check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

GOVERNO VECCHIO - Beautiful apartment with Wi-Fi, A / C and all comforts

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
0 - 5 nights

About the property

Comfortable apartment for 6 people, in the middle of the main attractions

This charming apartment is located in Via del Governo Vecchio, a popular road for its arrays of fashionable shops and traditional eateries close to Piazza Navona. Situated on the third floor within a building from the 15th century, this 75 square metres flat is full of character thanks to its period features mixed with a contemporary vibe: the paneled ceiling and the ancient furniture tastefully combine with modern elements such as sliding doors and design lamps, creating a very unique atmosphere. It comprises a large living room with sofa bed for two, a fully equipped kitchen, two double bedrooms – on with double bed and the other with twin beds – and two bathrooms with shower. The apartment is quiet and its enviably position makes it the ideal accommodation for an unforgettable stay.

Walking distances:

Piazza Navona - 1 min

Pantheon - 5 min

Best gelato in Rome (La Palma) - 7 min

Campo de Fiori - 8 min

Piazza Farnese - 9 min

Trastevere - 12 min

Trevi Fountain - 12 min

Spanish Steps - 15 min

Vatican - 15 min

Mouth of Truth - 15 min

Colosseum - 15 min

Imperial Forums - 18 min

More Details

Property Manager
WeeKey Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

GOVERNO VECCHIO - Beautiful apartment with Wi-Fi, A / C and all comforts
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family (three adults and one infant) stayed in this apartment in late November 2016 and it was great. It is within walking distance to many sights but also near good bus lines to travel to the train station and things a little further away. As others have noted there is no lift, but this wasn't a problem for us. Just something to be aware of. Also, the use of a baby cot was an additional 40 euro. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good value!

  • 5 of 5

We really appreciated this flat, wonderful location. The apartment is in good conditions and the staff was very helpful and nice. The boy who greeted us gave us useful information and was very friendly and accommodating. Good value!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: great thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful, spacious, quiet!!!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was wonderful, spacious, quiet, very clean & well maintained. The host was always available and very helpful. It was comfortable and the area is very nice. We highly recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location, wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was exactly as described- lots of room to spread out. We are a family of five and the space was perfect. The rental agent was very helpful and explained everything about the apartment very well. The location was excellent! We literally could walk in any direction to hit a major sight within blocks- Castle San Angelo, St Peter's, Pantheon, Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navono- the list goes on! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Security deposit scheme

  • 1 of 5

We did not have the same experience as the previous reviews in dealing with Raffaele and Weekey Rental Agency for our stay at Governo Vecchio. Weekey Rentals deals in cash transactions and a cash-based security deposit for settlement of balance. Upon arriving in Rome, we paid Raffalele the rental balance and the security deposit in cash (euros). When it came time to check out of the apartment and get our security deposit back, Raffaele arrived claiming that we had not given him enough money at check in and, therefore, he was holding back half of our security deposit!

Raffalele used the old trick of swapping the Euro wrappers around the Euro bills, with US dollar wrappers. He claimed that we had given him xxx US dollars worth of euro bills instead of xxx euros. We tried reasoning with Raffalele for over 45 minutes and even contacted a Weekey Rental manager, who did nothing and let Raffaele keep our money. When we explained that there is no way the math could work that the Euro denominations we had given him could exactly equal the amount in US dollars he was claiming, we were met with confused indifference from Raffaelle and dead silence from the Weekey rental manager. Raffalele tried to claim that our bank must have made a mistake. We have since verified with the bank that there is no possible way we could have given him Euros wrapped in US dollar wrappers equaling the amount they are claiming.

The issue was not settled on our departure since Raffaele refused to give us our full security deposit.

I strongly advise against renting this apartment or any provided by the Weekey Rental agency. Our wonderful visit to Rome was ruined by Rafelle and Weekey Rentals.

Lesson Learned, count the money in front of Raffaele and take a picture of the money that is given to Raffaele with your smart phone. Or better yet, do not deal in companies which demand cash.

The other rental agencies we used in Italy worked out fine.

Oh, and as others mentioned, there is very little in the kitchen...paper products etc....and the toaster is broken.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello We are really disappointed to hear something like that. This is the first time that someone suggest that we “use trick” to fool people. This is very misleading and absolutely not correct. Weekey Rentals does not “demand cash”: our guests are free to decide how to pay the balance, they can pay cash, through credit card or through wire transfer at any time before or during the arrival at the accommodation. That is up to you. You have decided to pay cash. Raffaele didn’t count the money (that was his fault obviously) but neither did you, it was just a matter of being faithful. You gave him the money in wrappers and when Raffaele counted them he realized that there were 90 Euros missing. He thought that when you changed the money at the bank you changed the wrong amount, which wasn’t enough with the conversion to pay the balance. Therefore Raffaele asked you to check with your bank but you refused and assumed that Raffaele was trying to trick you. Raffaele has been working with us for years, you can see how many compliments he receives in many other reviews, and I can bet anything I have on his honesty and transparency. He felt really bad for days after you told him he was not honest. Anyways, in order to avoid further discussion we didn’t insist (even though we got 90 euros less) and we have immediately credited on your credit card the 90 Euros. We are aware that Raffaele made a mistake not counting the money in front of you, but you cannot think that we were in bad faith. We are managing more than 60 properties since 2012 and we have never had one single guest who questioned the honesty of our staff.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Columbus, Ohio USA
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four adults stayed for 5 nights. Location is great - so close to everything! The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. Pickup from the airport was smooth - and the staff responsive and helpful. It is important to know there is a 72 step climb up to the apartment.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

You are in the heart of ancient Rome, a few minutes from the most important monuments of the eternal city. The apartment is located in District VI 'Parione', a few meters from Piazza Navona and the Cloister of Bramante (1504).

This is the most impressive area of ??the historic center of Renaissance connotation although at every street corner you can see many traces of ancient Rome.

The Street is a famous street of Rome. There are many stores that sell mostly pieces of art and antiques, but you will also find bizarre clothing stores, interiors, jewelry or books.

From this enchanted place you can reach on foot the splendid Piazza Farnese and the famous Campo de Fiori, where since 1869 is held every morning a characteristic market of fruits and flowers. In a few minutes, walking through streets steeped in history, we arrive at the Pantheon, the Colosseum and the Roman Forum.

The area is full of bars, markets, restaurants, shops, wine bars and trattorias.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • FINAL CLEANING AND LINEN
    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-2 persons = 60 Euro
    3-6 persons = 80 Euro
    7-15 persons = 100 Euro

    SECURITY DEPOSIT
    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    CHECK IN/OUT
    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    CANCELLATION POLICY
    Cancellation before 30 days of arrival: 90% refund of total price.
    Cancellation before 5 days of arrival: 70% refund of total price.
    Cancellation after 5 days of arrival date or in case of no show: no refund.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: EUR200.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione V Ponte Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties