Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Caribbean #203: Fall Special $115/night! Perfect 1 BR Get-A-Way On a Budget

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths

This 1 Bedroom, 1 Bunk Area condo has recently been updated with all new tile, new carpeting, comforter and Flat Screen TVs and living room furniture. It is perfect for small families that want to be on the beach with a picturesque view from the balcony. A new dresser/headboard was added to the master bedroom along with a new sleeper couch in the living room in the fall of 2016. A washer/dryer is included in this unit.

Ready for a romantic get away or fun filled family vacation at the beach. The Carribean is completely remodeled everything brand new from top to bottom, completely restored frame up.

The Carribean has it all, low density complex only 32 units to share amenities with. All the amenities of the big complex's to be shared with hundreds of guest, we only share with a few .Indoor pool, Beach side pool, Suana, Hot Tub, Fitness center, Grill area. Enjoy the private balcony overlooking beach and pool located on the second floor. Relax will overseeing the kids in the pool.

The Carribean is located on west beach away from the traffic great for children and bike riding.

We take pride in making sure you have an enjoyable visit. The complex is kid friendly with much to do for all ages.We have our unit furnished above the standard for rental units. I have cleaners and maintenance available for any problems that may arise.

Keywords: Condominium, Beach Front, Gulf Front, West Beach, Ocean View, Gulf Shores, One Bedroom, Indoor pool, west beach

More Details

Owner
Owner
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pensacola Regional Aiport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bahama Bob's, West Beach Grill
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Craft Farms, Kiva Dunes, Penninsula
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Alabama Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bahama Bob's, West Beach Grill, The Hangout
Car: necessary

Gulf Shores has been long time, little-known vacation treasure; but recently families are discovering the soft white sand and clear waters of Alabama’s Gulf of Mexico. With attractions, golfing, shopping and water sports travelers are making the Alabama Gulf Coast their Vacation Destination.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Full bath is located off the master bedroom. 1/2 bath is located near kitchen.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Hallway - 1 bunk bed
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
21% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Caribbean #203: Fall Special $115/night! Perfect 1 BR Get-A-Way On a Budget
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
5

Wonderful place and not over crowded!

  • 5 of 5

Had the best time, it was the perfect place to do whatever you wanted to and the view was awesome!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We were worried about the 1 BR sleeping 6 persons, however the 1/2 bath is perfect for our extra people. You can tell the owner has recently added new furniture and bed linens. The bunk beds in the hallway were great for the kids - they loved them! The washer/dryer was great for us in the condo since were there for a week. I hope this review helps - I would recommend this condo to my family and friends!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location, great beach view, however, condo unit felt more like a motel

  • 2 of 5

This was our family's third trip to Gulf Shores in the past two years. This is our first stay in this unit and complex. The complex is in a good location. It's not in the middle of high rise condos which is nice because the beach isn't too crowded. The pool was nice and clean. However, this unit was a disappointment compared to units we've rented for less money. I was aware from the pictures and from the reviews that this unit didn't have high end décor and needed some upgrades but spoke with Randy before booking and he informed me he was replacing the master bed before our visit. The bed was very comfy. I didn't realize their were no dressers in the room. The room is tight and not much room for dressers so we had to keep most of our clothes in our luggage except for the clothes we could hang up. The condo is very limited on kitchen supplies. Their was only 4 of each eating utensil, no tea pitcher, and no blender. Although the details of the condo don't list a blender, it's the first time we've rented a condo at the beach for a week with no blender. The Lazy Susan door was broken and the towel rack in the 1/2 bath was broken. Upon arrival, we unpacked and met some friends for dinner at Lulu's which is a great place for families. When we returned to the condo that evening, my daughter was ready for bed. When we turned down the blanket, their were no sheets on the bed. The sheets were rolled up in a ball on bunk. Not knowing if they were clean, we washed them. When we opened the dryer, it had damp towels that needed to be dried and folded. Also the lint trap was broken and kept falling out and banging in the dryer. A couple of the pillows need to be replaced. My daughter said she could feel the springs on the top bunk. Bottom bunk not much better.We doubled up blankets underneath the sheet. We were upset since we paid a cleaning fee and we had to clean upon arrival. We spoke to a cleaning company we met in the elevator who clean for other units. We were advised to report our experience. We were told they should at least reimburse partial cleaning fee.We contacted Randy, sent pictures, didn't get a reply. When we returned home, husband called and spoke to him, he was nice. He asked us to resend info and pictures. Didn't get a reply to text. Husband called and spoke with him. He said he forwarded our experience to cleaning service. So far, nothing offered by Randy, property manager, or cleaning service. Will update if issue is resolved.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Thank you for your feedback about our property. We sincerely apologize that you had a negative experience during your stay. We have taken note of everything you wrote and will be sure to take corrective action.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Nice Stay

  • 3 of 5

We have a nice stay here for 5 nights. Great location, right on the beach. The room itself needs some updates, both sinks in the bathroom are rusted. Linen trap in the dryer were broken. The screen door will need to get fixed, it's very hard to open and close.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Franklin, Indiana
5

Hoosiergrl

  • 5 of 5

First trip to Gulf Shores and had a spectacular Fall Break getaway. My daughter goes to Loyola of New Orleans so was able to drive over and stay for a few days. The condo was perfect and directly on the white sand beach. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The kitchen was fully stocked and Walmart was only 1.8 miles away to get groceries. We had plenty of towels and the condo was extremely clean! There was an indoor pool but our weather was beautiful so we never had to use it. Stacy was great to work with, we needed an extra car parking pass and she delivered it to us with no problem. I was able to extend my stay for 2 days without any difficulty. I truly didn't want to leave. My last day there new furniture for the family room was delivered. I will recommend this to family and friends and am already planning to go back next fall. Thank you so much for the wonderful vacation!!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I am glad to hear that your vacation was all you had hoped it to be. You were easy to work with too!! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Somerset,ky
5

bestfamilyvacationever

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family have never been to gulf shores. The rental was great and exactly as advertised. No surprises or disappointments. It was stocked well with towels, and all the necessities. The view was breathtaking. The kids loved the pools on site as well as the beach. Excellent rental. We would recommend it to any of our friends and will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review. This owner has worked hard all summer getting this condo updated with new flooring, TV's and bedding. And yes, this second floor condo has an amazing view!!! We are glad to hear that your first Gulf Shores vacation was a success. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Parking Fee Each $25
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Special Rates may apply for Special Events.....

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.