Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Wonderful "Beary Cozy" Log Cabin 2BR/2BA Loft~Lake Lure Area~Longview Realty

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 max)

VRBO Service Fee listed on quote is inaccurate and is not applied. Don't pay VRBO Booking Fees on any of our homes. Book direct with us on our website.

NOTE: There is a $15 Riverbend Community Peak Season Charge for all Beary Cozy reservations Memorial Day to Labor Day inclusive.

Welcome to 'BEARY COZY' log cabin in the heart of Lake Lure, North Carolina. This log cabin is located in the private gated community of Riverbend, (See Riverbend Page on our website for more info.) While staying in our cabin you will enjoy two private lakes with beach, picnic area, playground, water fall, fishing and much more. We have also added a kayak for you to paddle around and enjoy Mirror Lake!!!! The main floor houses the great room with cathedral ceiling, a gas fire place, comfortable couch, two reclining chairs, DISH TV, and entertainment center. The dining room seats 6 very comfortably. Cook to your hearts content in the spacious and well equipped kitchen. The large second bedroom has a queen size bed, dresser, mirror, comfortable chair and closet. A full bathroom is also on this level. Walk out through the French doors and enjoy the deck with the outdoor dining area, whether you want to cook out on the gas grill or just enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning (look around and don't be surprised to see deer and wild turkey). Sit out on the front porch and enjoy a fresh glass of lemonade on the rocking chairs, grab a book, maybe relax on the swing or just gaze at the spectacular night stars. As you walk up the stairs you will see the loft with its day bed, desk and chair, and reading area. Do you feel like writing a note? Taking a short nap? Snuggling with a book away from the rest? This loft is just for you. Also on the second floor is the master bedroom, with a queen size bed, dresser, walk-in closet and private master bath. Both bathrooms have combination bathtub and shower. So whether you want to relax in a soothing bubbly soak or a quick shower, your needs are met. The entire log cabin is equipped with ceiling fans in every room. Hard wood floors throughout and wood walls give this cabin a warm, “beary cozy' feeling you can only find in a log cabin. The entire cabin has been decorated tastefully to give all who enter a warm, relaxed feeling with a lodge theme. Nestled in the mountains of Western North Carolina the cabin may be enjoyed all year round. Spring time will show case the beautiful flowers in full bloom, azaleas, dogwood, verbena and lilies. Summer is time to play by day and relax at night. Enjoy the full burst of color as the mountains tell us it is autumn. No matter what time of the year you choose, you will feel right at home in Beary Cozy, just bring a few groceries, your toothbrush, friends and family. It’s time to get beary cozy!

Make your reservations early, this fabulous home with all the luxuries it offers will book quickly.

Come and enjoy your stay with us at Beary Cozy.

If this home is UNAVAILABLE for your dates, please scroll down and click on the link to see more information on all my Rental Properties. It is quite possible another home we have may fit your vacation needs and schedule.

Thank-you,

Penny and Jeff

More Details

Owner
Penny or Jeff @ carolinalakecabins@gmail.com
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017

About Penny or Jeff @ carolinalakecabins@gmail.com

Questions on our home or local attractions?

Email us at carolinalakecabins@gmail.com

or call us at 828.625.0625

Longview Realty

Licensed Real Estate Brokers

Amenities

Lake Lure Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath to Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Upstairs Level ~ Plush pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Level ~ Plush pillow top mattress
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , .
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Competitor Gym System provides stack weights for whole body exercise. Parental supervision required.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Wonderful "Beary Cozy" Log Cabin 2BR/2BA Loft~Lake Lure Area~Longview Realty
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Charleston SC/ Lake Lure NC
1

Beary Cozy during the fall changing of the leaves

  • 1 of 5

This will be my second review, because apparently if the owner does not like your review, they remove it from the website. The "Beary Cozy" was anything but that for us, as the gas fireplace wasn't working for our weekend get away to sit in front of the fireplace and see the leaves change. We arrived to a "yellow sticky note", vs an email, a phone call, or a text to let us know in advance, that we wouldn't have the use of the fireplace. The owner, after several emails, finally refunded $33 - which was much less than 10% of the total for two nights- yes, your nightly charge quickly becomes much more per night once you pay all of the additional charges.

Also, I have NEVER been to a place where I had to pay a cleaning fee THEN... strip all the beds, take the linens and put in the wash, empty all trash cans AND clean the kitchen, run the dishwasher, THEN put all the dishes away!

So expect to spend you entire departure morning cleaning the place after you have already paid the cleaning fee!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue T. As person on contract I will follow up and address FALSE STATEMENTS you make and clarify review process and refund. I will then respond with the same to your friend, A. Rose’s review dated Nov 24th. VRBO controls the reviews, NOT the owner. The reviews are published on the homes VRBO page after owners get to review and respond. Regarding the refund, you were given 10% off the nightly rate for 2 nights stay plus NC tax. ($150)(2)(10%) (11.75%) =$33.53.You were NOT given 10% discount on Damage Insurance Policy or the Cleaning Fee. All your so called “additional charges” are visible on both the VRBO and homes’ website page, plus noted in your inquiry response to availability and in the Guest Policy you received. The other FALSE STATEMENT you make is claiming that you had to wash bed linens. We DO NOT ask you to complete that, only they are left at the foot of the bed. The cleaning fee is to have the home cleaned for your arrival. We are neither a personal maid service nor a spa AND now my response to your review in general: In our email correspondence before this review regarding WI-FI you stated this was clearly secondary. You never contacted us regarding a problem-how do you expect us to correct? Perhaps the correct password noted in the homes information book was not used as the security system worked fine. You didn’t report any alarms as it is also tied to WI-FI. As for the fireplace, you were provided email string with us regarding fireplace contractor. We were holding out that gas valve would be replaced either before or during your 2 night stay. Contractor schedule could not meet dates. We do realize the ambiance a fire place brings to a log cabin and expressed so, but unfortunately mechanical appliances do break. A discount was provided you but the nightly rate is not 90% fire place and 10% rest of home. The cleaning fee is to have the home cleaned for your arrival, and I suspect you found this to be the case. The cleaning we ask of our renters is noted both in our Guest Policy and in the home’s “Welcome to Beary Cozy” info book. We are not a maid service, nor do we offer such in our rental agreement. Evidently you read check out information regarding cleaning upon departure but decided to leave the home a mess. Notably, no towels were placed near washing machine-beds were not stripped-dirty dishes were left in the dishwasher and garbage was left in bathrooms. Not an absurd request of adults who stay at our home to complete we believe.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 8
Charleston, SC
3

Feeling disappointed

  • 3 of 5

It was with great excitement that me and two of my best girlfriends were able to get away to the mountains to see the changing of the seasons. We had expectations to sitting in front of the fireplace, drinking hot cider and talking the night away. We were greatly disappointed upon our arrival to have a sticky note place on our folder with the key indicating the fireplace did not work. Since you pay more for cabins with this type of accommodations, I feel the owner should have contacted us in advance, booked us in a another cabin or offer to reduce the cost. They also stated there was internet access which did not work. You pay for a cleaning fee, but are required to do a lot of cleaning yourself before leaving. IF you are a light sleeper, not do take the bedroom downstairs because you can hear others walking and talking upstairs. I hope they post this comment because I see my friend's review has not been posted.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi A. Rose, In our email correspondence before this review regarding WI-FI you stated this was clearly secondary. You never contacted us regarding a problem-how do you expect us to correct? Perhaps the correct password noted in the homes information book was not used as the security system worked fine. You didn’t report any alarms as it is also tied to WI-FI. As for the fireplace, you were provided email string with us regarding fireplace contractor. We were holding out that gas valve would be replaced either before or during your 2 night stay. Contractor schedule could not meet dates. We do realize the ambiance a fire place brings to a log cabin and expressed so, but unfortunately mechanical appliances do break. A discount was provided you but the nightly rate is not 90% fire place and 10% rest of home. The cleaning fee is to have the home cleaned for your arrival, and I suspect you found this to be the case. The cleaning we ask of our renters is noted both in our Guest Policy and in the home’s “Welcome to Beary Cozy” info book. We are not a maid service, nor do we offer such in our rental agreement. Evidently you read check out information regarding cleaning upon departure but decided to leave the home a mess. Notably, no towels were placed near washing machine-beds were not stripped-dirty dishes were left in the dishwasher and garbage was left in bathrooms. Not an absurd request of adults who stay at our home to complete we believe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 13
Hartsen
5

Awesome Cabin in the Woods!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the changing colors of the leaves on the trees just outside the cabin door. While staying in this home we experienced some rain, but we had fun playing board games, cards, and generally catching up with friends who we see on a yearly basis, having moved to different areas of the country. We visited Biltmore, Chimney Rock, and the NC Air Museum, All just spectacular. We even added a day to our original dates. We enjoyed it so much.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed time spent at Beary Cozy. Fall colors are indeed beautiful. We appreciate the kind words and certainly hope that you visit us again. Thanks for spending your vacation with us here in Lake Lure.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Beary Cozy Time

  • 5 of 5

What a great weekend we had at the Beary Cozy Cabin. This cabin exceeded my expectations. The owners have done a fabulous job at decorating to the theme of the name of the cabin. The house and furnishings were amazing and the beds were so comfortable. Nestled in the woods for quiet privacy. I will return again and again and recommend to everyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
Graham, NC
5

Exactly what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

My family needed a quiet and beautiful getaway and this is exactly what we got. The house was much larger than we expected and was perfect. The grounds were awesome, but the lake and river access that came with the rental were an unbelievable surprise.

We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Beary Cozy. Indeed, the lake and river access in Riverbend is quite relaxing. We do hope you return next year. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
Miami, FL
5

What a pleasant Cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

Hi, my family and I spent last Christmas in the cabin and we loved it. We wanted to stay longer but we already had other plans.

The cabin was quiet and peaceful. We loved the decoration. We had everything that we need it if we wanted to cook in the house. (fully equipped) The only thing is the bed, is a little small for two adults, maybe because we are use to used king size bed.

The Cabin was extremely clean upon arrival and the furnishings are comfortable yet attractive,(Immaculately kept).

We would like to stay again in your cabin in our next trip to North Caroline.

We want to thank a lot to Valerie because she gave us the opportunity to stay in your property, everything she said was true, we pick up a yellow envelope, and then drop off the keys.

I would highly recommend this Cabin.

What a pleasant Cabin that you have !! :)

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lake Lure Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Lake Lure Beach
Car: necessary

Chimney Rock, Black Mountain, Asheville, Biltmore Estate, antiques and arts/crafts shopping. Zip Lines.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $45

Reservations require an initial 50% of the total nightly rate which is applied toward the entire reservation. Upon receipt of initial reservation deposit, a confirmation will be emailed to the principal party named on the reservation.

Final payments are due no later than 30 days prior to arrival. If a rental period is within 30 days of arrival, full payment is due.

DO NOT Buy Damage Insurance Through VRBO.

If a confirmed reservation is cancelled 30 days prior to arrival, a cancellation processing fee of $75.00 will be charged against funds received and remaining monies will be refunded. If the cancellation occurs within 30 days prior to arrival, all funds received will be forfeited, unless the property can be re-rented for the cancelled period.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.