About the property
- Condo635 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
1 Bedroom, Full Kitchen, Sleeps 4 - W40790002-01
NOTE: The ocean-side railing in all condos is being upgraded now through November. The noise is minimal, and the sounds of the ocean usually block any sounds of the work. If it looks like your unit will be impacted, because we have several units, we can switch you to another condo prior to your stay, upgrading you when possible. When one stack is being worked on (one stack out of the 8 in the building), the pool will be closed until the afternoon during weekdays, but the beautiful beach and ocean is right out front. That is where most guests choose to spend their time if they are not out enjoying the island’s attractions. Our goal is to make sure that you have a peaceful and relaxing stay in our condos.
Located at the Hawaiian Princess Resort in Makaha, this ground floor condo is one-of-a-kind. This one bedroom totally remodeled unit has a king-size bed with Hawaiian quilt and shams, along with a queen-size sofa sleeper in the living room. The condo has been renovated with tile floors, a fully equipped kitchen with a Jennair range and all the other kitchen necessities. It also has air conditioning, washer and dryer, all linens, beach equipment and many other amenities. This condo is Absolutely Beachfront and has direct beach access. You are literally just four steps off of the lanai to one of the best beaches on the island. If you want to come and go as you please, then this is the condo for you. It is a perfect for spot for honeymooners who want to take long romantic walks on the beach and ideal for families who want lots of beach time.
Please email for availability. We have several VRBO and HomeAway listings and if one is not available, we can let you know about others that may be open.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 14, 2018
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The views from the condo were fantastic and the beach was quiet and peaceful.
The unit, 103, was average and it could use multiple updates including floors, air conditioning, ceiling fans, furniture and towels to help make the stay more enjoyable. The towels (Hand & Bath) had a terrible musty smell and need to be replaced. The unit was smaller than it appeared in the pictures. The appliances are updated and work well. The views from the lanai were fantastic and the beach is one of the best we have ever experienced with both ocean and mountain views. We enjoyed that the unit was on the first floor with direct access to the beach. The surrounding area was shocking to us with the amount of homeless people living on the local beaches in makeshift tents and abandoned cars. There are limited restaurants and places to shop in the local area and it was a good 20-30 minute drive to get to an area that we felt comfortable. Kathy (Owner/Manager) was easy to work with and quick to respond to our questions or concerns.
Thank you for your review. Sometimes in humid climates, the towels smell musty if they haven't been used by guests in a while. Had you called us, we would have happily replaced them with brand new towels at a moment's notice. We always have some ready to go. Please remember that owners want their guests to be happy and when we don't know about an issue it is impossible to correct it. As for the homeless and abandoned cars, that is an issue island-wide. Please take a few moments to write to the Hawaii Tourist Authority and let them know your concerns. That will have more of an impact than those of us that live on island and have been diligent in trying to remedy the issues.
Thanks again for staying in our condo and being such great guests.
Great stay in a truly gorgeous setting land and sea.
Mahalo nui loa for staying in our condo. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Nice condo, away from the busy tourist areas, sadly not many activities besides the beach
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The sand and beach are literally at your back door. We stayed almost a week, and at no time was the beach crowded with hundreds of visitors. I saw maybe 20 people max. In the mornings and weekdays its virtually empty. There is a smaller beach accessible by the neighborhood next door where sea turtles come up on the beach and rest. The area is full of mainly locals who are friendly for the most part and not as many tourists. The reason for this is because aside from the beach there aren't many activities or shopping nearby. You'll need to drive at least half hour to get to any real shopping and restaurants. We weren't familiar with the area before coming here so we didn't know what to expect. We were surprised at the number of broken down, trashed vehicles and homeless people living on the sides of the road. This area is definitely not the glamorous area of Oahu, so if that's what you're looking for, makaha is definitely not for you. But if you hate all the crowds and typical tourist stuff and just want to relax on the beach, this place is for you. There was always parking available inside the gated condo facility, but make sure you lock your doors and keep everything inside your room and not the balcony. We were warned by many guests that there are local kids that come by and steal stuff if it's left out, even if you are just sleeping 50 feet away at the beach. The room sleeps 4, which is one bedroom with a pullout sofa bed. If you leave the sofa bed pulled out, the area is a little cramped for 4 adults, but maybe a family with two kids it would be perfect. The bed in the room was great and the pullout sofa was surprisingly extremely comfortable, and with the screen door you can listen to ocean all night. The condo comes with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The staff are extreme sticklers for the rules, but they don't bother you if you follow them. They came off as slightly unfriendly at times when I had seem them yelling at other guests for innocent mistakes, it was a little off-putting. Other than that, Kathy the condo manager was a pleasure to deal with. She responded promptly and was easy to get in contact with. She even allowed us to check in a few hours early since our flight arrived at 1. There is a nice system in place for getting the keys and checking out. Wi-fi and air condition worked great. We would stay here again. Just wish it was in a slightly better area.
Aloha and many mahalos for staying in our condo. We hare happy that you found everything to you liking in the condo. As a visitor, I strongly encourage you to write to the Honolulu Mayor telling him how disappointed you were to find the abandoned vehicles off of the side of the road. We drove to the North Shore yesterday and they are all over the island. It i a big problem and the government is doing very little to prevent it or punish those who leave their vehicles on the side of the road. Our visitors have a louder voice than those of us who have been trying to combat the problem with phone calls and reports for years.
Thanks again for staying in our condo and I hope your memories will be mostly of a beautiful, uncrowded beach and not on abandoned cars :)
Perfect spot to relax
Away from all the tourist areas in Honolulu and Waikiki. The condo was affordable, easy to find and clean (more important to me). Still close to local food and entertainment. The best part was not having 300 plus tourist on the beach it was basically a few folks out. Swimming in the morning then a rinse, a little hot tub time then out for breakfast. Lots of chain restaurants (local fare too) near but a complete kitchen with a washer and dryer as well. If we ever make it back there is no doubt this is the place to be. Our host was super accommodating too. Cannot recommend enough.
This is one of the most amazing locations I have stayed at on any Hawaiian island. I usually go to Maui or Kauai, but chose Oahu for long weekend. The condo is RIGHT ON THE MOST BEAUTIFUL beach. Secluded, not crowded at all, quiet and the scenery is just stunning. The alcove is perfect for swimming , some good snorkelling, saw spinner dolphins migrating in the morning, boogy boarding when the afternoon waves pickup and sunsets were off the chart beautiful. Condo unit is modern and clean and has everything you need. King bed very comfy and lots of beach gear stored on the lanai. I am already booking my return trip for February.
Thanks for staying in our condo and for the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that you return soon. February is a great month for whales :)
Could not be closer to the Beach!
We were so happy we decided to book this condo, it was a last minute booking! It is literally 4-steps to the sand. Beautiful views from the Lanai! The condo was small, but had everything we needed! Loved the full-size washer/dryer. It was great that the Beach towels, and chairs were provide. It made packing so much easier. We did purchase sand toys, which we left for the next guests to use. The bed was VERY comfortable, we all slept so great. All the other guests at the complex were so friendly and helpful We tried to utilize the pool one time, however, it was freezing cold, so we opted to stay at the beach. The neighborhood around the condo is a little iffy, however the complex is gated, and there is 24hr security. We had no issues at all. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay here again!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates vary by season and island events and are subject to change without notice. Rates are based on 2 guests and do not include cleaning and taxes. Please contact us for a rate quote.