Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect getaway! Sleeps 11. Superior Location! Comfort at its best!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,260 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Located in a superior part of Island Park, this Shotgun Village cabin is large, clean and luxurious! The cottage is centered near the ATV and Snowmobile trails and is 20 miles to Yellowstone Park! Fly fishing options, and kids fishing pond nearby.

This well appointed cottage is set nicely in the pine trees. If you are looking for a true Island Park experience, then this is your rental. Adventure seekers, trail enthusiast and fisherman will love this location. This open and spacious property has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and sleeps up to 11. The custom log furniture and living area has an open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and log accents everywhere. Its well designed, and filled with amenities.

Fully equipped and an open kitchen; Flat-screen LED LCD TV, BluRay/DVD, and satellite in living room; additional TV with DVD and VHS in bunk bedroom. Cozy up to the fireplace, sit back, and relax.

Ample parking for your snowmobiles, trailers, jet skis, and boats. Close to Island Park Reservoir, Henry's Lake, Henry's Fork, hiking trails, bike trails, Harriman State Park, and cross country skiing adventures. The trail system wraps around this area and makes it easy to hook up with your next adventure.

*Kabino is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!

More Details

Property Manager
Kabino
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Kabino

We are a property management company specializing in vacation rental experiences. We are actively managing property in multiple cities and states. Local and well trained staff are available in every area to help during your stay. Please consider booking with a professional property management company instead of risking your vacation elsewhere! Please look us up online for further information...

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1260 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private in bunk room
  • 2 Full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , log-style bunks: double/double, single/double, private bath
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside Fire Pit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
13% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect getaway! Sleeps 11. Superior Location! Comfort at its best!
average rating of 4.5686274 based on 51 reviews
N/A, CO
3

Family Vacation to Yellowstone

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was beautiful! It's so darling and fun. The fireplace was great and a firepit just out the front. Beds were comfortable, plenty of towels, two bathrooms, and cupboards filled to make it a great stay at the cabin. The setup is great. However, the hot water runs out VERY quickly. We had 6 people (4 kids + 2 adults) and the second kid to shower was cold, third was freezing. Can't even imagine 11 people staying here. Also, floors were tacky in kitchen and bathrooms (ick) and dust buildup everywhere. Matted balls of hair and dust on the carpet - probably from old vacuums that need replacing. This was our first cabin through Kabino - not impressed by the cleaning job. So if it was properly cleaned and you don't mind a cold shower, it's a great little cabin. But we were a bit disappointed and will not repeat.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. Please know we take your opinions to heart, and will look for these issues, and correct them immediately. Our staff is available 24/7 so I wish you had called us right away as we can resolve any issue like this, quickly. Thanks again for you input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corona, CA
5

A Perfect Cabin for the Family!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband , myself, our son, daughter in law and grandson stayed two nights at this darling cabin in the woods! We all wished it could have been longer. The cabin was clean, neat, all appliances you could need and top quality utinsels to be used. There was plenty of room for all of us. The double bed in the second bedroom probably needs a new top mattress according to our son and daughter in law who slept there! We had the big California King and loved it! In the third bedroom are two bunk beds and the bottom bunk is a double bed, so this room could sleep lots of kids or a family.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Smithfield, UT
5

Awesome Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sometimes it is hard to know what you are signing up for, when you rent a vacation place without knowing the area or property. Of all the places our family has ever rented, this was probably my favorite. It is small, but so clean, well-stocked and decorated that it was perfect. The kitchen had EVERYTHING you could possibly need and everything was so clean. The neighboring cabins were really close, but it was still quiet and peaceful. Our family enjoyed staying here immensely. Only 30 Minutes to Yellowstone, and still lots to do around Island Park.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This makes our day! Thanks for your kind words and another great review...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newton, UT
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place to stay, clean

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great having you stay in our Kabino!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Valley City, UT
2

OK, roomy, but housekeeping needs a bit of work.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Arriving late afternoon, none of beds had been changed or made from previous guests. Management responded quickly. Someone in housekeeping had quit we were told. We returned a few hours later- beds made but sheets not changed. Crumbs between sheets, body oil from previous guests. We found clean sheets and changed the beds ourselves. Otherwise a roomy place. Could have been a better experience, but we made it work.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we agree. However, check -in wasn't until 4pm and you came at 2pm. We have staff available 24/7 when issues arise, and as a professional property manager we are able to respond quickly, yet, we are trying to understand this issue as you were there while housekeeping was finishing the same day turnover. Checkin is at 4pm for this reason as we are in a rural area, and cannot always allow early check-in. Someone in our office will contact you shortly to discuss further.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Good comfort after a hectic day !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here just for a night but it was pleasing to stay in a cozy house after a day of camping ;) !

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: Next time you need to spend more time here! Island Park is paradise...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Close to groomed Snowmobile & ATV Trails, Henry's Lake, Henry's Fork Snake River, Island Park Reservoir, West Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, Tetons, and Yellowstone National Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.