check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stunning Oceanfront Penthouse with Incredible View

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Bethany Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Overlook the surf and sand from this 1 bedroom, 1.5 bath oceanfront penthouse, with its breeze-cooled balcony overlooking the Atlantic, just steps to the pristine surf and sand of Sea Colony's half-mile of private guarded beach and oceanfront swimming pools.

This top-floor condo is a wonderful place to get away for couples and small families. We've decorated our beach home with all the right touches for casual, comfortable vacation stay in a delightful environment. Its 18 ft. cathedral ceilings create a spacious feeling.

Our home features one bedroom with a super-comfortable pillow-top queen bed; a private half bath in the bedroom; a full bath with Jacuzzi tub, accessible from both the bedroom and hallway; a queen sleep-sofa in the living room where you can fall asleep to the sounds of the waves; a fully equipped, modern kitchen with ocean view; and a compact washer/dryer in the unit. We have HD TV's in the living room and bedroom, both with HD-DVRs and a DVD player in the living room; a stereo with CD player; and Wi-Fi internet connectivity. Reserved parking for one car is under cover, right next to the door!

All of Sea Colony's renowned amenities are included. The Premier Family Beach & Tennis Resort Community features an unmatched offering of amenities including:

• a half-mile private guarded beach

• 12 pools, 5 oceanfront (including 2 kiddie pools) and 2 indoor pools (the nearest one has been completely updated for 2007), a sauna and whirlpool are just steps away

• 34 tennis courts (12 Har-Tru clay & 4 indoor) with year-round tennis pro and tennis instruction

• Two fitness centers with indoor and outdoor pools and weight room, saunas, whirlpool and indoor gym

• Oceanfront promenade with tables and umbrellas

• Children's programs, community shuttle, hiking-biking trails & more.

Sea Colony is also ranked among Tennis Magazine's 50 Greatest U.S. Tennis Resorts and #19 in the world by Tennis Resorts Online.

Downtown Bethany Beach, featuring shopping, restaurants, boardwalk and summer concerts in the bandshell, is within easy walking/biking distance.

Rentals are coordinated for local key pickup in Bethany Beach, so just bring yourselves and your personal belongings, plus your favorite beach gear, and get ready for a great time!

Guests must include at least one adult age 25 or over.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016
Call Owner

Why The Owner chose Delaware

We love the beach. We raised our two kids coming to Bethany Beach in the summers. It's such a great place for families - known as the quiet resort, but with nightlife not far away in OC or Rehoboth when you want it.

What makes this condo unique

Georgeous views and some spectacular sunrises over the ocean, with the sounds of the waves, makes this one of the most relaxing places on earth for us.

Love sitting on the balcony in the early morning with a cup of coffee and a good book - what could be better?


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Stunning Oceanfront Penthouse with Incredible View
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews

Perfect Me-cation

  • 4 of 5

This place was perfect for a little get-away for just me! I loved being able to sit on the couch and see so much oceanfront! The parking right beside the entrance was handy too. The sunrises were spectacular. Bed was comfortable, as were the couches (which I found myself falling asleep on nightly as I listened to the surf). The kitchen was well stocked, except for no kind of storage containers (Tupperware - I bought a big one and left it at the house for future guests). I would definitely come back to this place for my me-cations. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback, Lauren! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much!! We do usually keep a stock of storage containers, but they do tend to disappear over time, so thanks for letting us know it's time to restock! Best, Marty & Patzi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hershey, PA


  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful first family vacation. The place was beautiful and very clean. Location was great! We would absolutely love to come back again!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bethany, We're delighted to hear of your experience - so glad (but not surprised) you and your family had a great time! We'll look forward to having you join us again!! Best regards, Marty & Patzi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Baby's First Trip to the Beach was Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for my husband and I, as well as our two small children. Everything that we needed to have a fantastic week was already there. It was a very positive first-time experience at Sea Colony. We'll definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could be perfect with some updates

  • 3 of 5

The sunrises and view were gorgeous. The parking spot right next to the entrance was the best. Kitchen well equipped. Convenient to elevator. However some of the furnishings need to be either replaced or cleaned, and some items needed to be fixed. Just needs some TLC to be the perfect little condo. We liked the quieter more laid-back atmosphere of Bethany Beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Arlington, VA

Weekend Away

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a lovely weekend away in this penthouse condo. The condo was very clean and had gorgeous views of the ocean. Unfortunately, the weather was unseasonably cold (always a risk at the end of March), but I still enjoyed drinking coffee on the balcony (just very bundled up!) The main living area is very modern and the high ceilings make it feel larger than it is. Although there is a pull-out couch, I have a hard time seeing more than 2 adults fit comfortably in this condo for much longer than a weekend. We were disappointed to see that the fireplace was walled up. I would recommend that the owners make sure that the fireplace is no longer listed as an amenity on the lease provided by Resort Quest.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review - something about the sights & sounds of the ocean that's so relaxing! We're delighted you had a good time despite the weather. We'll make sure the fireplace gets removed from the listing (thought it was already)! We were disappointed to have to take it out, but it no longer met code and could have been a hazard. Thanks for letting us know it was still appearing in the paperwork.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Not Specified

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed ringing in the New Year from this beautifully decorated condo with a lovely view. The unit was exactly as pictured, and the covered parking right next to the entrance is very convenient. The sofa bed in the living room has an air mattress and is much more comfortable than the typical sofa bed. Access to the Sea Colony fitness center is a nice plus. There were plenty of stores / restaurants open in the off-season - we were sad when our New Year's getaway came to an end. The owner was very responsive and a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Beach
Bethany Beach, DE


Rates & Availability

Bethany Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Off Season
Oct 8 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Off Season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 25 2017 - May 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late Spring 1
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late Spring 2
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Summer 1
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Summer 2
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer 1
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer 2
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
Jul 15 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
End of Summer
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall 1
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall 2
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
Off Season
Oct 7 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

For everyone's convenience we use Wyndham/ResortQuest in Bethany Beach to handle the local arrangements. They'll have keys, parking permit and guest passes ready when you arrive!

Sea Colony guest passes are required for all guests ages 4 & up:
$12/person/week off-season (1/1 - 5/6 & 9/11-12/31)
$20/person/week pre/post-season (5/7-6/10 & 9/3-9/10)
$40/person/week in-season (6/11-9/2)

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

50% deposit is due within 5 days of reserving or dates will not be held.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Bethany Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleep sofa in the living room with air mattress!
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
HD-DVR in living room and bedroom

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties