100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
The property is close to the highway so is noisy, especially at night. Toilet flusher needs to be adjusted otherwise continues to flow. Bathroom sink stopper will not open. Otherwise nice facility and good convenience for other activities.
Cute tiny home.
As soon as I crossed over into Oklahoma I lost internet service and I couldn't check email or use GPS. She has stated she would send me more info ( location and door code I'm assuming), but I couldn't check to see if I had ever gotten it. In my opinion, you shouldn't wait until just before your guest arrive to send them this information and that's what I assumed was happening. I somehow found the location on my own and called the number on the sign to call her. She gave me the code for the door then and said she had sent the email. I checked repeatedly after that and never found one. I spoke to another person arriving at the same time who had the same issue. After that though, we had a great time. The tiny home was cute and clean and just what we needed while we stayed in the area.
Really cute place, the kitchen and bathroom had everything you needed. Plenty of storage and very roomy. Our 2 year old granddaughter loved the play ground close by and the rocking chairs on the covered porch were great for relaxing. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were literally flat as a pancake, we had to roll them up to sleep on. The place could of been a little cleaner; mildew on shower curtain and the floors were very dirty and dusty especially under the beds and furniture (I maybe might not of noticed but I had to bend over to plug my fan up by the bed and realized it had not had a good cleaning in a long time.). I don’t think management might be aware that it is not being cleaned very good. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would come back but bring our own pillows. LOL
Tiny Home adventures!!
This property was perfect for my family of 4 and one fur baby. We really have no complaints. Short driving distance to all the fun activities, shops, restaurants, and Beaver's Bend. 👍
Thanks for sharing about your experience at our cabin and how you enjoyed the area. We hope to have you back again soon and earn that fifth star!
Great price and place to stay in Hochatown.
Perfect place for my husband and I to stay while he had a fishing tournament. Highly recommend!
Old wood rocker broke, salt an pepper but no salt. Never did get tv in bedroom to work,limited tv in front. If you were doing a motorcycle o small smart car you would be ok anything else there is a problem. Did not know it was a rv park right off hwy noises day and night would not recommend.
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We always welcome our guests to reach out to us if they are having difficulty with anything at the cabin. We would have been happy to take a look at the television and rocker for you had we been notified. We subscribe to the basic satellite package so viewing in either room should have been possible. We do try to list our property with transparency and show pictures and have a description of how close the cabin is to the highway. We offer other cabins further away from the road so would be happy to help any guest choose the right property for them. Feel free to reach out to us any time and perhaps we can help find a property better suited to your needs.
The Latest News
4/20/19 - Tiny Town is growing! We are currently under construction for 8 additional tiny cabins. We are also in the process of planting more trees that will offer better shade to our future guests. We are excited for these improvements and thank our guests in advance for their understanding and patience with our “dust.” Stay up to date with our progress on Facebook.