Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Now Booking for Fall in Blue Ridge!!!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 2-18)

Welcome to Loving Road Lodge. Our Cabin privately situated on 2 acres, has wrap around covered porches and an open rear deck with a beautiful pond view.

You'll love having a TV and a bathroom for every bedroom and each room is beautifully decorated. It's like getting 6 master suites!!

The island kitchen with breakfast room is fully equipped with all new stainless appliances:

Refrigerator

Microwave

Dishwasher

Gas range with convection oven

3 burner commercial coffee pot

Toaster

Blender

Though there's lots to do in our area, you may not want to leave the game rooms. That's right multiple game rooms, where you'll find:

Rock-ola bubbler juke box with 8 Bose 151 area speakers and I-pod docking station so you can play your own songs or choose from a large selections of hits.

Free Play Arcades including:

Cruising America sit down racing arcade game

Buck Hunter Safari Shooting Arcade

Cocktail Multicade (40 classic games ie: All Pac-Men, All Donkey Kongs, Centipede, Zaxxon, Galaga, Space Invaderes, etc)

Road Show pinball machine

Terminator 2 pinball machine

X-14 Tomcat pinball

Wet Bar

Card table

X-box 360 with kinect

Board Games

8 person hot tub

Pool Table

( NOTE:GAMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE}

Our Cabin is a wonderful vacation spot and great for family reunions, church groups, business meetings, etc. accommodating up to 18 people comfortably. We have plenty of parking for all your vehicles, boats, jet skis, four wheelers, campers etc. It's easily accessed by motorcycles, and four wheel drive is not required to get to this cabin even year round. Give us a call or e-mail for more information. Call Ashley the Rental Agent Directly at 678-481-5638 to BOOK TODAY!!! Thanks, Colby

Keywords: Cabin, Game Room, Hot Tub, WiFi

Note: Some Restrictions on Minimum number of nights may apply for different time of the year.

More Details

Owner
Ashley Gebhard- Rental Agent
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Ashley Gebhard- Rental Agent

Hi, my name is Colby, and I'm a professional flying trapeze artist - no kidding! I quite literally ran off and joined the circus, touring all across the globe performing with shows in Japan, Thailand, France, Spain, Germany, Israel, Mexico, and a tour with Ringling Brothers And Barnum & Bailey Circus right here in the good old U S of A. I've since settled down with the love of my life, and spent the last few years living in the most beautiful place I've ever known: Blue Ridge, Georgia. We now have twin boys a year and a half old and another newborn baby boy who just arrived in March! We also have our very own flying trapeze rig right here in town, so come on out and watch us fly through the air with the greatest of ease!

Ashley Gebhard- Rental Agent purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Ashley Gebhard- Rental Agent chose Northwest High Country

Blue Ridge is a unique area because it's a neat little place with a re-vitalized downtown shopping and restaurant area. More than 50% of Fannin County is National Forest and Wildlife Management Area so the opportunities to get out and enjoy the mountains are endless. The climate is temperate, yet you get a full change in seasons. The people here are friendly and neighborly. We were fortunate and thankful to find the three acres with the pond (just for viewing only) and private setting. It's proximity to Atlanta and Florida makes it a convenient destination where you can enjoy a true Blue Ridge Mountain vacation experience. You can have both the feeling of being away from it all, yet close enough to all the things you need.

What makes this cabin unique

Killer game room, the best in our area. The cabin is wonderfully decorated and has plenty of parking. There's several areas in and around the cabin to spread out. Outside, there's a beautiful gazebo overlooking the pond, a fire pit, and lots of room to get out and play. It's easy to access year round, even with a motorcycle. We built our home for us to enjoy, then did so much more to make sure all our guests would too. When you think about an owner rental this one is truly built and operated by the owners. Therefore we can offer one of the cleanest and most well-equipped cabins on the market. We are continually making upgrades and keeping up with maintenance. Our cabin is not left in the hands of a management company who can't always put the love into it. You will have access to us and we are always on call to answer any questions or resolve any issues during your stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wonderful cabin with all the comforts of home and more! Our kids enjoyed the video games on a rainy day, and we all loved sitting on the deck when the weather cleared. You never have to even leave the cabin, although we did some great hiking, and probably a little too much shopping downtown !
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Morganton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double vanity
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , double vanity
  • All of the bathrooms are nicely decorated to match the theme of each bedroom they serve. Two bathrooms do not have access from the bedrooms but are close to the bedroom entrance.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Deer Crossing - 1 king
    Moose Room - 1 queen
    Bear Room - 1 queen
    Evergreen Room - 1 queen
    Bunk Room - 2 bunk bed
    Angler Room - 2 twin/ single , trundle
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (3) 3 Queen Beds, Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2) Full over Full (4 total full beds)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Game Room Features:900 watt Rockola Bubbler Juke Box with I-Pod docking station wired to 8 Bose 151 speakers, Free Play Arcade games: Terminator 2 Pinball, F-14 Tomcat Pinball, Road Show Pinball, Cruising America sit down racing, Buck Hunter Safari, Cocktail Multicade 40 games, Stand up Multicade plays 60 games (All the Pac-Men, All the Donkey Kongs, Space Invaders, Cent1pede, Zaxxon , Burger Time, Galaga, etc.....) Billiards Table, 8 person Hot Tub, Horse Shoe Pit, Outdoor Fire Ring

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Now Booking for Fall in Blue Ridge!!!
average rating of 4.8172045 based on 94 reviews
Kenansville, Fl. USA
5

summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time. There was entertainment for all. It was also wonderful to sit on the front porch and just relax. Anyone who wouldn't enjoy themselves there should stay home. I hope some day that we might come back again. , Wonderful, Wonderful!

CAROLYN

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 2
5

Gorgeous setting! Fun for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family loved every minute of our trip to Blue Ridge. We felt right at home from the second we walked in the door, and were as comfortable as could be. There is plenty of room to hang out and enjoy, and the games are incredible! We will definitely be coming back. Ashley was a pleasure to work with as well, and did so much to make our trip everything we hoped it would be.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sugar Grove, NC
5

Stunning!! So comfortable, beautiful, lovely setting!

  • 5 of 5

Such a memorable Eclipse weekend! Our group had a blast without even leaving the property! Playing pool, cooking smores, the games, the jukebox,....the bedrooms were beautifully decorated and offered everyone privacy. I have rented many homes through VRBO and the property manager, Ashley, was the most hospitable ever! We would rent the Loving Lodge again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious Cabin

  • 3 of 5

Cabin is good and spacious, but not that clean. The towels were smelling, and the air filter needed to be changed. The cabin can use some upgrades. Overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. After trying to give our previous cleaning person every chance to improve her performance, we sadly had to let her go. It was our mistake to keep her on as long as we did, out of sympathy for the many family struggles that she was dealing with, but we have rectified that mistake, and now have an excellent cleaning staff in place! We also have replaced the towels and sheets, and made some lovely upgrades to get back to the tip-top shape that our esteemed guests expect!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fountain Hills, AZ
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

This place had plenty of room for our family get together. But it was very dirty when we got there. The manager was very responsive and sent another cleaner to clean. The stove looked like it had not been cleaned in years. But I must say that the manager responded to our calls immediately. Excellent service on her part.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experienced less that what was expected for the cleanliness level of the property. We did Fire that cleaner and have put a new cleaning crew with lots of experience and a great cleaning record on this property. Next time we hope to earn a 5 star review from you as so many reviews prior to your stay have experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but needs a little love.

  • 3 of 5

This cabin had so much potential but the small things really distract from it. Couch is falling apart, mildew in the shower, clogged drain in MB, burned out light bulbs throughout the house. All of these are fixable and would show that the house was cared for. The exterior also needs a little more love.

This isn't an exhaustive list of all the items that need to be fixed.

One of the main items that is marketed in this house is the game room. Unfortunately, 3 of the 6 games do not work.

Keep this in mind when booking. It would be nice to know these were corrected.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We have been working on updates to the property when we have open dates. Since your stay we have replaced all the carpet in the game room area and repainted all whole lower level, the light bulbs in rentals go out from time to time due to guest quickly turning on and off a switch. Next time feel free to call me and I would have sent someone out to the house to replace them. We have also added a new fire-pit with bench seating all around. All the games do work they were all checked and work, there are instructions on how to turn the games on. You can also call me at any time and I will walk any guest through how to turn them on. You have to turn them on by the power strips then also turn the actual game on with the on/off switch located under the right side of the pin ball games. Unfortunately, this was user error on the guest. These games are true arcade style games and some do take a few minutes to full turn on as they are computers. We will continue to work on updates as the schedule allows for this property as we strive to make this property the best. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearby: World Famous Motorcycling Routes, Wild Life Management Areas, National Forests, State Parks, World Class Trout Fishing, Rivers, Lakes, Waterfalls, Gem/Gold Panning, Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, Historic Swan Drive In Movie Theater, Apple Houses, White Water Rafting/Kayaking, Spring and Fall Festivals, Adventure Race, Sugar Creek Stock Car Race Track, Animal Petting Farms

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Additional Guest Fee $20 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

$150 cancellation fee after reservations are made as long as it is 60 days prior to arrival, after that date, cancellation will be allowed but will not be refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties