Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Townhouse just steps to the beach

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

Rockaway Beach offers fantastic restaurants (The Beach Bite, Dos Rocas, etc.), plenty of gift shops, famous Tillamook Ice-cream, and of course...miles of beautiful beach to wash your stresses away.

Our family friendly townhouse is furnished with all the ammenities and only steps away from the beach (walk through the courtyard and jump into the sand). We're an easy walk (1-2 blocks) to local cafe's, espresso, restaurants, art, shops and more. Rockaway Beach is ideal location for some time away in a quiet, uncrowded coastal town with miles of beach to roam and only a 90 minutes drive from Portland, Oregon.

Three bedroom, three and one-half bath, sleeps 8+ with gourmet kitchen, vaulted ceiling living room, large flat screen TV with cable, and gas fireplace. Large view windows and balconies for barbecue and sitting in the sun. Ample sized tables and couches with plenty of chairs so multiple families can be very comfortable if desired.

You’ll feel pampered with this contemporary, clean accommodation that includes a separate room set up for children with bathroom and TV. Great room upstairs includes flat screen TV with cable and home theater system.

Also, a clean dry garage with coated floor can securely store your bikes or other items so you don't have to lock them outside or put them back on the car. Of course, the beach gives you opportunities for long walks, sandcastles, kites or whatever your favorite beach activity.

Third floor--Gourmet kitchen, dining room, vaulted ceiling living room, gas fireplace, flat screen TV/cable, hide-a-bed couch, deck and gas barbecue.

Second floor--Two master suites one with king bed and double vanity bath and deck. Queen bed suite with bath. Washer and dryer.

First floor--Garage, full bath, a room with two twin beds, a full size bed, a fold-out couch, and a patio.

Come and enjoy seven miles of beautiful sandy beaches just steps from your vacation home.

Keywords: Rockaway, beach, townhouse, family, fun, vacation, relax.

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2017

About Christie

Oregon natives that found no better place to relax then the stress free coast of Rockaway Beach, OR. We loved it so much when we first visited that we decided to purchase a property on the coast that allows us to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday activities. We 're excited to share this experience with our guests and hope that your stay will be as enjoyable as ours was.

Christie purchased this townhome in 2007

Why Christie chose Northern Coast

Our townhouse is situated on the West side of Hwy 101 so there is no busy street or traffic to contend with. It is a family friendly, comfortable, and clean townhouse that is the perfect getaway for a stress free vacation. It is located 50 paces to the beach as you cross through a courtyard to get to the sand. If you are lucky enough to stay over the 4th of July, you're practically in the middle of the action with the display put on by the City of Rockaway. Plus, the Rockaway parade on the 4th is fun for kids of all ages.

What makes this townhome unique

We are located super close to the beach and only a block away from the shops and restaurants of Rockaway. Every gift shop, ice cream parlor, and adventure you can have is in only walking distance away.


Rockaway Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin Trundle under bunk bed., Baby Cribs (1) Graco pack and play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Sleeper sofa in living room (adult size) and fold out couch in downstairs bedroom (child size or small adult)., Bunk Beds (1) Twin on top and full size on bottom.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • wind-surfing
Intercom System for all floors of the house.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Townhouse just steps to the beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Not as it appears.

  • 2 of 5

The property was not clean. Furniture is very run down and dirty. Carpet is in need of a deep cleaning. I felt like I needed to wash the sheets before getting into bed. Fireplace did not work and glass is completely clouded. Cable did not work and WIFI is not available. When I contacted owner the only response I received was a quick text. I later emailed the owner with our concerns and did not get a reply back. Had stayed at this same property in 2010. The place at that time was nice and maintained. It has really gone down hill since then. Unfortunately we will not be returning and would not recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this feedback. It is important that we are able to provide guests with the best accommodations and make improvements whenever possible. We expressed the importance of these issues and concerns with our service partners and they have been resolved. However, because of the unreliability of WIFI in the area, this is a service that we have not offered for the past several years. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 1
Auburn, WA

Comfortable for a large family gathering.

  • 5 of 5

My family (11 in all) felt comfortable and never crowded. It suited us wonderfully and was a great place for our stay! Rockaway Beach was a wonderful beach to hang out - quiet and just steps away from the townhome. We enjoyed hanging out at the beach during the day and star gazing at night - it was amazing! We were extremely pleased to discover that there was a baby gate at the top of the stairs because of my 13 month old nephew! Thank you very much for providing such a great place. We hope to visit Rockaway Beach again and would love to stay at your place! Thank you very much!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Hillsboro, OR

I enjoyed staying in such...

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed staying in such a beautifully furnished home for my vacation. It was very organized and well kept. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
HIllsboro, Oregon

We really enjoyed our sta...

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the beach house. Very welcoming and well kept. We came with two families and two grandmas and were quite comfortable. The weather was perfect and we had fun on the beach. Great restaurants close by and lots to do. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Portland, Or

Thank you so much for the...

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for the opportunity to enjoy your beautiful home. The location and ammenities of your property were perfect! My family was extremely comfortable and the kids enjoyed having their own area to watch movies and play away from the adults! The beach is right there and again the kids enjoyed that the arcade was right across the street! Your Rockaway beach home was exactly what the doctor ordered! Thanks again and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Forest Grove

This house was perfect fo...

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for us and our kids. It was really clean and beautifully decorated and the kids loved the downstairs. The easy access to the beach was really convenient. Thank you for the perfect family weekend.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Motorway
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
Beach Bite
Nearest Beach
Rockaway Beach


Rates & Availability

Rockaway Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 10.0%

CHECK-IN: is after 4 P.M. and check-out is by 12 P.M.
NO SMOKING: Noncompliance results in $200 damage fee.
PETS: not permitted without prior owner approval. $10/night fee.
DAMAGE/SECURITY DEPOSIT: Guest is liable for all replacements/repairs outside normal wear and tear.
CANCELLATIONS: Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to arrival result in the loss of one night’s rental fee.
NOISE: Please be courteous to neighbors and keep noise to a minimum between hours of 10pm and 7am.
ACCESS FOR SERVICES: Access shall be granted to service providers and/or owners as needed for emergency maintenance.
WIFI: The beach house does not offer wireless internet.
LIABILITY: This home is privately owned and managed, and every effort is made by the owners to keep the property in a well-maintained and safe condition. As such, the owners are not responsible for and will not be held liable for any accidents, injuries, illnesses or deaths that may occur to the guest, guest’s family, invitees, or to any person entering the premises. Guests agree to indemnify, defend and hold owner harmless from any and all claims or assertions of every kind and nature.
The owners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest, although owners will certainly assist in trying to find items left behind when possible. By accepting this reservation, all guests release owners from any liability and are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premises.
DISPUTES: In the event that suit or action is brought to collect monies for damages or unpaid account, the customer (Guest) agrees to pay Owners such reasonable attorney fees and costs as the court at trial or on appeal shall allow including reasonable attorney fees prior to trial or hearing, at trial or hearing, or as a result of an appeal from the trial or hearing. All disputes will be filed in Washington County, Oregon.

Payment required minimum of 15 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties