Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Private Home-Creek side!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This custom home was finished in 2006 and is in pristine condition.

This home is 3500 square feet & has 2 master suites, 2 gas fireplaces, washer/dryer, 46' LCD TV with dvd and cable. There is a media room in the lower portion of the home with a X-large screen & surround sound for all your movies. It is furnished with designer furniture and high quality linens.

Balcony overlooking creek with table and chairs. The creek is amazing to fall asleep to, it rages in the spring/summer and is completely covered with snow during winter.

Extremely convenient location right on the free town of Vail shuttle.

Additional photos upon request.

Keywords: House, East Vail, Free Shuttle, 4 Bedroom, Private Home

More Details

Owner
Todd Resig
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2017

Why Todd Resig chose Vail

Located on a quiet Cul de Sac and no I70 noise thanks to a flowing creek. This is a new custom home!

What makes this house unique

Westin heavenly mattresses throughout!

Gourmet Kitchen stocked with all your cooking needs.

Amenities

East Vail House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) 2 master suites with king beds., Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed with it's own private bath., Double Beds (2) 2 Double beds in 1 room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Great Private Home-Creek side!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
1

DO NOT RENT!!!

  • 1 of 5

We had a great stay in Vail and had a few issues with the home, but since we have our own rentals I wasn't going to make a fuss over them. I know how it is to rent a home and have problems and not the best housekeeping. However, I received and email from the homeowner, Todd, calling me a disgusting pig. I will copy and paste at bottom of review. He states we trashed his house, throw up was everywhere and he has to have his carpets steam cleaned. Our trash was put out for pick up, my 21 month old got sick once upstairs on the master comforter and I could not fit it in the washer so I cleaned best I could and left in laundry room with a note for the house keepers. His carpets were already filthy (our socks would be very dirty) as well as a large urine looking stain on his desk chair, several spots on the sofa, and downstairs area smelled of sewer. The master tub didn't work and we had to use pliers to turn the faucet off because both handles would fall off, towels were old and dingy, rotten food left in fridge as well as major clutter throughout the entire house. Scant kitchen utensils and necessities. Three of the drawers just had old grocery bags and one drawer had about 15 old remotes, but no decent serve ware or blender. No closet in master bedroom or a second nightstand. Internet did not work for first 4 days and then would work intermittently, same with fireplace downstairs. The dryer would take almost two hours to dry a couple of clothes. My husband and I are mid 40's, our 21 m/o, our 6 m/o, my 50 y/o sister, 55 y/o friend and my 75 y/o mother were the guests so we were not having blow out parties tearing up his house and puking everywhere like he's trying to make it sound. I have rented many homes and own rentals and would never address somebody in that manner. He kept our deposit. I should have known we would have problems when he was rude to my husband after we had him call Xfinity to get internet service fixed after being out for the first 4 days. The home is large and roomy, but for the price find somewhere else and especially not to have to deal with such a rude jerk. Todd's house needs updating, should have been deep cleaned a long time ago and in need of maintenance.

Owner Message:

I can't even begin to tell you how disappointed I am in the way you treated my home!!!

You're a disgusting PIG!

Garbage everywhere-

Puke everywhere!

Carpets need to be team cleaned!! (He put team and not steam not a typo).

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Candace, The truth is that you left my home in despicable condition. My housekeepers called me immediately upon entering the home and notified me of the terrible condition that you left the home in. 1) Trash everywhere 2) Throw up in multiple locations with no attempt to clean 3) Chair badly stained by your group 4) carpets stained by your group with no attempt to clean 5) Dishes everywhere with food left on them for days and impossible to clean without soaking for hours. Cable modem did go down and as soon as you let me know I had Comcast out to the house the very next morning at 9am and the issue was resolved. I don't understand why you think it's ok to treat a home with such complete disrespect and there not be any consequences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This house is GREAT! It is meticulously cleaned, stocked and maintained. My family of 5 plus a friend of ours visited in late Feb / early March this year. I have three kids that are 20 months old and the owner was very kind to offer portable cribs, toys and stair gates for the house. He was very responsive to all inquiries leading up to and after booking and everything in the house was just as described and shown.

The kitchen was well stocked and everything worked perfectly. We ate in several nights with the kids and always whatever we needed to make breakfast, dinner, whatever it may be. All the TV and media room equipment not only worked perfectly, but there were easy directions to follow to turn on and off all the equipment. Sometimes those systems can be very complicated with no directions, not the case here. On our check-in day we received an email with directions for arriving to the house, so there was no confusion about where to go (it's on a private drive, so GPS only works so well).

The hot tub was clean and in perfect working order, which again some places don't tend to those very well. We loved our afternoons in the snow in the hot tub! It sits right next to the creek, which makes for a beautiful setting!

Traveling with young children means we had a lot of stuff with us. The closet space in the house is terrific, and we always had room to store our stuff out of the way so we weren't tripping over it everyday. The kids items provided were great for our kids, too. They loved playing with the trucks and puzzles! The owner even went out of his way to provide an extra stair gate so we could ensure the kids were kept away from all the stairs!

You cold easily sleep 10 people very comfortably in beds in this house, and all the beds we used were very comfortable. The house is absolutely beautiful! From the wide plank wood floors to the exposed wood beams holding up the roof, the house is VERY WELL appointed throughout. The garage was big enough to fit two full size SUVs, with room to spare. There are ski hangers in the garage, and a comfortable mud room to enter through the garage.

I have rented several homes over the years, and this owner was easily one of the best to communicate with. He always answered questions, was never misleading, and always prompt in his responses. I strongly suggest this house in East Vail for your gatherings! You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House for Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5

Our large family had a great time at this large, comfortable home in E. Vail. It is near a bus stop, so even w/o a car, Vail activities are accessable. With 8 adults and 3 little children, there were plenty of beds. (We turned the "Media" rm into a kid's bedroom using the blow-up mattress and 2 Pack-n-Plays helpfully supplied by Todd, the owner. Thanks Todd!) The open, comfortable main floor offered lots of space for "together time" and the upper and lower sleeping areas supplied privacy (and nap quiet) when wanted. The house is literally beside/under I-70 (w/ all its truck noise) but with the stream literally outside the back of the house (and in full summer run-off) we never heard any road noises at all. I imagine this would also be true in the winter, if the stream supplies even a slow trickle. The kitchen is well appointed w/ dishes for 8 and dining chairs for 6. (We just gathered other small chairs around as needed.) All appliances were in good working order, though the dishwasher did not seem to be well-anchored under the cabinet and we often found the door wanted to drop open between washes. The upper master bed mattress was a bit sloppy, but was much improved once we turned it after the 1st night. The hot tub was a hit for all, and was in great working order, and Todd was very accommodating to work with (esp. in supplying baby equipment for us. Thanks again, Todd!) We all had a great time, and look forward to another visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth
5

Ex-husband of Five Year Renter

  • 5 of 5

I am the ex-husband of “Five Year Renter”. I have indeed spent many wonderful summers in this fantastic home. None more wonderful than those spent after my divorce. As testament, please see the very favorable review I posted in April 2012. This past summer, at the behest of my children, I allowed my ex-wife to spend a week at this property while I returned home to work. I can categorically say the review she has posted is a fabrication. I stayed in the home before and after her occupancy and can affirm that with the exception of the projector in the media room, everything was in good working order. I realized the bulb in the media room projector was burned out just a day or so before my ex-wife showed up. I called the owner, who I have known to be extremely responsive, and made him aware of the problem. He related he was having some issues getting in touch with his audio/video contractor and when he finally did, the bulb was on back order and would not be available for several days. Unfortunately, this happened to be during the time my ex-wife was on property. The TV, DVD, tub and other items were in good working order for the entirety of my stay. I have gotten to know the owner over the years and have always found him to be extremely accommodating and responsive. Unfortunately, my relationship with my ex-wife is not good. It is my opinion, posting this review was just another way for her lash out at me and the things I care about. Namely, the time I spend with my children in Vail Colorado being a significant item on the list of things I love. This is a marvelous home and I will be back for another month this summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
1

Five year renter

  • 1 of 5

I have stayed at this fabulous home the past 5 summers. It has been fantastic until the past year. The furnishings, appliances, bedding and and ambiance have been first class, until our last visit. The cable did not work, so we had no television for a week. The media room did not work, so my children could not watch dvd movies. We had to sit on the floor and watch movies on my kids' portable dvd player for the car. The master tub did not have a plug, so you could not use it to bathe or for the jetted tub. The hot tub did not work. The dishwasher falls out of the cabinet. If you can get owners to commit to the basics working, you will have a fantastic time! If not, save your money. TV, master tub and dishwasher should all work.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did have an issue with the bulb being out to the projector and once notified of the problem responded by ordering the bulb. It's a hard to obtain item that has to be ordered in, once it arrived it was promptly replaced. As the ex-husband stated much of this is a fabrication and a means to lash out at him. I'm not sure how I was caught in the middle of this toxic warfare. Funny how every other review is 5 stars-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 7
United States
5

Great house with outstanding common area and high-end finishes

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed by the house. We had 10 people for a long weekend of skiing and hanging out. We knew we wanted a large common space for gathering post-skiing. The great room in the house is spectacular with timber framing, mounted steer and very nice, working gas fireplace. It was a perfect place to gather for a large group. The kitchen featured very high end appliances and was very comfortable for us to hang out in while cooking breakfast. All the rooms and bathrooms had very nice finishes. Overall, would highly recommend. Very convenient to shuttle.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Vail House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties