Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Place-Oceanfront Panoramic Views Freshly Updated

Bedrooms 2
Space 920 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Relax Enjoy Refresh

Welcome to our Topsail Dunes beach home, which we have updated with fresh paint, furnishings, king mattress, washer / dryer, linens, and kitchen items. The unit has a panoramic ocean front view and is steps to the beach. Spectacular sunrises from the balcony with coffee, or sunsets with a cocktail over the Intracoastal Waterway in the back. The unit has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, sleeper sofa, and fully stocked kitchen. A brand new king mattress and bedding awaits you, as you watch the sunrise with coffee in bed. The second bedroom has a queen and twin bed, dresser, and closet. We are providing towels and sheets for your stay. All you need is your beach/pool items, food and drink, and maybe some sunscreen! Children are welcome, however, the unit is not childproof.

Carol and Ron Breissinger
Member since: 2018
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Carol and Ron Breissinger

We are excited to provide a get-away place at the beach for you. We purchased, and updated, the unit in March with fresh paint, bedspreads, linens, sleeper sofa, chaise, rocking chair, and rugs. Please enjoy a Little Bit of Heaven on Earth, while watching the sunrise, sunsets, and dolphins play for you. We hope you enjoy, relax, and refresh.

Carol and Ron Breissinger purchased this condo in 2018

Why Carol and Ron Breissinger chose North Topsail Beach

Topsail Dunes offers a nice get-away for those wanting to relax on the deck and watch the sunrise, swim in the large pool, go fishing, or just relax on the beach. The unit has fresh paint, linen, furniture, tv, wifi and cable. Kitchen is fully stocked. The only thing missing is, YOU.

What makes this condo unique

Watch sunrise from the master bedroom, living room, or the balcony. Sunset is glorious from the walkway overlooking the ICW.


North Topsail Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 920 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Grilling is NOT allowed on unit balcony. Please use grills provided in the grilling area.
  • Please be courteous to the neighbors below and around you.
  • Do NOT hang anything over the balcony railings (towels, clothes, etc)
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom with view - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Dresser and Closet
  • Sleeper sofa in living room. Can sleep two small adults/children or one average adult comfortably. New mattress.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Cleaning Fee and Security Deposit Required


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
The Place-Oceanfront Panoramic Views Freshly Updated
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

Topsail Dunes is always a nice place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great place and very home feeling! We will definitely be back to stay in this condo :)

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tayler, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay out our place. Please let me know your dates for next year, and we hold them for you. Have a great year! Carol and Ron Breissinger
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stay at the dunes every year we go to Topsail. This was by far the easiest year with the process of renting a unit. Carol and Ron were great to deal with on a personal level and we are looking forward to coming back next year already.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First Visit to North Topsail Beach!

  • 4 of 5

Unit is inviting and comfortable. Literally steps from the sand and ocean which we greatly appreciated! Beach was uncrowded with a low key vibe. Owners very responsive and in process of further updating. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

Nancy B.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy B. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our beach home condo at Topsail Dunes. We were glad to accommodate you with all your needs. Yes, you were just steps from the beach with a great view! We'd also like you to know, we completed upgrades and replaced the all-in-one washer with a brand new, traditional, stackable unit. Everything is just lovely! Carol and Ron Breissinger
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great! Clean! Lovely Ocean Views!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at NTB.... only complaint our stay wasn't long enough...condo was as described... clean.... great location... with lovely beach views. Easy access to the beach. Carol is awesome to work with.... she messaged me very quickly about rental prior to renting... and answered any questions I had. We always enjoy NTB!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Traci, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our beach condo! We appreciate the positive feedback, and how well you left our home at the end of your stay. We hope, you have a great year, and come back to stay with us! Carol and Ron Breissinger, Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

Although the owners appear to have made cosmetic updates to this unit, the sliding glass doors to the balcony was very difficult to open and shut. The only tub in the unit had peeling and cracked paint and I certainly would not use it to bathe a child. The master bath had obvious mold problems and the sink was leaking with a container underneath to catch the water. The washer and dryer unit malfunctioned while we were there and we ran out of clean clothes midweek. I purposely packed less with the awareness that there was a functioning washer and dryer as advertised. The thermostat is permanently set by the owners on 74, however, the temperature in the unit seldom went below 75. I wasn't aware when I booked the unit that I would not be able to control the temperature. I was advised by the owner to keep the brittle, sundried blinds closed if I wanted it to be cooler, so there went the ocean and sound view. Replacing the sliding glass doors would certainly reduce the heat in the unit. There was one large Teflon skillet to use which was so scratched and should have been thrown out long ago. The toaster malfunctioned and upon investigation was so full of crumbs the lever did not operate properly and had to be cleaned.

The beach was very nice, however, with the military base close by, there was the sound of bombing several days during our stay with warnings to stay away from portions of the coastline and constant military air traffic throughout our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marie S. I am very sorry you were disappointed with your stay at our Topsail Dunes Unit. You were supplied with complete unit details, including your check in time, when you booked with us. I explicitly relayed to you, the check in time is 4 PM. As you felt entitled to check in early, you entered the door code at 12:32. You would not return my calls, or text, as I had mentioned, the cleaning service and repair men would be in the unit until 4PM. I did not charge you an early check in fee. We purchased the unit on March 20, 2018, and found the unit needed many upgrades. In less than two months, we accomplished much and made known, in the VRBO description, of the updates still to come. I am so sorry you did not read the entire description. I am also sorry you did not read the disclosure sent to you, via email, upon your booking. If you had, you would have been aware of the issue you spoke of. Regarding the sliding glass doors, you were told the doors stick with high humidity, and the doors would be replaced at the end of the rental season. The description also states, the hall bath will be repainted, or replaced, after the season. The hall bath has some peeling from age, but is clean and perfectly suitable for bathingThe master bath had a new vanity install just prior to your arrival. You were asked NOT to check in before 4 PM, as the repairman was completing the drain issue under the sink. I am glad you looked under the sink, and you should have noticed, the repair was completed before your arrival. Regarding the washer/dryer. The unit did NOT malfunction. You simply did not push the right button. The washer/dryer was installed three days prior to your arrival. You were told, via text message, after your arrival, you were free to use the BRAND NEW washer dryer. You choose to travel with few clothes and to not use the unit. Regarding the AC unit. Again, if you had read the information sent to you, you would have known, the AC is preset. Any changes needed below the72 degrees simply warranted a message to me. You were allowed to change the thermostat, you simply choose not to. And no, you were not told to keep the blinds closed. I am sorry you did not enjoy the view. Good luck on your next stay with someone else.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful well kept ocean condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful! The unit is easy to locate with easy access to enter with number code lock. The easy access and the water front provides a stress free vacation. If you love the ocean life this truly is paradise. Grocery stores and shopping is nearby. We went out on a six hour fishing charter and had a blast! The entire area is beautiful!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review of The Place at NTB-A little bit of heaven on earth. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to go fishing. Please make plans to stay with us again. Safe Travels! Carol and Ron Breissinger
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties