Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Bahama Rental Home on the turquoise sea of Abaco

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Discover the vacation of a lifetime in this spacious waterfront four bedroom air-conditioned house located on the southeast side of Lubbers Quarters Cay in Abaco, Bahamas, with a white sandy beach and your own private dock at your doorstep.

This two-story, four bedroom home, sleeps 8 comfortably – 1 king, 2 queens, and 2 twins. It has one and a half baths and an outside shower. All linens are supplied except beach towels.

Every room provides a view of the turquoise sea of Abaco. Leading from the living room is a large screened porch which provides a great place to relax and enjoy the fabulous panoramic view.

Other amenities include: Large Gas Grill, Phone (100% free calls to US and 90% free international) and Wireless Internet available, VHF radio, Books, Movies, Direct TV, DVD/VCR, CD/Stereo, Dishwasher, Microwave and fully equipped kitchen. Laundry service available for a fee.

This is not a cottage – it is a house with electricity (no Solar) and an automatic back-up generator. Exclusive private dock – fish from the dock or sun in our beach chairs. Dock your boat and enjoy the crystal clear water and watch the parade of sailboats go by. Stargazing is a must.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017


Hope Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Beautiful Bahama Rental Home on the turquoise sea of Abaco
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Destin, Florida 32541

HardAground Vacation

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful vacation island home with all the amenities like home. Awesome private beach and dock. Our family vacation was the best ever.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4

Mississippi Vacationers

  • 5 of 5

Hardaground was the perfect fit for our vacation of four. It's secluded and quiet yet super convenient to the surrounding islands. The dock was perfect for our rented twin engine, 26' center console boat. The house was very clean, neat and had all necessary accommodations. The care takers met us on the dock upon arrival, came by and checked on us midweek, arranged a charter fishing trip for us and saw us off on the day of our departure. The house is equipped with all new outdoor furniture that made every morning a delight for drinking coffee or laying out after a long day on the boat. We recommend this property to anyone and hope to get back to Hardaground soon! Oh by the way, the hammock and outdoor shower is awesome!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingsport, TN

Tennessee Travelers

  • 5 of 5

Great house, wonderful views, convenient boating to Hope Town, White Sound, Tahiti Beach, Sandy Cay, and many other cool places to explore. Also, a great house just to hang out on screened porch or lounge on beach with shade and sun easily accessible. Rocky was very helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Great property to stay away from any hustle and bustle.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

Home was wonderful. Lots of things to do.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


  • 1 of 5

If you like rat feces in EVERY KITCHEN drawer, huge roaches in every cabinet, nesting in your coffee cups, then this is the vacation( from hell) for you!

A roof that leaks and drips all over your bed, a refridge that does the same so the folks sleeping below get wet too- then you are in for a treat! Like SLEEPING with huge rats? One can even BITE you!

Six of us had the most disgusting dirty rat and roach infested accommodations we have ever experienced. Rats ate our food- and crawled on us. The rat traps set in the kitchen went off but rodents escaped. Mildew stench downstairs and after requesting help from the owner we received- no reply. They should be ashamed to put anyone in such a rotting unkept home .


  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the owner and totally shocked. These people had access to a caretaker on the island, a phone to contact anyone in the states Including ours, internet my email address. The first we heard of this Was after they stayed all 10 days in our rental home. When they got back in the states they called us and demanded a full refund plus all Of there food and groceries bills. Please don't let this review Keep you from contacting us.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 5



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Pet Fee $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties