Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

$50. discount for Aug. weeks booked by June 15

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We would like to invite you to share our beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath home in Ocean Lakes Campground. We have 2 Oueen beds and a queen sofabed. There is a large tv/vcr/dvd player in the living area plus a 20 inch tv/dvd in the bedroom. Our large deck is partly covered so you can enjoy it rain or shine. NEW Gas grill and outside tables for yor outdoor cookouts.Any help you may need is right next door. Large dining area if you need to put kids on an air mattress. Please no calls after 10:pm EST. We have added a new washer and dryer(inside)for your conveinence. also a new refrigerator with ice maker.we have added a full size electric stove. you will save $400.on golf cart rental.

Keywords: camping trailer with added room

More Details

Owner
shirley spence - doty
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Why shirley spence - doty chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

This is the most perfect location for any beach lover. Lots of BEAUTIFUL beach and sunshine. We came to Ocean Lakes many years before we decided to purchase our home here.

What makes this house unique

Riding the golf cart is our main activity. Walking the beach or riding the waves. we love the large pools and the indoor pool when the weather gets to hot or to cool.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 bath has walk in shower 1 bath has tub with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 20 inch TV with DVD
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , nice Queen sofa bed in living room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) nice comfortable Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
18% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
$50. discount for Aug. weeks booked by June 15
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 27 reviews
4

Sunny warm Easter break

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice break at Ocean Lakes. The rental is as pictured with updated quilts in the bedrooms. Everything was in order and clean. We especially liked having our 2 shelties with us and taking rides in the golf cart.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. So glad you had a good time at our home in Ocean Lakes. Please keep us in mind for your future needs. Thanks Shirley, Gene and Faye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Decent.

  • 3 of 5

Don't get me wrong, the price for the week is great because it includes the golf cart rental, which can be around $400. HOWEVER, be prepared that the neighbors are the co-owners. If you like feeling like you're being scrutinized all week, have at it. The second day we were approached and lectured on letting my 10 year old niece drive the golf cart, which we hadn't done. The next night we got back to the house with the golf cart around 11:20. If you've stayed at ocean lakes, you know people cruise the strip until 11 and then it's very easy to get caught in traffic on the way back to the house. We had a nice little note waiting on our door stating that the golf cart was to be returned back to the house by 11. Every night, the co-owners wouldn't turn off their lights until we had made it back to the house. I felt like I was living with my parents again. We were having a family vacation with 4 adults and a 10 year old...but their actions made us feel like we were ridiculous teenagers who were partying all night when we weren't. House is small but has everything you need. Could use better cleaning supplies if you'd like the visitors to clean instead of having a service.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you feel this way. Maybe it's because you disregarded the rules which are in plain site. Also you requested to rent the house for 2 (two) people and at times you had 6 or 7 people staying there with you. When adults act like teenagers they get treated like teenagers. My partner is sorry if you felt like you were being watched but when you broke the rules he felt like you may cause us problems with the golf cart. Shirley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this cozy beach house and the home owners were simply amazing and very helpful! So glad we stayed and plan to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A+

  • 5 of 5

Great time weather was awesome..

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5

Nice quite location

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clemson, South Carolina
5

Wonderful & Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Perfect little house to come in & cool down after a long day on the beach.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 20 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

golf cart is included in rent. For adults over 21. No refunds within 45 days of arrival

$300. deposit required to reserve. Balance due 45 days prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable