Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$ 395.00/ night, Beach,Oceanfront House, 4 Bikes,Jacuzzi + part. airconditioned!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 King,1 Queen 2 Baths, hot outside shower,large covered deck

Sunset Dream, is a newly remodeled 'all tile' house, has large entertainment deck right on famous Sunset Beach on North Shore

Away from highway noice, gated, very private and secluded property with 2 covered parking spaces. Watch the surfers, the whales, turtles, dolphins. You can snorkel, surf, windsurf, or just enjoy floating in the clear warm Pacific Ocean.

Take a hot outside shower and watch the sun set as you sip on your martini. Enjoy your dinner in one of the famous restaurants in the nearby historic Haleiwa town. Polonesian culture center and Waimea valley nearby

Foodland store is 2 miles away,costco is 20 miles away in Waipio,Ka Uka Blvd.Turtle bay hotel pool bar,5 miles away.

Keywords: Secluded beach house with covered deck, on sandy beach.

More Details

Owner
Rupert Oberlohr
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2018

Why Rupert Oberlohr chose Haleiwa

Traveled around the world and could not find anything better

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 newly remodeled showers inside, + hot and cold shower outside
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 4 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 king-size Beds, 1queen+ 1 Pullout Bed, 4TV`s, Fax VCR, 2Refrigerators, Cooking Utensils, Spices, Linens, Towels, Boogie boards, beach chairs and 4 bikes and hot outside shower

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
$ 395.00/ night, Beach,Oceanfront House, 4 Bikes,Jacuzzi + part. airconditioned!
average rating of 4.8913045 based on 46 reviews
Buzios, Rio de Janeiro. Brazil.
5

My favorite spot on Sunset Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rupert and Shelly are amazing hosts. I've rented this place the past 2 years. This year it was for 2 months. 2 couples and a single person. The house has everything you could possibly need! Linen closet and bathrooms are fully stocked with product, towels and extra linens. Kitchen has gadgets, knives, stock pots, lots of serving ware and pretty much anything you can think of. It's right in front of Monster Mush, with Rocky Point to your left and Sunset to your right. Great spot to photograph pro surfers (current and the legends). You're a short bike ride to everything (Ted's Bakery is 5min, Waimea Bay 20min). Large washer and dryer with shaded clothes line to hang your beach gear. Sunsets on the lanai are unreal and definitely my favorite part of the day! Don't want to miss Thursday market at Waimea Valley 2p-6p. Great deals on fresh fruit and veg, food stands and cool local souvenirs.

This is my home away from home and I'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Melissa and Adam, Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure having you at my beach house again and I hope to have you back soon. Luna misses you already! Mahalo, Rupert and Shelley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orillia Ontario Canada
4

Can't get any closer to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Nice 3 bedroom, 2 Bath home right on the beach. Well stocked with any supplies you might require during your stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunset Beach Gem

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a wonderful and restful vacation at the North Shore. A family of three adults, we stayed at Rupert's property on Sunset Beach. The location was very ideal for us: beach access was easy, convenient to Sunset Beach Park (~0.25 mi), Ehukai Beach Park (~0.5 mi), Pupukea Beach Park/Shark's Cove (~1.75 mi) and Foodland (~2 mi). Turtle Bay Resort is about a 10 minute drive. There is also a paved multi-use trail parallel to and between Ke Nui Road and Kamehameha Highway, great for running in the morning or walking to the different beach parks nearby.

Rupert was great to deal with: very responsive and gracious. He met us at check-in and showed us the property with a welcome beer! The home is quaint and spacious for three. The three bedroom/two bath home is comfortably furnished and kitchen especially well equipped. Rupert has thoughtfully stocked the home with almost everything you'll need: towels, beach towels, sun block, toiletries, cleaning supplies, detergent for the washer/dryer.

The best part of the home is the deck overlooking the ocean from which one can view the wonderful sunsets. There is a gas grill, tiki torches, jacuzzi and shower outside. We spent most of our time outside on the deck enjoying the views early in the morning and fantastic sunsets at the end of the day.

We were happy to have made Rupert's property our home for the two weeks we spent on the North Shore!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Schönes Haus an guter Lage

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben unsere Ferien in Hawaii sehr genossen. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe, viele Restaurants in Haleiwa oder Richtung Norden. Das Haus ist sehr gut und ruhig gelegen und zwischen 2 schönen grossen Sandstränden gelegen, welche direkt zu Fuss in 1 Minute zu erreichen sind. Die Zimmer und Betten sind gross und bequem, die Küche mit allem notwendigen ausgerüstet. Schöner grosser Esstisch auf der Terrasse und auch der Whirlpool mit Sicht auf das Meer haben Spass gemacht. Wir können das Haus empfehlen. Grüsse aus der Schweiz an Rupert.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Silvia for the very nice review. I hope you can come back soon. Please tell all your friends about my house. Mahalo, Rupert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location and the house was set up well. Great back porch for grilling and having dinner while watching the sun set.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. I hope you come back soon for another relaxing vacation on Sunset Beach. Mahalo, Rupert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Sunsets

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing. My family and I enjoyed every day while staying there. I woke up at to sounds of the oceans and went to sleep to the sounds of the ocean.

You only need to pack your clothes for your trip because everything is supplied. EVERYTHING!! We'll be back.

aloha aku oe i ka noho kupanaha a me ko iala

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this nice review. I hope you can come back soon for another relaxing vacation on Sunset Beach. Mahalo, Rupert
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Tour Waimea Park or Polynesian Culture Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.25%

2 people $ 395.00 basic rate, add $ 20.00 per day for additional guests. Please ask for holiday rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties