Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Dollar Point Area House with Panoramic Lake Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Four Bedroom ,Three Bath Home in the Dollar Point area with Panoramic Lake and Mountain Views. The House Sleeps 10 People. We have a toddler mattress and porta-crib for those with small children to use in the Master Suite. I've been told by previous renters that the difference between our house and others is that our house is not a sterile rental house. It was and still is a Family Vacation Home that is Cozy and Welcoming.

The Master Bedroom has a King Size Bed with Attached Bath. The Upstairs Guest Bedroom also has a King Size Bed with Adjacent Bath. The Downstairs Guest Room has a Queen Size Bed and the Last Guest Room Features 3 beds!

There is a Downstairs Family/Kids Room with a Day Bed. This Family/Kid's Room also has cable TV, DVD/MP3 player, Nintendo64 and Wireless DSL.

The Home Features a Fully Stocked Kitchen with Newer Appliances and Cabinets. The Upstairs Great Room Features a Dining Room Table for Eight, Huge Gas Wood Burning Fireplace with included Firewood, Large Cable TV,Indoor Waterfall and Awesome Lake Views!

There is a 2 car garage and parking for at least 4 more cars in the flat driveway. There are two large decks and a Gas BBQ. The house is 2 miles from Tahoe City, a 5 minute drive, 15 minutes to ride a bike and 30 minutes walking. A short walk through the woods gets you to a community pier and beach. Two minute residential drive to one of the nicest boat launches on Lake Tahoe. There are four major ski resorts nearby: Squaw is 10.3 miles/19 minutes, Alpine Meadows is 9.7 miles/17 minutes, Northstar is 12.8 miles/20 minutes and Homewood is 9.1 miles/18 minutes.

No bachelor parties. This House is NOT part of the Dollar Point Association.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Ted
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Lake Forest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Porta-Crib, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Luxury Dollar Point Area House with Panoramic Lake Views
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
3

great place great location

  • 3 of 5

This is a truly a home away from home. After a full day of show shoeing in the area was a pleasure to have such a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for Tahoe Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Stayed the first weekend of March with a total of 10 adults and had a great time. Plenty of room and amazing views of Lake Tahoe. The house is very easy to access, close to Squaw/Alpine, and plenty of parking is available. The kitchen has all cooking supplies you would need if you wanted to stay in and cook a large meal. Owner was very responsive when we reached out with questions. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Fair, except for broken toilet and falling glass pictures

  • 1 of 5

Tried to set up a nice snowy retreat for a birthday celebration. This house seemed nice except one of the toilets kept running and the framed glass photos on the walls were duct taped. Needless to say, several fell with the extreme cold temperatures and one hit my kid on the head.

Spent several hours shoveling snow and stripping beds, doing wash etc... only to find out I was charged 200 dollars for a milk stain on an old carpet in the bunk bed room. Give me a break.

No carpet in that house was worth paying 200 bucks on a milk stain. Don't bother with this one unless you bring a contractor to fix it up prior to leaving!!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great place, be aware or additional cleaning fees

  • 3 of 5

Amazing cabin. Spacious and well equipped. Great location with beautiful views of Lake Tahoe. Owner was very quick to reply to emails before and during our stay. This is where the positive ends. When my deposit was refunded I noticed a deduction. When I reached out to the owner, I was told it was for additional cleaning. However, I was told the cleaning crew did not write specifics. The owner offer the possibility that because we used all beds or perhaps did not start the first load Rolf laundry, the cleaning crew took longer and charged more. My issue with it is that, not only I'm already paying the required 175 cleaning fee, but nowhere on the listing or check-in sheet provided by the owner I am being made aware that if all beds are used or the laundry is not started that an additional cleaning fee will apply. We even went out of our way and hand-washed dishes because we could lot fit them all in the dishwasher as requested by the owner. I did reach out to the owner to let him know I did not agree with the additional cleaning fee but owner never replied back with a response.

So all in all, a great place to rent but be aware of potential additional fees.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We've had the same cleaning company for the last 12 years of rentals. The cleaning bill for this renters stay was $226 which is higher than the normal $175. As a result, I deducted $51 dollars from their deposit. Obviously this renter left the house a complete disaster so the cleaning company had no choice but to charge extra and I have no choice in passing that extra charge onto the disrespectful renters who generated the mess. This is just another example of narcissistic renters who refuse to take responsibility for their own actions. Renters who believe everything is someone else's fault. Renters who think threatening me with a bad review will result in my capitulation over $51. Anyone considering these renters should condider rejecting their request.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with awesome lake view!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable family home close to Tahoe City. There's even a bakery/sandwich shop right in the neighborhood. It feels very private with a lot of pines & space between adjacent homes. The lake view from the deck is absolutely beautiful and we spent a lot of time enjoying it. It's fun to watch the lighting change from sunrise to sunset. The kitchen has everything you could want with a large dining table and there's a great BBQ on the deck.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spectacular view - great location!!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay in Dollar Point and the house. It was well set up for a family, with multiple bathrooms and great common living space. The open kitchen /living/ dining area looking out to the deck and incredible views of Lake Tahoe and mountains was terrific. The hosts were very responsive and immediately returned our call on the only minor question we had. The location was great, being a short 5 min drive to Tahoe City and close to all major attractions in North Lake Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Bacchi's Inn
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Tahoe City Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Bacchi's Inn
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Squaw Valley
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Skylandia
Nearest Point of Interest
Actual home location
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach with pier, picnic tables & bbq pit
Nearest Point of Interest
Boat Launch
Car: recommended

Motorcycle Trails

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Forest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Departure Cleaning $175

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable