Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wailea Ekahi 36D 1BR/2BA, Kitchen. Dining Room, Sleeps 4, on Beach

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Fully renovated 1 bedroom 2 bathroom condo located in upper village. All new appliances. PAYPAL accepted.

The grounds of Ekahi are unparalleled. It seems a new vision of paradise is around every corner. We often start our days with a two mile walk down the beach and boardwalk. On the way back, we take a refreshing dip in the ocean and sometimes stop for coffee or breakfast at one of the wailea hotels. You can play golf at 3 different wailea courses or venture down to makena for golf or a different beach experience.

You may prefer to 'veg' on the beach but for those looking to see more of this paradise try a journey to the tropical Hana Coast and Seven Pools, visit Haleakala Volcano for sunrise, hike the lush Iao Valley or venture to Molokini for snorkeling. January through March, the whales put on a spectacular show - often visible right from our oceanfront pool. The World Wind Surfing Championships are often held near the airport in Spreckelsville. A drive to 'Upcountry' is a must.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Deborah Spevick
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Why Deborah Spevick chose South Maui

Recently renovated Well maintained


Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Newly renovated
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) bed, nightstands and lamps., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1) full thickness queen mattress.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Wailea Ekahi 36D 1BR/2BA, Kitchen. Dining Room, Sleeps 4, on Beach
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews

The Best!

  • 5 of 5

Our unit was very comfortable and homey. We had everything we needed. The people were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.

Thanks, Debrah for your hospitality. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the condo for 10 nights in December. It was renovated, clean and bright. The air conditioning worked well and the bed was very comfortable for sleep. The kitchen is spacious and nice to work in. We enjoyed making our own coffee and breakfast before heading down to the beach.

The oceanfront pool is only a five minute walk down the hill and from there the gate leads you right onto the beach. We snorkeled from the shore and saw amazing fish, giant sea turtles and even an octopus.

The Wailea boardwalk along all the major hotels is right beside the property which is a great place to walk and enjoy the ocean views and sunset.

Deb was easy to communicate with and responded promptly to emails. We hope to come back one day.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria b.c. Canada

Walking on Sunshine

  • 5 of 5

We spent a delightful 2.5 weeks in this condo.

Well furnished with supplies for kitchen and bathrooms and bedrooms.

High quality sheets.

It's October so quite warm. The A/C units are quite, new and very efficient. At the touch of a button the wall mounted units will cool the rooms to suit ones comfort.

Other appliances are also new and very quiet.

Being an upper unit is always a bonus plus. Lanai great for siestas.

Location is excellent as we use the Maui bus for transport. Bustop is right across the road.

King size bed we found was very comfy. Loved the two full bathrooms both totally updated.

Murphy bed is there if needed.

Deb is really on the ball for feedback and bookings.

We'll be back

Michiel y Danielle

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shawnigan Lake BC Canada

Comfortable, clean, convenient

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent three nights in this condo as part of our honeymoon on Maui. The unit was clean, spacious, comfortable and conveniently located for walking and driving to many locations.

There are two a/c units, one in the bedroom and one in the living room/kitchen and both are quiet and efficient. Both bathrooms are clean and modern, the ensuite features a nicely tiled shower. Two lanais, both private and comfy. The unit is spacious and comfortable for a couple.

The pool area/beach access is great and only about a 5 minute stroll through the manicured grounds. Again, clean and well maintained. We enjoy long walks, exploring areas and this location was great for that. Shops at Wailea were about 25-30 minute walk via the beach walking path or the main roadway from this condo. Big Beach was about a 10 minute easy drive.

Check-in was easy, parking was right outside the entrance area of the unit, everybody at the complex was very friendly with a good mix of families and older couples. Overall we are very happy with the experience; location, condo, and easy communication with the owner, Deb. We would definitely return here if we make it back one day!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and clean condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. Has one main bedroom and a Murphy Bed in the living room. It was just my husband and I, we really enjoyed the suite. It was clean, spacious, and well air conditioned which we appreciate as it was so warm. She had beach towels and chairs in the closet which we appreciated. I would definitely stay here again in the future for our vacations to Maui!!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

1 A Day Will Keep the Tenants Away

  • 1 of 5

Let me start off by saying that my husband and I have been to the Hawaiian Islands a total of 9 times, with 7 of those times being to Maui. We have stayed at various condos throughout the island, and yes we have seen an occasional cockroach, I get it, it happens, it's the tropics. But this condo has a serious cockroach infestation, and we have never seen anything like it. I also had 2 family members staying within the same complex and neither of them had any similar issues I feel terrible writing this review, but I think future travelers need to be warned, and the situation needs to be rectified for future tenants. We were terrified that we would take some home based on the high numbers we were seeing. It was so disgusting knowing that every morning or evening going into the kitchen that we would have be on the lookout. We saw at least one a day, with the addition of smaller dead ones on the floor. We had to rewash every glass or dish we wanted to use because we found some in the cabinets. I'm certain that they are aware of the issue since there was a can of roach spray in the cabinet, and roach bait out on the kitchen counter. I contacted Deb about relocating, and she said we could contact VRBO about getting a refund, and relocating, but we had just gotten married and had a ton of luggage, we really didn't even want to bother with all the hassle of looking for a new condo online, moving, calling for the refund, etc. since we were on our honeymoon and should have been enjoying ourselves. After Deb's initial response and I told her we had decided to stay, I heard nothing more from her, no apology, no letting us if she would send out pest control, that was it. Not to mention the condo is advertised as ocean view, which is the tiniest 2 inches of ocean view I have even seen. I personally feel like we should be refunded some money for our trip since we paid for 4 star, and received 1-2.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that Carol M. was unhappy with her stay in our condo. When she contacted us with her concern, we immediately suggested she contact vrbo to assist her in finding alternative accomodations. Had she done so, we would certainly have refunded her payment. However, one day later Carol wrote and said she had seen nothing in the past day and informed us that she had decided to stay in the unit for the duration. That was entirely her decision. Our condo is subject to regular professional fumigation techniques, as are all individual condos at Wailea Ekahi. The traps and spray are for precautionary purposes-as Carol M.says, it is Hawai and insects can be an issue. As to her comments about the ocean view, our condo is advertised as having ocean and mountain view, and our rental rates reflect its location. Properties in Ekahi with panoramic views of the ocean command rentals of 3-4 times what we charge. We are proud of our condo, it has been regularly updated and we always ensure that it is clean and well appointed. We encourage you to read other reviews posted about our condo, most of which have comments about the cleanliness of our unit and convey the satisfaction of the renters posting the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.25%

no smoking and no pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties