Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

May nights only $99.00 per nt!!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Paradise awaits you! Great for a romantic get away or a small family vacation. Our condo has been newly redecorated in beautiful earth tones!

Experience the best of both worlds with dual balconies. Enjoy coffee on the gulf front balcony while watching the dolphins frolic in the sunrise. In the evening, enjoy the lagoon off of the bedroom balcony while the sun is setting.

Our complex has a beautiful pool area with tropical plants and palm trees. Enjoy relaxing in the hot tub, while those with children watch them play in the kids pool.

Bring your fishing pole. You can fish on the beach in the gulf of mexico or off the pier in the lagoon. We all love to splurge while on vacation. You will enjoy some of the finest seafood in the country at our areas greatest restaurants. Shopping is plentyful at our outlets and souvenier shops. If you love to cook, we have a nicely equiped kitchen for your home cooked meals.

For those who are active, we have tennis courts, putting greens and bike trails. Don't wait any longer. Start packing now! The gulf coast is waiting to see you!

Keywords: vacation condo

More Details

Owner
Paulette & Ronnie George
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

Why Paulette & Ronnie George chose Alabama

It is a very quiet family oriented complex.

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful pool area & boating on the lagoon.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

May nights only $99.00 per nt!!!!!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 34 reviews
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

Great views! Easy beach access! Clean and quiet! Great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Beach Vacay Ever

  • 5 of 5

Condo unit and building was upscale, clean, friendly staff-- relaxing. Beach access, private dock and gorgeous pool were HUGE plus.

Planning to return next summer!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great views of gulf and lagoon

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Gulf Shores. Despite the age of the building, everything was clean and in working condition. We enjoyed morning coffee on the balcony although it takes some muscle to slide open the door. The pool had both sun and shade and children were well behaved southern style. The location of the unit is over the entrance to the work out room so teens often played basketball outside in the evening. However they quit by 10:30ish so not a big problem. Thanks for the beach stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, Indiana
5

Quiet and cozy

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Gulf Shores, and it was nice to come "home" to Paulette's and George's condo. They had everything we needed, and the view from the deck was beautiful. They were easy to work with, we hope to come back again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson, KY
5

A wonderful place to stay and enjoy the Alabama Gulf Coast

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at this condo. It is very nice and with our grandson sleeping on the pullout sofa all worked well. It has a nice, relaxing balcony from which to view the Gulf and quiet location. The only problem was the ugly weather we encountered this year, rainy and cool. But, from this location it was easy to visit the Pensacola Naval Air Museum and take the ferry over to Mobile and tour the USS Alabama. Great stay! Our grandson found the pool and hot tub good substitutes for the Gulf. Made friends there as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location, but dated

  • 3 of 5

This was our first trip to Gulf Shores, and we enjoyed the area very much. The time of year was perfect to us with no crowds. We had the beautiful beach almost to ourselves.

The unit itself is small but a good size for 2 people. Even with the sleeper sofa, I would not recommend it for more than 2. The condo was a little worn, and while it appeared clean the bathroom had an unpleasant odor. It was nice to have a full kitchen and washer/dryer, but the dryer was very, very slow.

Two points that were not made clear prior to renting. First, there is an additional charge for parking. Second, while there is wifi in the complex, many units have their own wifi; this unit does not. We found this to be a problem.

Overall, we enjoyed our visit and did not have any major problems, but we were disappointed.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guest claim that they were disappointed yet I never heard a complaint until now nor did I advertise any of the items mentioned. I feel our photos & description of our unit is very accurate. I will cover each complaint in their review. Our condo is small just as most one bedroom condos. It is great for a couple or for a family with small children. Our condo is not warn & not dated just because it does not have hardwood & granite. Just last year we painted and purchased all new furniture.It is very clean just as the guest stated. I wished they would have mentioned about the smell for I would of had maintenance check it out. It could be a plumbing problem and resolved very easily. I will have this looked into right away. The one time parking pass fee of $20.00 due to the complex upon arrival is listed on our website along with being included in our contract that the guest actually sign. We do not advertise that the Internet is available in our unit only in the common areas. I will be adding internet in the near future. I feel that our condo is priced accordingly. I feel these guest were looking for a high end unit which I do not claim to be, but for $69.00 per night that these guest paid they got a real bargain. The condos that offer those amenities run as high as $150.00 per nt. If you are looking for a moderate, clean, & comfortable place to vacation I feel we offer that at a fair price.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 23 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
late summer
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
fall
Sep 8 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
winter
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
 

Additional information about rental rates

refundable deposit $200
cleaning fee $80 + Tax
cc $25
Tax Rate 11.0%

We do not offer refunds for cancellation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties