Awesome Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sometimes it is hard to know what you are signing up for, when you rent a vacation place without knowing the area or property. Of all the places our family has ever rented, this was probably my favorite. It is small, but so clean, well-stocked and decorated that it was perfect. The kitchen had EVERYTHING you could possibly need and everything was so clean. The neighboring cabins were really close, but it was still quiet and peaceful. Our family enjoyed staying here immensely. Only 30 Minutes to Yellowstone, and still lots to do around Island Park.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This makes our day! Thanks for your kind words and another great review...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place to stay, clean

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great having you stay in our Kabino!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

OK, roomy, but housekeeping needs a bit of work.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Arriving late afternoon, none of beds had been changed or made from previous guests. Management responded quickly. Someone in housekeeping had quit we were told. We returned a few hours later- beds made but sheets not changed. Crumbs between sheets, body oil from previous guests. We found clean sheets and changed the beds ourselves. Otherwise a roomy place. Could have been a better experience, but we made it work.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we agree. However, check -in wasn't until 4pm and you came at 2pm. We have staff available 24/7 when issues arise, and as a professional property manager we are able to respond quickly, yet, we are trying to understand this issue as you were there while housekeeping was finishing the same day turnover. Checkin is at 4pm for this reason as we are in a rural area, and cannot always allow early check-in. Someone in our office will contact you shortly to discuss further.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good comfort after a hectic day !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here just for a night but it was pleasing to stay in a cozy house after a day of camping ;) !

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: Next time you need to spend more time here! Island Park is paradise...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was perfect for our family. Plenty of room in a wonderful place. I was nice to cook our own meals and relax in a home type atmosphere instead of a crowded hotel room. Had a few minor issues and Justin came the next day to address them. This is a recommended place to stay. It was a little farther from Yellowstone then we planned but it was still worth the drive.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Close to groomed Snowmobile & ATV Trails, Henry's Lake, Henry's Fork Snake River, Island Park Reservoir, West Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, Tetons, and Yellowstone National Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees