Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pinnacle Paradise-Hot Tub! Family Friendly, Close to Ski and Golf(For Sale!)

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,850 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Come enjoy our Stunning Mountain Home and enjoy a piece of Paradise! Located on the Pinnacle Ridge Road of Beech Mountain, this home offers the best, inside and out! We are less than a mile from the ski slopes and the golf course. You will love the accessible location. Situated on a large, flat lot, there's plenty of room to play outside. You will enjoy the large deck with a 5 person hot tub with beautiful views and gas grill. Also, and uncommon on most of Beech Mountain, you will have the sun all day (and amazing) sunsets from the back deck!

Upon your booking and request I can fill out an Unaccompanied Guest pass for you and your family so you can access the Beech Mountain Club. All the facilities are top notch: Golf, Swimming, Tennis, Pickle-ball, etc. Go to website to see complete list and pictures! (Understand that access to all the facilities at the club are pay as go and are NOT included in your rental agreement.)

During the season, you will love the ski slope, and other times of the year you will have access to amazing hiking, fishing, whitewater tubing and kayaking. The Buckeye reservoir is available to all and check out the recreation center as well. See the Beech Mountain web site to discover much of what is available on the mountain and in the town.

We have High Speed Wireless for your convenience and enjoyment!! Make a note that the connection and pass word are on the wall behind the big flat screen in the main living area that also includes a large stone fireplace and rustic dark wood beams.

Inside, the home is professionally decorated, with thoughtful touches such as overstuffed chairs and a large farm table big enough to seat 10! There are 4 TVs with extended cable and DVD players, foosball, a kids loft with games and a gourmet kitchen with everything you need. We KNOW you'll have as much fun here as we do!

Book our wonderful home today!

Keywords: Mountain Chalet

More Details

George Violante
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018


Beech Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (2) Two master suites, Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
24% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Pinnacle Paradise-Hot Tub! Family Friendly, Close to Ski and Golf(For Sale!)
average rating of 4.634146 based on 41 reviews

Nice mountain get away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a little trouble with the directions to the house on the GPS, but when we got there we found a nice house that was cozy and comfortable for the 8 of us! Very clean house with comfortable space.

The only draw back was that the beds may need new mattresses. They were a little uncomfortable, but then it wasn't my bed at home and we were only there for two nights. The owner sent me a message on Friday after we had gotten to the house to check if we had any issues with anything at the house and if it was all ok.

Was really nice relaxing in the hot tub on the back deck each night too. Maybe could install some more lighting out there, but it was nice.

Pay attention to the warning about trash and bears! The neighbors had put trash in the can at the road on Saturday night and we had to clean it up Sunday morning. Plenty of wildlife to be seen for sure! Had deer walking through the yard all the time.

Overall a great stay and will probably keep this in mind when we plan to go to the area again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it!! Thanks for the compliments, we are looking into newmattresses...they are on the soft side!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Great Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

3 generations stayed comfortably in this house. (10 people, 2 sets of in-laws, 3 teens!) The layout allowed great opportunities for togetherness AND privacy. Kitchen allowed a bountiful feast. House was clean with a nice setting. Very well furnished and allowed easy relaxation. Hiking trails and great views nearby. My kids were asking when we could return before we even got back off the mountain.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2008
  • Stayed: October 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0

Place was great for location and scenery

  • 4 of 5

But the home needs some tender, love and care. Some small renovations would make it more homely and warm. PLEASE paint the back deck and front to give some curb appeal. If you can put some updated furniture to bring some light inside the home.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Yes we have plans to re-stain and reseal the deck. We have just touched up the paint on the interior and replaced the kitchen sink, fireplace mantel and repaired toilets! We are constantly improving the home. I am sure you noticed! Hopefully you also liked the new rugs we just purchased! The new mattresses are arriving next week, and we are grateful for all our guests. Also I am sure you enjoyed all the new window treatments. Thank you for treating your home like ours, and I will certainly give you a discount on your next stay given that some family could not make it this time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Grange, NC

Nice home but dated.

  • 4 of 5

This home was comfortable and clean. It is dated and could use some work. It was a struggle to lock one of the doors leading to the deck plus some other things that need to be fixed. We loved sitting on the deck in the morning and watching the deer. The hot tub was great for the one night we used it. After a day of hiking we noticed it was leaking and was almost empty. George was responsive to my call and within hours someone was there to fix it. We never used it again because it had to be patched, filled with water and chemicals had the be put in before we could use it. He did not come back to do that before we left. This was disappointing. The lights were also a mystery. Make sure you read the details in the description to know how to turn the lights on and off. I also would have like to know if we would or would not be getting the security deposit back? Never heard one way or the other. This house is in a beautiful location high up on Beech Mountain and in a peaceful neighborhood. Would have given it 5 stars if it was updated.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the hot tub leak. This was a new crack in the tub. I am not blaming you, but it happened after you used it. My person came up and repaired it, and you were going to turn on the power. When I called you , you said it was raining and you did not want to use it. My hot tub guy said you were going to reach out to him, but didn't hear again from you. Sorry for the inconvenience. We are in the process of updating a few things, and have a new sliding door installed the last year. Yes your damage deposit will be refunded- I did not blame you for the issue. It comes back into your account automatically. I gave you a 5 star review as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

old but comfortable

  • 4 of 5

nicely located surround by trees and no a/c this property is a little outdated, I noticed the deadbolt may need replacing on the front door, bedroom on main floor was very clean , however the bed is to soft you hear the spring when you move around on the bed. kitchen area very roomy and the dinner table was just the right size for feeding 9 peoples, overall I found out that I did not need a a/c because the temperature was pleasantly comfortable, the hot tub was great according to the family they used it every evening overall I would rented it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House has old ,homey feel,enjoyed the hot tub.needs to work on backdoor secure lock..

  • 4 of 5

It feels like a home away from home.Good for family with dog and a bunch of kids.Kind a old and homey but good deal.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Tri Cities
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Beech Mountain Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many Options
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ski Beech
Car: necessary








Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Online Booking $15
Cleaning Fee $120

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties